xsam (xiaosam :lol:), dood, i really agree with you. you dont have to upgrade just for the sake of upgrading. but please go take ur 2a. at least if you want to buy a bike next time, cl2 or 2a or whatever, you wont have only 12 points :

danzi, aha, you bought ur bike already eh? heh. sp not enough for you? aiyah.. u havent really modded it, how you know its not enough for you?

sometimes ppl like to have so much power (im talking if the guy wants power to play, those who want to just ride relax, can just buy a s4 and ignore my post), but how many actually dare to take it to its limit? im not saying you, but i realised there are many these kinda ppl. and if you dont take the bike to its limit when you want to play, well... theres NO POINT getting a bigger bike imho.

*shrugs*

oh yeah :offtopic:

i kinda feel im getting old. oh well.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

xsam (xiaosam :lol:), dood, i really agree with you. you dont have to upgrade just for the sake of upgrading. but please go take ur 2a. at least if you want to buy a bike next time, cl2 or 2a or whatever, you wont have only 12 points

i heard tht rs250 vs pgmIV, both stock, rs250 will win? heh. if so i'll get the rs250 man! but no dry clutch ): parts wise, which one would be easier to get?

yeah stock to stock the rs250 will win. the mc28 (the 21 isnt) is quite a heavily restricted bike. but after some(actually quite alot lol)mods, well.. both are on par, just that the nsr will be, imho, less prone to probs.

both are relatively easy to get, you just have to know where to look for it.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

just that the nsr will be, imho, less prone to probs.

guess that's because made in Asia bikes are more suitable in our climate as compared to made in Europe bikes huh. remember reading somewhere before that European bikes can't really take the rain, heat etc of our climate.

well anyway it'll be a year more.. so we'll see then. maybe, just maybe there'll be a new 250 2-stroker. haha!

fnee: i'm too big for sp la. sp is like ..... when i was in cdc's xjr i was feeling this feels so much more better and i think if i get s4 i will get the feel thou cornering isnt that well (maybe i haven used to it yet) i haven tried an nsr250 yet or rvf or cbr400. but after consideration ... hey my passion is not great enough to dump all my single cent into a sports bike n play with it. so i'll just get a s4 which has some power n comfort to me =)

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

fnee: i'm too big for sp la. sp is like ..... when i was in cdc's xjr i was feeling this feels so much more better and i think if i get s4 i will get the feel thou cornering isnt that well (maybe i haven used to it yet) i haven tried an nsr250 yet or rvf or cbr400. but after consideration ... hey my passion is not great enough to dump all my single cent into a sports bike n play with it. so i'll just get a s4 which has some power n comfort to me =)

that's a sensible decision.. at least you'll get comfort and power. although maybe handling will be compromised, you'll get a better ride overall (: how much did you get your spec2 for? my friend was quoted 6k for a spec1 OTR..

Guest SPchoo

congx u selling/ sold your sp ? my friend looking for sp...

Bikers BBQ on 1st June Fri at East Coast Park(evening time)

We are having a BBQ session for any riders.. old bird, new bird or even other model of bike meeting session, to make friend, share knowledge and have FUN.. but have to pay money.. we will need to collect $5 from everyone.. hopefully it will be enough.. if not we will have to collect more..

Bikers that confirm and pending are:

1. gryffindor88(Desmond)

2. congx(Wilson)

3. h3llfire(wen long)

4. JOSEPH8528(joseph)

5. ravensp (bert)

6. fnee(samuel)

7. hahamen (mus)

8. emorufio (adam)

9.GARFIELD

10.flykite

11.s!AoG!Na

12.y1yang

13.Powieee

14.Voodoopinko

15. brandon

16.guo ren.

17.limhammett

do add urself in if u r interest.. and bbq pit already booked.. CHEERS!

http://z13.invisionfree.com/NSR150SP/index.php?showtopic=210

Always wanted to ask some questions but donno how to say it online ? Always sian at home at night ?

Always want to know more about sp but very limited info online ?

Always wonder how to mod your sp to be faster ?

Always feel that your sp not normal ?

Always look at your sp but feel it can be better ?

Always want to feel how is it like to go out in a big group of riders ?

Come on out and make yourself free , gather together and ask questions till your heart's content :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

fnee: my spec2 was 6.3k machine around 8k otr. the interest 1 year $300 , i loan 2 years plus got agreement fee $300. shucks i hate such things as agreement fee but ohwell. my downpayment only $1k. coz i get $900+ back by selling my sp to shop after the eat it at $2.4k n clear my outstanding installment. and i top up abit only to get the s4.

the insurance cheap leh! AXA 2nd party $630 only!! o.o! fv plate.

so my spec 2 is 7k+ otr with interest is 8k loh.

anyway the shop might take in my sp high n sell the spec 2 cheap

but overall the earn it back on the interest rates.

SPChoo: why nv say earlier! lols

haha another thing i have been trying to find the diff between spec2 n spec3

not in terms of look but performance wise

till now i only know the vtec opening rpms thats all zzz

wahh.. everyone change bike.. gto here also want to change... my bike was in xhm over the weekend for ah jie to power tune. my bike the black with red honda wings. FS9...Z. see me on the road don bang me ok. bang teacher lighting will strike.

danzi, aha, you bought ur bike already eh? heh. sp not enough for you? aiyah.. u havent really modded it, how you know its not enough for you?

sometimes ppl like to have so much power (im talking if the guy wants power to play, those who want to just ride relax, can just buy a s4 and ignore my post), but how many actually dare to take it to its limit? im not saying you, but i realised there are many these kinda ppl. and if you dont take the bike to its limit when you want to play, well... theres NO POINT getting a bigger bike imho.

*shrugs*

Well i wanna get my 2a is bcOs i lovE bigger bikes and not really for the power(tho power makes the diff) . since young i got passion for bigger bikes le lolz.so don flame me for racer wanna be :cheeky:

is it common for SPs to be having problems with their rectifiers?! coz mine does. gonna part 80 bucks with it

hmm.. i think not common.. bcos i dun hav tat problem...:cheeky:

so all ex-SP rider or SP riders.. mind share how long u ride ur SP??

i start with me..

riding SP from Jan 2007 till now (5 months)

all ride big bikes already? i wish to have a big bike too but rather go for my class 3 first. looks like almost everywhere find job also class 3 is an advantage. and even if i got class 2A or 2.. dunno if $$$ can afford all tat...

yenyenpark: i been riding since oct... that makes 7 mths?...

hmm.. i think not common.. bcos i dun hav tat problem...:cheeky:

so all ex-SP rider or SP riders.. mind share how long u ride ur SP??

i start with me..

riding SP from Jan 2007 till now (5 months)

i rode my sp for 1 year.. march 06 to march 07..

me too may 06 til may 07

johndoe : i parted with my $80 bucks too . most ppl change it when they get their bike but also have to see whether you suay or not . whether it's your turn to change . lol ...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

lol i also jan till now lor..hmmx my class3 fail 2 times liao sianz.the tp no mercy one veri gei gao every mark.my fren got 30++ marks but pass.fkin good rite the tp.sianz

xsam (xiaosam :lol:), dood, i really agree with you. you dont have to upgrade just for the sake of upgrading. but please go take ur 2a. at least if you want to buy a bike next time, cl2 or 2a or whatever, you wont have only 12 points :

*shrugs*

cuase u too fierce liao ma ..

er , u wanna play corner with my good old buddy??i kana owned

pm to :deal: hor

cuase u too fierce liao ma ..

er , u wanna play corner with my good old buddy??i kana owned

pm to :deal: hor

where got fierce? its no fun riding straights only.

play corner? why last time no good friend to play with ah you :lol:

practice more lor. or you and ur friend can go pg with me next time, all play together also can ya? ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

where got fierce? its no fun riding straights only.

play corner? why last time no good friend to play with ah you :lol:

practice more lor. or you and ur friend can go pg with me next time, all play together also can ya? ^^

pg ?? er i prefer cameron wan leh hheheheh

but hor , he use haya very difficult to go pg