is it really ok if my front disc brake bent abit?

whenever i go very slow i will hear the sound like every small interval (think mostly is when the wheel go 1 round) den my right hand can feel like got thing rubbing n got vibration. of coz when its high speed i dunno la coz cannot hear n feel liao but think should be have ba.

my mech say its ok ley but not very sure.

Just remember that your front brake will be very dangerous to use..Due to the warped disc..A single tap on the front brake might mean jammin the brakes due to the warped disc and might send you flyin..It will also shorten the life of your brake pads..Now after al that..Do you think its still safe to use that front disc? :cheeky:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

it's ok. whenever u go slow, try to sing song or something so u wun hear lor. or dun go slow also can. actually SP such a old bike, more or less the previous owners sure got drop or buang before one. So dun think so much as long as it doesn't give you problem.

flykite: intro some good food leh. i dunno what is nice and what is not.

Just remember that your front brake will be very dangerous to use..Due to the warped disc..A single tap on the front brake might mean jammin the brakes due to the warped disc and might send you flyin..It will also shorten the life of your brake pads..Now after al that..Do you think its still safe to use that front disc? :cheeky:

ok. thanks for all the info.

if i just 1 2 get the disc brake how much huh?

ok. thanks for all the info.

if i just 1 2 get the disc brake how much huh?

if i remember correctly, it's about 70 or 80+ from ah boy. considered pretty cheap IMO.

i feel that tires, forks, rear suspension and brakes are the most important things.

hey guys i know its a bit late now. but i feel like going to yishun dam later. anyone interested. or can suggest any other place? haha. if anyone wanna go out. drop me an sms at 90079247 ok?

bro paisehx leh...jus now go JB service my bike so i cannot make it foret to tell u...they service till 1am ++ sia..sorry next time sure go out wif u all de...

06/08/07 --passed Class 2B (3rd attempt)

15/04/09 --passed Class 2A (1st attempt)

01/09/11 --passed Class 2 (2nd attempt)

if i remember correctly, it's about 70 or 80+ from ah boy. considered pretty cheap IMO.

i feel that tires, forks, rear suspension and brakes are the most important things.

oh just the disc so exp le ar.

will consider changing it but not now ba.

anyway thanks for ur help fnee

hi guys, new to this forum... anyway do u have any idea where i can find full body cover for nsr sp? also if u guys know anything bout the price please state... im in indonesia... thanks for the help guys...

bike cover very cheap here.. cheap one get from Lim AH boy.. better one, can go MOtoworld..

price about less than $12-25 bah..

oh just the disc so exp le ar.

will consider changing it but not now ba.

anyway thanks for ur help fnee

try post in garage see anyone selling second hand anot lor.. i think front brake very critical lei.. if u dun change now, better dun ride too fast...

safety first.. may b borrow $$ from parents first lor.. :)

i fear i might finish all the food b4 u arrive.. haha.

ok, would you like to take up my UCW challenge?

bert and eug both won, but i think you can't finish it.

flykite: intro some good food leh. i dunno what is nice and what is not.

the botak burger is fantastic, the steak is awesome, the fish and chips are cheap. the sausages are also brilliant. why not you take up my challenge with congx as well? hahaha

bert & eug : we are each going to get a free meal if congx, xiaowen and fnee can't finish their food :lol:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

whats UCW?

original SP disc plate is around $50 only mah.. -.-!

so damn cheap wait till ur 2a. like rvf one.. one side already cost nearly $300. they have 2 so both is around $600. wts $50 compare to $600.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

hi i am new here too.. got a Ft sp at ASP. staying in west.. but need to book in tonight.. sad..

2006 - 2007 Honda ta200

2007 - 2008 Honda nsr sp150

2008 - 2009 Daelim roadwin 125

2009 - current Suzuki en 125

2006 - current Hyundai Getz

bike cover very cheap here.. cheap one get from Lim AH boy.. better one, can go MOtoworld..

price about less than $12-25 bah..

I think he is referring to body cover as in coverset/fairings (complete set) and not canvas cover..:cheeky:

try post in garage see anyone selling second hand anot lor.. i think front brake very critical lei.. if u dun change now, better dun ride too fast...

safety first.. may b borrow $$ from parents first lor.. :)

like someone taught me, brakes and tires dun risk, buy new ones.. 2nd hand, erm, either warped or disc very thin liao.. get new one, 70-80 only. do change brake pads as well to prevent uneven wear..

whats UCW?

original SP disc plate is around $50 only mah.. -.-!

so damn cheap wait till ur 2a. like rvf one.. one side already cost nearly $300. they have 2 so both is around $600. wts $50 compare to $600.

thanks ah.. i wanted to say that.. very cheap only la, one side 275 only.. :cry:

everything nowadays qi jia hor.. last time it was 240ish a side... price go up le..

ok, would you like to take up my UCW challenge?

bert and eug both won, but i think you can't finish it.

the botak burger is fantastic, the steak is awesome, the fish and chips are cheap. the sausages are also brilliant. why not you take up my challenge with congx as well? hahaha

bert & eug : we are each going to get a free meal if congx, xiaowen and fnee can't finish their food :lol:

hur hur. later you get pwned again HAHAHAHAHA. very confident right? HAHHAHAHAHAHA btw where you went after mas ayu yesterday? send straight home?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

hur hur. later you get pwned again HAHAHAHAHA. very confident right? HAHHAHAHAHAHA btw where you went after mas ayu yesterday? send straight home?

this time im quite sure xiaowen, fnee cant finish. congx maybe can? i dont know

yes i sent her straight home, then i went straight home too

sad, no more eggs at masayu after 3am

wah lau. after doing servicing at xing hock, they didn't fix back my fuel switch properly then all the petrol inside my tank flowed out. the metal parts all stained and the fairing at the bottom all corrode. basket.

All these talk about food makes me hungry..Just went to their site a while ago and I can say..Those are huge burgers..:cheeky: The kind that I would like to sink my teeth into..:cheeky:

sounds like a deal for challenge... :D

so bert wanna be the challenger? i'm taking xiaowen up for the challenge and i got a damn good feeling he can't finish and maybe i'll be able to snap up a patty for myself hehe

1. flykite - turkey sausage cheese set + bacon

2. bert - you crazy, what! cheese set

3. mrs bert -

4. eug-

5. xiaowen -

6. small samuel

what do you guys want to order? write down leh

compfused wanna come? say first: it aint halal, and there's beef so those worship kwanyinma ones pls check the item out first before ordering

so bert wanna be the challenger? i'm taking xiaowen up for the challenge and i got a damn good feeling he can't finish and maybe i'll be able to snap up a patty for myself hehe

3. mrs bert -

4. eug-

5. xiaowen -

6. small samuel

compfused wanna come? say first: it aint halal, and there's beef so those worship kwanyinma ones pls check the item out first before ordering

That's the only reason why I can't consume it..Otherwise..:cheeky:

3. mrs bert -

4. eug-

5. xiaowen -

6. small samuel

7. cOngx - pending ah. i dunno will be busy on the day anot. lol

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.