Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 4 2004, 10:20 AM

spark plug can change to those with R...so called for racing...i changed it a few days ago...havent notice any major difference yet :sweat:

isn't the R for resistor plugs ??? ??

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 4 2004, 11:00 PM

if kena situation like this when on the move

quickly switch the fuel tap over to reserve tank in double quick movement!

sometimes when this happen might be abit panicky mah...:sweat:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 4 2004, 11:12 PM

maybe w/ R plug...rider become more fierce liao leH? :cheeky:

ermmm...i dont really feel much differencec leh :cheeky:

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 5 2004, 01:00 PM

ermmm...i dont really feel much differencec leh :cheeky:

R plug stand for resistor leh

its the standard kind of plug

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 4 2004, 11:12 PM

okokiez

help me ask the price also

anyway try not to go the batok vicom lar

quite strict abt white smoke

they wan to see no white smoke at all

thats why might as well ask them help us do, better than fail and fail again, in the end spent the same amount

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 4 2004, 11:16 PM

i got 110-70/17 TT900GP (for front use) tyre for $85 at HKL

i used the tyre for my rear.....i got to know there can be problems when using front use tyre for rear after i did the change....but seems to work fine for me... :cheeky:

mine is 110/80/17, also for front use as rear tyre...so far been fine too

Originally posted by ngws77@Sep 5 2004, 01:19 AM

may i ask how a balancer at the end of the handles affect handling? thanks!

it wont really affect handling that much, its meant to reduce vibration

Originally posted by hanzi24@Sep 5 2004, 01:21 AM

how come no one suggest about the brake disc i asked... $110 for original rear brake disc cheap anot? if my brake disc no longer smooth and full of lines going in(dunno how to explain) still can use?

haha cause till now no need to change yet, thats why cant comment

Originally posted by enHANZed@Sep 5 2004, 03:05 AM

carry 2 litres of petrol in ur bag ....run until dry...when dry..use the fuel in ur bag to bring u to the nearest petrol station ...

:faint: :faint:

Originally posted by enHANZed@Sep 5 2004, 03:13 AM

isn't the R for resistor plugs ??? ??

i also dont know leh, the mech told me it stands for Racing

Originally posted by fibre@Sep 5 2004, 01:06 PM

R plug stand for resistor leh

its the standard kind of plug

issit? what difference does it make with those without R

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 5 2004, 01:26 PM

it wont really affect handling that much, its meant to reduce vibration

oh i see... then i see alot of people change to smaller aluminium wans. is the smaller the balancer the less the vibration?

and can i ask when you guys say 110 for tire is that PER tire or per SET?

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 5 2004, 01:30 PM

i also dont know leh, the mech told me it stands for Racing

change mech ....he either dunno what he is talking about or is lying to u

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by ngws77@Sep 5 2004, 02:51 PM

oh i see... then i see alot of people change to smaller aluminium wans. is the smaller the balancer the less the vibration?

actually they dunt make much of a difference BUT ...my advise to u is ...if urs is now currently stock...leave it ...cause the aftermarket balancers are not meant for our SP's...therefore alteration must be done...if not done properly it'll look ugly and might even drop out ..

Originally posted by ngws77@Sep 5 2004, 02:51 PM

no in fact the heavier the balancer the better, more heavier = less vibration, which is good as sp vibration quite alot

Originally posted by enHANZed@Sep 5 2004, 03:18 PM

change mech ....he either dunno what he is talking about or is lying to u

wahahhahaaa ok, now i know liao, go teach him and ask him charge me things cheaper next time :cheeky:

Originally posted by enHANZed@Sep 5 2004, 03:20 PM

actually they dunt make much of a difference BUT ...my advise to u is ...if urs is now currently stock...leave it ...cause the aftermarket balancers are not meant for our SP's...therefore alteration must be done...if not done properly it'll look ugly and might even drop out ..

sp got stock balancers? i didnt know about that, how does stock sp balancers look like? issit the aluminium type?

Originally posted by ngws77@Sep 5 2004, 01:19 AM

may i ask how a balancer at the end of the handles affect handling? thanks!

what was told to me was that balancer supposed to help reduce the vibrations of the bike when travelling at higher speeds

but since ours is only 2B bike nia...high speed is not really high....so balancers = very limited use for us

any other opinions?

does anyone know the price the change oil seal, clear carbon, change piston? which shop and its individual price?

NSR150SP -> Wave 125S ->CB400Spec II -> R607 -> DRZ400SM -> CB400Spec II -> Ducati Monster 400 -> Suzuki Swift/Gilera ST200 -> Colt Version R -> Jazz GD1 -> ???

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 5 2004, 01:22 PM

thats why might as well ask them help us do, better than fail and fail again, in the end spent the same amount

i also think so

so muz depend on u to ask the motordiam nxt time liaoz

my inspection due in feb

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 5 2004, 06:10 PM

sp got stock balancers? i didnt know about that, how does stock sp balancers look like? issit the aluminium type?

stock balancers are black

i have one w/ me

last time my SP one of the balancers dropped off

so i took out the remaining one as well

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 5 2004, 06:37 PM

what was told to me was that balancer supposed to help reduce the vibrations of the bike when travelling at higher speeds

but since ours is only 2B bike nia...high speed is not really high....so balancers = very limited use for us

any other opinions?

haha i feel the balancers would do a great help as our vibration quite heavy after 110kmph...