Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 9 2004, 01:03 PM

i think he meant the oil filter

oil shield la...

it's something inside the engine..

and btw.... i m not a "he" lor...

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

gasket is it?gasket doesnt have anything to do wif the smoke level at all...

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 5 2004, 02:01 PM

hrm?

what plate number?

dont tell me FT740??

it's ft 730..

y??

ä¸è¦ä»¥ä¸º,一脸冷漪,åªä¼šæ²‰é»˜,æˆ‘åªæ˜¯ä¸æ‡‚得表达我自己..

apr 05: Nsr150Sp FS323Y

nov 06: Cbr400rrr FP5868A

aug 07: Spec II FV7169P

sep 08: Spark135 FBD***P

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Aug 9 2004, 03:13 PM

it something in the engine that prevetns oil from flowing thru to somewhere, forgot le

laz time my mech told me de

if oil shield is broken n oil flows thru, will see alot of white smoke de

simi shield.. u think this fighting isit

its called oil seal... SEAL... SEAL.. S-E-A-L

its in gearbox behind all the gear... i kena my one only just

besides a lot of white smoke since the 4T combust, riding will b very jerky cos no lubrication...

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by MC28@Aug 9 2004, 01:12 PM

oil filter is for 4t and on bikes like s4 or g1 which uses 4t as engine oil...2 stroke use 4t as gear lubrication..so there's no logical explaination which u nid a oil filter to filter out the fuel or gear lubrication...

oh then its air filter liao...change once every 2 oil change...heh paiseh for wrong info :sweat: :sweat:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 9 2004, 01:47 PM

no leh~~

dat inspector which my friend bumped into

quite ngeow

his standard is no smoke allowed at all

no smoke at all? wah so strict ar...but if want totally no smoke abit difficult leh...more or less sure abit...:sian:

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 9 2004, 01:49 PM

:giddy: :faint:

bro~~ oil filter and air filter a lot of difference lehz~~ :cheeky:

haha my mistake my mistake :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Aug 9 2004, 03:16 PM

oil shield la...

it's something inside the engine..

and btw.... i m not a "he" lor...

oopss another mistake...:sweat:

Originally posted by sandals@Aug 9 2004, 08:08 PM

hey ppl!

3000 for a FR plate SP is it okie?

not sure of the market leh....

if it include everything then is ok...but just machine price then you kena chop liao

Hi guys can u give me a rough estimate on me how much it costs to change a set of clutch plates for an sp thanks in advance :thumb:

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motorshow/2003/motor/img/05_09.jpg

My Motto : Ride Fast , Brake Harder

Good In Nature But Evil By My Own Free Will

God's Biggest Mistake Is The Creation Of Man / Now It Has Turned Against HIM

The Worst Thing A Human Being Has To Endure Is Not Being Comfortable In His Own Skin

Sex Is Fun When U Minus The Clothes And Divide The Legs, But Not When You Start MULTIPLYING !!!

Originally posted by Dean_46@Aug 9 2004, 09:57 PM

Hi guys can u give me a rough estimate on me how much it costs to change a set of clutch plates for an sp thanks in advance :thumb:

14 bucks for each plate

Can u tell me where to buy em and get it fixed thanks :smile:

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motorshow/2003/motor/img/05_09.jpg

My Motto : Ride Fast , Brake Harder

Good In Nature But Evil By My Own Free Will

God's Biggest Mistake Is The Creation Of Man / Now It Has Turned Against HIM

The Worst Thing A Human Being Has To Endure Is Not Being Comfortable In His Own Skin

Sex Is Fun When U Minus The Clothes And Divide The Legs, But Not When You Start MULTIPLYING !!!

Originally posted by Dean_46@Aug 9 2004, 10:05 PM

i tink most bike shops will haf it... well i got mine from combine trading

Originally posted by Dean_46@Aug 9 2004, 10:05 PM

if want cheap, can try LAB, but for installation must go somewhere else liao

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Aug 9 2004, 06:52 PM

not gasket la..

it's oil shield i m very sure

a small circular thing inside the engine

hrm

think this oil shield thing really exists

kips has it as well

heard of the mechanic at combined motors mention it before as well...

but dont knw exact location of it though.....

Originally posted by sTaRdUsT_11@Aug 9 2004, 07:41 PM

it's ft 730..

y??

wah

close close

hahaz

cause er...the no. plate i mentioned belongs to my prev bike? :cheeky:

now nsr r still got production ar? roughly how much for a new one , the difference between sp and rr. y road so many sp and not rr? can enlighten?

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by sandals@Aug 9 2004, 08:08 PM

hey ppl!

3000 for a FR plate SP is it okie?

not sure of the market leh....

depends.....

frm motordiam or pte seller?

paintwork?

condition?

the $$ includes what besides the bike itself?

Originally posted by Soulmace@Aug 9 2004, 10:00 PM

14 bucks for each plate

huh?

sounds affordable...

im really stunned by the price.....

always thot clutch plates being 1 of those internal components...would be quite costly

anyway thks for the info bro~

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 10 2004, 01:10 AM

huh?

sounds affordable...

im really stunned by the price.....

always thot clutch plates being 1 of those internal components...would be quite costly

anyway thks for the info bro~

bro there are a lot of plates... 5-6 plates wat :cheeky:

i think 1 for each gear

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 10 2004, 01:05 AM

hrm

think this oil shield thing really exists

kips has it as well

heard of the mechanic at combined motors mention it before as well...

but dont knw exact location of it though.....

hehe then u should spoil ur bike more often...

when wierd things come up n must fix, ull know where it is...

Originally posted by Avita@Aug 10 2004, 01:08 AM

now nsr r still got production ar? roughly how much for a new one , the difference between sp and rr. y road so many sp and not rr? can enlighten?

ya still in production if i'm not wrong.

NSRR is swing arm

NSR is pro arm

wat i know is handling is better, when cornering is more stable.

anyone wanna explain further?o_O