Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 20 2004, 11:45 AM

that sp was not his bike....he was just quoting someone from the forum who boasted :sweat:

i see... i n my friends were thinking tat its ridiculous as e speed was so fast...

If thats e case, wat for getting a Class 2 for? ? ? Might as well get a SP n full mod e bike.... By e way, ZLord, can i join u guys in ur next outing to JB? ? ? R u all taking e 2nd link? ? ?

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by vin_084@Sep 20 2004, 11:02 PM

wat filter did u change? ? ? knn filter? ? ?

by e way, where did u get it change?

can i know?

18bucks, cannot be knn....

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 20 2004, 09:42 PM

dont think so, saw rvf with malboro paintwork before

it's illegal if the marlboro wording is in full and exact..u look carefully if there's a missing letter...

HEL and Goodridge is common brands in SG..another brand is earls racing..that one..woah power siaz..2 hose basically cost u around 270..ahaha..for HEL and Goodridge,their price range should be between 70-80..

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 20 2004, 09:44 PM

if want riding i think 2nd link is a much better place

i actually support causeway lehz...cos no toll charge..

can save the money for the better meal :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 20 2004, 11:25 PM

HEL and Goodridge is common brands in SG..another brand is earls racing..that one..woah power siaz..2 hose basically cost u around 270..ahaha..for HEL and Goodridge,their price range should be between 70-80..

got my HEL steel braided hose wif banjo nuts for like 120 if i dun remember wrongly... for SP front and back .

Originally posted by Ferrous@Sep 20 2004, 11:26 PM

can save the money for the better meal :cheeky:

Although there's no toll chrg but it jams especially after 22:30....

Though its true on saving money but where do u ever get a chance to

speed above 90km/h and through long ditance....

In s'pore, speeding still got to beware whos behind...:sian: :sian:

Originally posted by Soulmace@Sep 20 2004, 11:32 PM

got my HEL steel braided hose wif banjo nuts for like 120 if i dun remember wrongly... for SP front and back .

hmm..where and around when u got it huh?

120 inclusive of installation??

Originally posted by vin_084@Sep 20 2004, 11:39 PM

Although there's no toll chrg but it jams especially after 22:30....

Though its true on saving money but where do u ever get a chance to

speed above 90km/h and through long ditance....

In s'pore, speeding still got to beware whos behind...:sian: :sian:

hehe, i tend to adjust my timing to beat the jams

and i m jus a relac rider nia...lol :smile:

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 20 2004, 01:56 PM

BP spraywork...dunno if that guy still owns it..

wah

BP green like overly green already leh

Originally posted by Soulmace@Sep 20 2004, 11:32 PM

my fren can help mi get 160 for 3 hoses...if i get i oso diy myself..bleeding the brakes is easy..

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 20 2004, 02:01 PM

anyone know of any good designs to introduce?

i thought of 1 budget way, that is just spray a single colour, should cost around 200++, then i will go and buy some stickers paste on it, so which single colour is nice on sp?

pearl white

the pink color (similar to the car in 2 fast 2 furious)

babyblue

apple green

Originally posted by loootou@Sep 20 2004, 02:02 PM

hi guys, i'm riding a SP now but not very sure as to how to properly maintain one.

eg. 1. how long be4 i need to go for maintenance?

2.wat do i do during maintenance and the reasonable price?

3.how long normally a set of tires, brake pad last?

4.wat is the recommended 2t/petrol for sp?

5.wat is the recommended tire pressure for front n rear tires?

6.how to maintain then consider well-maintain?

Cause this bike i intend to ride for quite some time, so i really need some advice from u all :confused:

Thanks in advance.... :thumb: :cheeky:

1. depends on how much u travelled on yr bike already...usually by 5000km do a minor servicing and by 10000km a more dua zhong servicing

2. chain lubrication...engine oil change...sparkplug change...clean carburettor...clean/replace air filter...flush coolant...change brake fluid etc... are things to do during servicing... pricewise i not sure

3. tyres usually last a year and brakepads lifespan will wary according to how frequently and the intensity of u using yr brakes

4. petrol anything frm grade 92 to vpower all can use...for 2T anything semi-synthetic and better grade will do

5. tyre pressure ard 210kPa plus minus 10kPa...pump more for rear tyre compared to front tyre

6. if yr bike is very clean and done yr regular servicing...and it does not break down...it's well maintained bike :bouncefire:

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 20 2004, 02:03 PM

i thought inspection can last for 1 year?

i mean the inspection results

cause my inspection due feb

so maybe i can kiasu go inspect in dec then ji tao extend insurance and whack rd tax liaoz :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 21 2004, 12:51 AM

i mean the inspection results

cause my inspection due feb

so maybe i can kiasu go inspect in dec then ji tao extend insurance and whack rd tax liaoz :cheeky:

results last til ur next inspection..

Originally posted by Ferrous@Sep 20 2004, 03:57 PM

the fender part dun really take notice...but the speedo looks like krr type...white backing...

haha, with great power u nid even more powerful brakes...

heard the steel cable type is v effective....hmm..but cost $80 bux siax...

heard the HEL steel hose can get at vector one for ard $80

seems quite reasonable price to me....

will go change when im rich one day :cheeky:

yea manz...i m on for JB rounding also, wif supper breaks of cos

foood~~ :lovestruck:

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 21 2004, 12:38 AM

pearl white

the pink color (similar to the car in 2 fast 2 furious)

babyblue

apple green

pearl white my house here got one...my old sp was milky white and til now,it's still milky white...

http://home.graffiti.net/ro.ai.jo:graffiti.net/90015.JPG

Originally posted by fooz@Sep 20 2004, 09:58 PM

red vodafone paintwork :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

mmm maybe i go spray arsenal bike LOL~ later man u fan kick my bike :giddy:

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by Ferrous@Sep 20 2004, 10:51 PM

haha, chrome whole bike? zhun bo??

haha, i tink will look funny...

hmm..but i dun mind chroming some metal parts though...see one NSR RR metal parts chrome one..sweeeeeee...haha :smile:

aftermarket chroming must depend on whether the job done is good or not

i see before krr w/ chromed swingarm...pillion footrest...handle bar area

but some of the parts the chrome layer kind of fell off liaoz...so i tink the chromed parts look nice but need to be maintained very well...or else paikua liaoz :p

can save the money for the better meal

must save some energy to push bike also :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 21 2004, 12:55 AM

haha, mabbe when u r rich enuff, can sponser it for a few of us down here also...lol...kiddin...

but if can find better price do post down here hor... :smile:

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 21 2004, 12:52 AM

results last til ur next inspection..

huh?

there's an expiry date for inspection results one right?

meaning to say

if my 1st inspection is due in feb 2005

i cant go for inspection too early..for example in nov 2004 right? :confused:

Originally posted by phill@Sep 21 2004, 01:00 AM

mmm maybe i go spray arsenal bike LOL~ later man u fan kick my bike :giddy:

wah

yrs already resprayed paintwork right?

might as well try to sell off yr current fairings and trade for a set of lousier looking fairings...then spray the new paint over the lousier looking fairings...

can reduce yr cost of the new spray

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 21 2004, 12:56 AM

pearl white my house here got one...my old sp was milky white and til now,it's still milky white...

looks not bad siax... :cheer:

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 21 2004, 01:08 AM

huh?

there's an expiry date for inspection results one right?

meaning to say

if my 1st inspection is due in feb 2005

i cant go for inspection too early..for example in nov 2004 right? :confused:

they will send u a letter..definately before ur road tax expire and u muz go wif that letter for inspection..

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 21 2004, 12:55 AM

foood~~ :lovestruck:

got include installation a not?the brake hose around cost around 70 per hose..