Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 31 2004, 10:52 PM

alarm safer mah

teck whye is an unsafe neighbourhood for motorbikes :giddy:

alot of bikes lost there liao ar?

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Guys Fs plate sp around what price eh ?

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 31 2004, 11:59 PM

maybe you can try combine??

hrm

combined ah

means muz go down all the way to ask ah?

hrmz...anyone else going down combined anytime soon can help me ask?

cause i wont purchase the alarm until i can find a motordiam to help me install it

the wirings for alarm quite chimz i tink

anyway..last time my friend riding kips lost all the parts starting frm the pillion seat onwards (seats, mudguard, brakelight,etc)

and he was parking in a lot right opposite of mine...

it's only i heng never kena only.....

anyway some riders i spoke to all comment my area carparks not safe

:sian: :sian:

Originally posted by Evi|bOi@Sep 1 2004, 12:32 AM

if i were to buy an FS plate frm a pte buyer

i would set a budget of ard $2.5-2.7K depending on condition

if buy frm motordiam then i duno liaoz... :cheeky:

see condition lor..if condition good i think u won't mine paying more

shops nowadays charge around 3k for it

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 31 2004, 11:58 PM

er...i exchange with you my mirrors + top up cash? my mirror looks normal, just that the lens cant look far, outlook is just like any normal sp mirror, mine selling me your mirror since you pushing in to shop?

hey

how do ya noe if its original or not?

IMO mine outlook also cant look far no matter how i adjust

but at least it dosen flip inwards or tilt when traveling at high speed

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 1 2004, 01:04 AM

anyway..last time my friend riding kips lost all the parts starting frm the pillion seat onwards (seats, mudguard, brakelight,etc)

hey don

how much is an alarm system

my neighbourhood carpark oso not safe

that day some1 make my bike sleep on e floor

mayb if e price is right for me we can go down install together

UNHAPPY with shell?

Guest enHANZed

Zlord...whats wrong with ur mirror ? why cannot see far ? anyway ...how much u willing to top up ? sms @ 91011376...be fast ...best by friday afternoon

Guest enHANZed

for sale

----------------

1)NSR SP150 rider seat (used)

2)front Hel brake hose Red colour (used less than 6 mths)

3)front original brake hose (used)

4)Monokey Rack for SP (less than 3 mths)

i forgot who wanted the rack...box buy urself... BUT ...i need to confirm with bike shop if they want the box/rack anot ...if not confirm sale by tomorrow

highest bigger by SMS gets it ...best by friday

Originally posted by phill@Sep 1 2004, 04:07 PM

mmm i feel like going there for a change of engin oil

hmm... i will be thr tmr.. ard 2-3+... so maybe can come over n chat... coz waitin tym alwiz quite long.. abit sian...

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by enHANZed@Sep 1 2004, 10:04 PM

for sale

----------------

i forgot who wanted the rack...box buy urself... BUT ...i need to confirm with bike shop if they want the box/rack anot ...if not confirm sale by tomorrow

tt was me...

u let me noe if the bikeshop wans it...

aniway, i pm u reg the theory bks alreadi...

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 1 2004, 06:38 PM

hey don

how much is an alarm system

my neighbourhood carpark oso not safe

that day some1 make my bike sleep on e floor

mayb if e price is right for me we can go down install together

so far i knw of 2 alarms which are in the lower more affordable range

1. cheetah alarm sold by motorX ($53)

2. this car alarm which can be fixed onto bikes in MO by bro kenny ($59)

cost doesnt include installation

motorx only does installation for S4

bro kenny only does installation for scooters

the motordiam near my place doesnt provide the service of fixing alarms as well

so basically what i lack now is the place to do it nia

hope yr bike is alright?

i kena the bike fall down twice already

once in front of LAB the bike lot

once in carpark at my hse

sian....now i have a slightly crooked right hand balancer :sian:

Originally posted by enHANZed@Sep 1 2004, 10:04 PM

for sale

----------------

wah

no number to sms leh

anyway im interested in the front brake steel braided hose as well

keep me informed

thks :cheeky:

around 2.8k??

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 1 2004, 01:04 AM

hrm

combined ah

means muz go down all the way to ask ah?

hrmz...anyone else going down combined anytime soon can help me ask?

cause i wont purchase the alarm until i can find a motordiam to help me install it

the wirings for alarm quite chimz i tink

maybe can use cheap alternative like bike cover?

Originally posted by fooz@Sep 1 2004, 03:30 PM

ani one gg ahkoon tmr?

which ah koon you going?

Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 1 2004, 06:35 PM

hey

how do ya noe if its original or not?

IMO mine outlook also cant look far no matter how i adjust

but at least it dosen flip inwards or tilt when traveling at high speed

mine also wont tilt or look inwards, but the lens is an obvious sign that its not original, cause my friend mirror is different from mine, he tried my sp and also say my mirror cant look far

Originally posted by enHANZed@Sep 1 2004, 09:45 PM

Zlord...whats wrong with ur mirror ? why cannot see far ? anyway ...how much u willing to top up ? sms @ 91011376...be fast ...best by friday afternoon

think my mirror is those chiong mirror loh, outlook same but quality of the lens is poor, cant see far, i want the stock mirrors, so that can see far...anyway i sms you liao, hope the deal can go on smoothly :cheer:

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 2 2004, 01:08 AM

maybe can use cheap alternative like bike cover?

both of us got use bike cover

my friend even use padlock to go through the 2 metal holes to lock the bike cover to the bike

those mutha fcukers tore the bike cover open :giddy: :giddy:

$2.8 ... not 2.5 meh ?

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Evi|bOi@Sep 2 2004, 09:53 AM

$2.8 ... not 2.5 meh ?

depend on yr luck one marh

see how much the motordiam wan to chop u

and condition of bike etc

i believe insurance would be quite costly for u as well

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 2 2004, 01:09 AM