think have flash eh.. i just passed somemore. let pray hard dun have lor. but touch wood if really have. they will sent letter in how long time ar.

Wait 2 weeks to 1 month. Otherwise,you can check here as well:

EDDIES

Rider 51

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Guest SPchoo
i tot sp and krr works the same.. how come krr easier to mod??

scrams are more noisy wat imo.. haha

u chiong camera got snap wif a flash or not.. if not nth will happen not 2 worry

no leh, krr definitely has more things to mod. and cheaper somemore.

and scrams may be noisy, but is it as kaopeh as krr can be ? is it as unpleasant to the ears as the sharp noise the krr produces ? not all krr are that kp but if soome pple like to make the sound super loud to attract attention. if u were riding a harley i also don't dare to say anything... but krr.... :sian:

think have flash eh.. i just passed somemore. let pray hard dun have lor. but touch wood if really have. they will sent letter in how long time ar.

did u pass the first white line right after it turned red ? usually there is a 1-2sec allowance before the cameras actually take photos. so dun worry lah. i also tot the cameras flash a few times when i chiong the yellow lights but it has been my imagination only.

Guest SPchoo

oh yah.. wanna ask you guys how the bike alarms work. if our bikes are so easily stripped by those bloody lowlifes... then isn't it as simple to take out the alarm ? wah lau if i install alarm and both the bike AND the alarm kenna stolen i will sure sian until dunnoe what to say. :dozed:

k spchoo.. hope it's my imagination.

if it happens at night then the flash will be very obvious lor. even during the day time, the flash is quite noticeable too..

If wanna beat red light cam best is those with right/left turning arrows . It'll only activate after the turning arrow stop blinking . just IMO ,don't flame . lol ..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

oh yah.. wanna ask you guys how the bike alarms work. if our bikes are so easily stripped by those bloody lowlifes... then isn't it as simple to take out the alarm ? wah lau if i install alarm and both the bike AND the alarm kenna stolen i will sure sian until dunnoe what to say. :dozed:

sensitivity of bike alarms can be adjusted. you can adjust to super sensitive so that even a slight nudge will set the alarm ringing. i managed to get on zac's bike (when he was using the cheap cheap $30 battery operated alarm) and lift up the side stand before the alarm went off. invest in a decent one (around $100 - 150 with installation) and i'm sure it'll serve it's purpose..

if you've very very deep pockets, get those scorpio (don't know correct spelling or not) ones frm motoworld. costs about 300 - 400.. lol.

i tot sp and krr works the same.. how come krr easier to mod??

scrams are more noisy wat imo.. haha

u chiong camera got snap wif a flash or not.. if not nth will happen not 2 worry

both 2 strokes. but engine, valves, block, exhaust all different. a krr with unrestricted CDI (if i'm not wrong FT and FU plate), and a chamber exhaust will easily tia a modded SP.. of course rider must know how to ride lah. haha.

Guest SPchoo
sensitivity of bike alarms can be adjusted. you can adjust to super sensitive so that even a slight nudge will set the alarm ringing. i managed to get on zac's bike (when he was using the cheap cheap $30 battery operated alarm) and lift up the side stand before the alarm went off. invest in a decent one (around $100 - 150 with installation) and i'm sure it'll serve it's purpose..

if you've very very deep pockets, get those scorpio (don't know correct spelling or not) ones frm motoworld. costs about 300 - 400.. lol.

both 2 strokes. but engine, valves, block, exhaust all different. a krr with unrestricted CDI (if i'm not wrong FT and FU plate), and a chamber exhaust will easily tia a modded SP.. of course rider must know how to ride lah. haha.

agreed. although that day some ang moh guy had a fully modded srad 750, i managed to tia him all the way. :angel:

haha danzi change display pic ar.

lol my siggy fierce rite.got $ i do on bike hahaha.don worry mostly are u scare den u imagine things one.flash are super duper bright and flash 2 times.u saw 1 time means mostly ok :angel:

My fren accidentally took n pour abit of 4T into his 2T tank. Anibody noe wat will happen? Coz he juz mix d 4T wif remainin 2T he haf n juz ride 2 wrk. LoL!!

2t mix wif petrol can mix wif 4t not sure must ask other ppl here.y don just lube the chain?

Anyway, I break red light before, it will flash 2 times, but I din get any letter. Maybe because, the bus cut into the flash juz in time, and also I at the side of the road, near to double yellow lines. So most likely I escaped it.

Anyway, Alarm is activiate because of motion, its the ball bearing thing la. But if some one really targets your bike, like kenna aim like that, for the first time he knows got alarm, the second time, he just cut away the whole power supply. (Not hard right) So, maybe getting special screws will help.

I got a problem le, this 2 days, my bike's rev is at 1 rpm, then it will slowly drop, until the engine die off. It happens whenever stop at red light, and I have to keep reving to prevent it from dying.

Anyone knows what happen? My previous rev is 1.4 - 1.6 rpm, now it drop so much. Also, how to adjust the rpm? Can give me more details? Its just annoyign that it keeps dying.

My fren accidentally took n pour abit of 4T into his 2T tank. Anibody noe wat will happen? Coz he juz mix d 4T wif remainin 2T he haf n juz ride 2 wrk. LoL!!

abit no problem one.. the most, many smoke from ur exhaust nia.. haha...

the tall mech in planet put some 4t to lub my piston and block when he fix my new block.. and he whack the throttle.. i see the smoke from exhaust, i tok siao liao.. but after awhile everything back to normal.. keke

this morning ride on bus lane yellow line.. saw a LTA guy taking pics ..

a car change lane from bus lane to normal lane.. probably blocking my number plate from being taken photo????

so how much on riding in bus lane?? jus kena again for no cashcard in balestier gantry.. :faint: :faint:

abit no problem one.. the most, many smoke from ur exhaust nia.. haha...

the tall mech in planet put some 4t to lub my piston and block when he fix my new block.. and he whack the throttle.. i see the smoke from exhaust, i tok siao liao.. but after awhile everything back to normal.. keke

this morning ride on bus lane yellow line.. saw a LTA guy taking pics ..

a car change lane from bus lane to normal lane.. probably blocking my number plate from being taken photo????

so how much on riding in bus lane?? jus kena again for no cashcard in balestier gantry.. :faint: :faint:

if you are on the bus lane, but its a dotted lines one, den its okay lor..

ride on bus lane got - points also leh i think.plus fine u donno $120 huh or what not surE.i only know got -point.

wow , it's a sg car somemore sia ..real real rich guy ..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

News

Islandwide Removal of Demerit Points For Bus Lane Offences

Posted on Thursday, September 29, 2005 - 12:00 AM

Presently, under the Driver Improvement Points System, driving in bus lanes carries a penalty of $130 and four demerit points. With effect from 1 Oct 2005 , motorists who travel along or leave their vehicles in bus lanes islandwide during restricted hours will no longer be given four demerit points. The $130 penalty will however still apply.

2. This adjustment is part of Traffic Police's ongoing review of the penalties for traffic offences.

3. Motorists are reminded to keep clear of bus lanes during restricted hours. The Land Transport Authority and Traffic Police will not hesitate to take action against errant motorists who flout bus-lane restrictions, or who drive in a dangerous or reckless manner. We urge all motorists to be civic-minded and responsible.

4. Show consideration - allow buses to ply their routes smoothly and efficiently.

PUBLIC AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT

SINGAPORE POLICE FORCE

29 September 2005

found above somewhere.. siao liao.. i actually on the straight line.. hopefully the front car block my plate from being taken pic from the LTA guy.. sigh..

$130 one set of posh ka tak!!

Guest SPchoo
Anyway, I break red light before, it will flash 2 times, but I din get any letter. Maybe because, the bus cut into the flash juz in time, and also I at the side of the road, near to double yellow lines. So most likely I escaped it.

Anyway, Alarm is activiate because of motion, its the ball bearing thing la. But if some one really targets your bike, like kenna aim like that, for the first time he knows got alarm, the second time, he just cut away the whole power supply. (Not hard right) So, maybe getting special screws will help.

I got a problem le, this 2 days, my bike's rev is at 1 rpm, then it will slowly drop, until the engine die off. It happens whenever stop at red light, and I have to keep reving to prevent it from dying.

Anyone knows what happen? My previous rev is 1.4 - 1.6 rpm, now it drop so much. Also, how to adjust the rpm? Can give me more details? Its just annoyign that it keeps dying.

exactly what i am scared of. however, if the theif will not be able to get my bike twice as i park either behind my house's gate or in my condo's carpark where there is a security guard around the clock. the reason why i am getting an alarm is to make sure no one touches my bike when i am out and parked my bike in a public area. after losing my parts i am paranoid already. i think that everyone wants a piece of my bike ! LOL

your rpm can be adjusted by yourself one. just look at the right side of your bike. between your fuel tank and the frame there is a yellow coloured knob for u to turn. it will either increase your idling or decrease it so happen trying. if u cannot find the knob ask again and i cycle the part for u in a pic.

wow , it's a sg car somemore sia ..real real rich guy ..

yah lor. but somehow this design looks damn ah beng leh. i think the owner should be an indian fellow... if i had the money i will put a pic of either buddha or my mother. then if someone bangs me i can say "ORH !!! u hit buddha/my mother !!!"

News

Islandwide Removal of Demerit Points For Bus Lane Offences

Posted on Thursday, September 29, 2005 - 12:00 AM

Presently, under the Driver Improvement Points System, driving in bus lanes carries a penalty of $130 and four demerit points. With effect from 1 Oct 2005 , motorists who travel along or leave their vehicles in bus lanes islandwide during restricted hours will no longer be given four demerit points. The $130 penalty will however still apply.

2. This adjustment is part of Traffic Police's ongoing review of the penalties for traffic offences.

3. Motorists are reminded to keep clear of bus lanes during restricted hours. The Land Transport Authority and Traffic Police will not hesitate to take action against errant motorists who flout bus-lane restrictions, or who drive in a dangerous or reckless manner. We urge all motorists to be civic-minded and responsible.

4. Show consideration - allow buses to ply their routes smoothly and efficiently.

PUBLIC AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT

SINGAPORE POLICE FORCE

29 September 2005

found above somewhere.. siao liao.. i actually on the straight line.. hopefully the front car block my plate from being taken pic from the LTA guy.. sigh..

$130 one set of posh ka tak!!

YOU BUY POSH KATA I WILL SLAP YOU ! lol

and next time u see a LTA guy on the road, stop your bike, get off and snatch his camera !

hey guys what is the fuel consumption like for SP ah. like i everyday travel from yishun to woodlands and back to yishun, how long can a full tank last?

1 litre can travel about how far? and, how is the maintainance for SP high? like how much per month or something?

Guest SPchoo
hey guys what is the fuel consumption like for SP ah. like i everyday travel from yishun to woodlands and back to yishun, how long can a full tank last?

1 litre can travel about how far? and, how is the maintainance for SP high? like how much per month or something?

sp on the average is about 20km/l. and sp can hold about 12 litres of petrol including reserve tank.

maintainance can range from 0 dollars to about 100 per month depending if u are love your bike or not. lol

TO ALL SP RIDER OUTSIDE. PLEASE LOCK YOUR BIKE PROPERLY. HANDLE LOCK AND WHEEL LOCK. AS THERE IS A ORINGAL HONDA KEY THAT CAN OPEN UP TO EVERY SP. AS I FOUND MY BIKE YTD. I SAW THAT KEY. TOTALLY LOOK THE SAME LIKE MINE. BUT JUST DIDNT CUT OUT THE SHAPE. SO SP RIDER OUT THERE. REMEMBER TO LOCK IT TIGHT.

CHEERS TO SP RIDER!!

march 2007 - may 2008. (HONDA NSR 150 F* 9**0 P)

you serve me well.

ride safety. enjoy more thrill in life.

http://images.meez.com/user13/07/03/01/070301_10016486859.gif

I wont mind a Pic that will help me.. HEHE.. But i try to find the knob.

Anyway, any idea why my idling rpm will drop?? Becuase I haven went to service?