ahhhhh

i missed this.. mine is X-ring..

that toopid carrot shop chop me like hell lor.. bo pianz.. chain snap.. wat to do.. LL lor..

i change Chain/Spocket and change engine oil. = $160

EX hor!

160 for chain,sprox and engine oil seems reasonable.

what brand of xring chain are you using?

a normal 520 RK x-ring (xso series) is already 120-130 per chain.

unless they give you a lj chain of course.. then....

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

160 for chain,sprox and engine oil seems reasonable.

what brand of xring chain are you using?

a normal 520 RK x-ring (xso series) is already 120-130 per chain.

unless they give you a lj chain of course.. then....

i dunnoe what brand also.. duhz..

know nuts abt brands and stuffs.. nxt time i change must see wat brand liaoz!!

heh!

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg

then if those made in japan gold chain with sproket how much per set? scare next time canna chop.. can name some? i go bike shop website and check price. think if change, change a good one better.. if not very fast will get loose..

2006 - 2007 Honda ta200

2007 - 2008 Honda nsr sp150

2008 - 2009 Daelim roadwin 125

2009 - current Suzuki en 125

2006 - current Hyundai Getz

even shell 95 is expensive. zzzz.

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

hey if squeezing betweens cars then suddenly car swing out to another lane hit you whose fault? he nv check blind spot

you're in the wrong.

not supposed to squeeze in between lanes..

unless you claim to be riding in ur own lane, not squeezing between traffic, and he just swings out to hit you, then prolly got good chance.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

wah all post at the same time... lolx

skybin86: did/rk/ek all around the same price. 100-150 (with installation) for a 520 x-ring chain.

oem sprockets (front+rear) are around 30-40 at lim ah boy

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

lo0l ya all post at the same time.. then hows the bike?? jia lat?

2006 - 2007 Honda ta200

skybin86: did/rk/ek all around the same price. 100-150 (with installation) for a 520 x-ring chain.

oem sprockets (front+rear) are around 30-40 at lim ah boy

thanks thanks for ur info.. ur avatar sp damn nice leh..

2006 - 2007 Honda ta200

Hmm.. my sp juz now ride until so call "Full tank" i think.. at traffic light clutch in change gear den whole bike stall ler.. tried to start again but cannot.. pull choke and kick it works but once i release clutch it die again..

But i turn reserve on den can ler.. i open fuel tank see , still got some leh.. the reserve in the tank can be seen de izzit ?

Then i go refill.. until full tank , 7.87 litre. Izzit common ? cos my KR fren say can pump til 10..

And my full tank (7.87litre) go for 141km.. around 18km/litre only.. sad.. i think my bike very fuel consuming.. dunno how to fix..

Btw im using 428 hub.. does it affect alot ?

Im a new rider juz ride 3 weeks only.. need advice from you guys :cheeky:

thanks thanks for ur info.. ur avatar sp damn nice leh..

thanks, yes its a nsr250 :angel:

i love it!

Hmm.. my sp juz now ride until so call "Full tank" i think.. at traffic light clutch in change gear den whole bike stall ler.. tried to start again but cannot.. pull choke and kick it works but once i release clutch it die again..

But i turn reserve on den can ler.. i open fuel tank see , still got some leh.. the reserve in the tank can be seen de izzit ?

Then i go refill.. until full tank , 7.87 litre. Izzit common ? cos my KR fren say can pump til 10..

And my full tank (7.87litre) go for 141km.. around 18km/litre only.. sad.. i think my bike very fuel consuming.. dunno how to fix..

yes when you are at reserve, when you open the tank cap, you can see some petrol left at the bottom of the fuel tank.

8-9litres shouldnt be a prob, but you will have to pump till ABOVE the metal bar across your tank cap opening..

of course, if you use reserve till almost dry, you'll prolly pump much more.

428hub doesnt make a big difference, its your sprocket ratios that do. how big are your front/rear sprockets?

i cant remember exactly, but our FC expert, FLYKITE, used to pump 12litres in JB? i cant do it thou *shrugs*

a rough gauge.

empty->full tank (brim), 11-12litres

reserve (just when u turn the knob)->full tank (brim), 8-10litres

hope that helps

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

mine fc also 18-20. very sad.. nomarlly kr's fc much better. but sp look nicer ba :) oh ya, if i ride my bike till coe end then scrap the bike... normally how much will we get back?

2006 - 2007 Honda ta200

i cant even reach 141km wif my sp.. haiz..

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)
mine fc also 18-20. very sad.. nomarlly kr's fc much better. but sp look nicer ba :) oh ya, if i ride my bike till coe end then scrap the bike... normally how much will we get back?

maybe you should try to tune ur bike. thats quite bad fc.. can be better.

you scrap, u wont get any money back. you can only try to sell parts by parts.... wont get much imho

:offtopic: ahhh. kan sian man

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

thanks, yes its a nsr250 :angel:

i love it!

yes when you are at reserve, when you open the tank cap, you can see some petrol left at the bottom of the fuel tank.

8-9litres shouldnt be a prob, but you will have to pump till ABOVE the metal bar across your tank cap opening..

of course, if you use reserve till almost dry, you'll prolly pump much more.

428hub doesnt make a big difference, its your sprocket ratios that do. how big are your front/rear sprockets?

i cant remember exactly, but our FC expert, FLYKITE, used to pump 12litres in JB? i cant do it thou *shrugs*

a rough gauge.

empty->full tank (brim), 11-12litres

reserve (just when u turn the knob)->full tank (brim), 8-10litres

hope that helps

yar thanks ravenSP that helps alot.. how about 141km for 7.87 litre? too fuel consuming ler rite?

Cos i seen alot of SP riders in here all can go around 180-200... :dozed:

Anyway to solve it ?

1 more problem.. when in stationery state with neutral gear , i clutch in the sound is normal , but if i release clutch , the engine area there got loud sound..

I ask my shop de mech to solve it he say my idling rpm too low.. den he set to 2.2k rpm.. no sound liao true.. but i heard normal sp 1.5k rpm can liao mah.. my fren say is clutch plate problem.. dont know how -.-

i didnt count the front and rear sprocket ratio yet , when go service that time i count liao i tell u lol.

yar thanks ravenSP that helps alot.. how about 141km for 7.87 litre? too fuel consuming ler rite?

Cos i seen alot of SP riders in here all can go around 180-200... :dozed:

Anyway to solve it ?

1 more problem.. when in stationery state with neutral gear , i clutch in the sound is normal , but if i release clutch , the engine area there got loud sound..

I ask my shop de mech to solve it he say my idling rpm too low.. den he set to 2.2k rpm.. no sound liao true.. but i heard normal sp 1.5k rpm can liao mah.. my fren say is clutch plate problem.. dont know how -.-

i didnt count the front and rear sprocket ratio yet , when go service that time i count liao i tell u lol.

mayb u can go wash ure carb nd check ure air intake nd fuel intake pinjet..

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)

well, to get good mileage, you need to..

1. use original carb with original jets (mj/pj)

2. use original exhaust

3. use original airbox

4. use original sprocket ratio (is it 15/38-39? correct me if im wrong)

wait, use all original stock parts HHAHAHAHAHA

and get ur tuning done!

normal idling rpm is only 1.1-1.4......... 2.2k is wayyyyyyyyYYYYY too much.

prolly its the clutch housing (which is a very common prob in nsr150sp), u can get it fixed, but it'll come back again within 6mths. maybe 30-50bux to fix it? depending on how much ur bike shop wants to tok you. if they ask you to change a brand new clutch housing, please do not do so ya?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

just fyi

we do have a FAQ thread. but its in our other forum.

just click HERE!

its just a nsr150 help forum.. maybe you can find some answers there ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

well, to get good mileage, you need to..

1. use original carb with original jets (mj/pj)

2. use original exhaust

3. use original airbox

4. use original sprocket ratio (is it 15/38-39? correct me if im wrong)

wait, use all original stock parts HHAHAHAHAHA

and get ur tuning done!

normal idling rpm is only 1.1-1.4......... 2.2k is wayyyyyyyyYYYYY too much.

prolly its the clutch housing (which is a very common prob in nsr150sp), u can get it fixed, but it'll come back again within 6mths. maybe 30-50bux to fix it? depending on how much ur bike shop wants to tok you. if they ask you to change a brand new clutch housing, please do not do so ya?

Wah lidat i go JB do more wuhua mah ?

Why dont change new clutch housing? Too costly/redundant cos within 6mths the problem will surface again? haha.

wa normally idling 1.2 enough le leh. no wonder so eat petrol la.

raven: so late alr go sleep la? haha tmr no work? i nan de ns clear leave 1 week.. stay in till sian..

btw dunno wan to tune anot leh. try another tank see how..

2006 - 2007 Honda ta200

ya but JB now the shops charging very expensive also.. duno which shop to go already.. sigh. used to go xing hock.. but.......................... prices skyrocketed :/

changing a new clutch housing is not cheap.. not worth la..... sound sure come back sooner or later wan...

skybin86: i have work at 11am, but bored la cannot sleep lol

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6