denso iridium..

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 30 2004, 02:15 PM

so wash carb = better mileage = save money :cheeky:

reccm by ah koon 2 wash carb once a yr .. its more den enuff alreadi..

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by _hOnDaMiSs_@Oct 1 2004, 02:37 AM

no...

but i went ntu for few times.. cuz my friends are studying there.

oh ok,.. coz i hav a fren, she oso rding sp got the same prob as u.. got black liquid comin out fr her pipe...

thgt u were her..

Guest vin_084
Originally posted by MC28@Sep 29 2004, 11:23 PM

m-fizz sucks...that's why i'm getting a zeus open face...

never tried e m-fizz.. but i've got the zeus with the wing by on the top... quite comfortable with it... i'm staying in the west i think zlord n u(mc28) should know where ghim moh is... there's two TL-R in ghim moh.. 1 ids being owned by a uncle working in tuas... the other is owned by my friend... if u guys love V, then u'll love it cos its a mod, exotic, stock muffer and passed by LTA... thats one funny thing.. whahaha....

Originally posted by _hOnDaMiSs_@Oct 1 2004, 02:40 AM

ya.. recently i took my virgin trip to gudang and really whacked it.

my bike sounds better now.. but the black oil keeps spilling and make my p-plate so ugly.

haha, actually 2nd link also can whack...no cameras!!! :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Guest vin_084
Originally posted by _hOnDaMiSs_@Sep 30 2004, 05:08 AM

my exhaust keeps spilling black oil... according to my friend, he said it was 2T...

i brought my bike to hkl, the guy who always repaired my bike, said that he always adjust the consumption of 2T to the lowest...

haiz..

maybe u can ask him to check if the cable has been change to a fast throttle cable... which may lead to ur case as one of my friend has this problem too....

but unsure if it works for u...

hmm....how much is this helmet u tokking abt har? As in the one approved by LTA one...

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by vin_084@Oct 1 2004, 12:22 PM

never tried e m-fizz.. but i've got the zeus with the wing by on the top... quite comfortable with it... i'm staying in the west i think zlord n u(mc28) should know where ghim moh is... there's two TL-R in ghim moh.. 1 ids being owned by a uncle working in tuas... the other is owned by my friend... if u guys love V, then u'll love it cos its a mod, exotic, stock muffer and passed by LTA... thats one funny thing.. whahaha....

i seldom go ghim moh...

Guest vin_084
Originally posted by Ferrous@Oct 1 2004, 12:39 PM

hmm....how much is this helmet u tokking abt har? As in the one approved by LTA one...

e one which LAB is selling for $70.. but i got it at $60 and his semi mecury tinted visor cost $18 but got it for $6 and subsequently $10....

Originally posted by ZLord@Oct 1 2004, 01:12 AM

haha i think castrol R2 is good enough lah, how much is esso gold and maxima?

esso gold works great and cheap..maxima can cost u around 25-28 per bottle..the gearoil is good..can get at race werkz

Guest vin_084
Originally posted by MC28@Oct 1 2004, 12:44 PM

esso gold works great and cheap..maxima can cost u around 25-28 per bottle..the gearoil is good..can get at race werkz

mc... have u ever tried repsol 2T on ur SP? ? ? if u've ever used, at which range will esso gold, maxima, repsol and R2 be respectively? ? ? from grade 1-10

Originally posted by vin_084@Oct 1 2004, 01:01 PM

mc... have u ever tried repsol 2T on ur SP? ? ? if u've ever used, at which range will esso gold, maxima, repsol and R2 be respectively? ? ? from grade 1-10

nope..in my 3 years of riding a 2-stroker life..i use onli esso gold,r1 and maxima..

Maxima - 8/10 (But too ex)

Esso Gold - 6/10(Cheap and drys up in power form)

R2 - 6/10(Bad thing is the excess will usually be in liquid form at ur exhaust tip)

hw to inc the weight at the frnt part of the bike?

coz aft installin rear box, the weight distribution causes the CG of the bike to be nearer the rear..

was act tinkin of adding a pair of givi e21.. ani pros/cons on that?:cheeky:

btw, mc28 , u said tt k&n filter is illegal .. onli for sp or wat?

is thr ani physical mods tt muz the added to fit the knn filter? (besides the settings , tuning, etc..) coz the original air filter is not the same shape as the knn... n the space is act quite small..

Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 30 2004, 04:04 PM

guys, let me share wif u sth(FOR THE GUY WHO MENTIONED ABT LEAKING AIR N LOSING POWER PLS READ)

if u feel ur bike has not much power b4 eg. u use to be able to go up e gradual slope of e e-way with gear 6 while at 80kmh and u now find urself losing power AND at 100kmh u hear a sound like tyre leaking air...then do check ur rear brake pump

i rem that a fellow forumner mentioned this prob b4...hope u get it fixed soon cos i almost had an accident today when my rear brake just died on me suddenly...i have e same symptons as u so check it out

may sound illogical cos if ur brake jams, u shld fly...i initially tot it was a piston prob too, maybe too much carbon built up on e block n piston hence cosing a lost of power or maybe even wear n tear but its not

wah

yr bike more and more problem liaoz

time to change krr liaoz

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 30 2004, 04:27 PM

yes...for example u use r2 den the end product will be something sticky in liquid form thus the dripping from ur pipe...u use esso gold,end product will form in powder form..this info was pass down from my pgm ex owner and i find it true after testing it..

huh?

powder form?

so will the powder stick ard the tip of the muffler??

so far i've only experience the r2 sticky liquid form

gonna change over to castrol activx try try soon

Originally posted by fooz@Oct 1 2004, 02:46 PM

hw to inc the weight at the frnt part of the bike?

coz aft installin rear box, the weight distribution causes the CG of the bike to be nearer the rear..

was act tinkin of adding a pair of givi e21.. ani pros/cons on that?:cheeky:

canot squeeze car??

thought u selling yr bike? how come adding more and more stuff? :confused:

haha...yea... se

nx tym take out everything n sell separately if buyer dun wan...

but meanwhile, coz im bored wiv it...

so u found out hw 2 the hazard light??

Originally posted by fooz@Oct 1 2004, 08:00 PM

haha...yea... se

nx tym take out everything n sell separately if buyer dun wan...

but meanwhile, coz im bored wiv it...

so u found out hw 2 the hazard light??

no leh

maybe try asking some electronic engineer??

Originally posted by phill@Oct 1 2004, 08:26 PM

HEE juz bought elf 2t at ah koon... cant wait for my current 2t to finish :cheer:

wa lanz

rich si boh? :lol:

sianz...tink only me intending to downgrade my 2T

Originally posted by _hOnDaMiSs_@Oct 1 2004, 02:40 AM

ya.. recently i took my virgin trip to gudang and really whacked it.

my bike sounds better now.. but the black oil keeps spilling and make my p-plate so ugly.

uglier p-plate seem more lao jiao mah :cheeky:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by MoNsTer^@Oct 1 2004, 08:30 AM

erm.. If you are refering to me, my problem solved leh.. Its a piston crack for my case. But still I will listen your advise and check on my rear brake pump since it may cause me to lose my life..

Thank You..

when you are at traffic light waiting after your bike has warmed up...try to push it manually forward and backward abit...either in neutral or clutch in...if it rolls easily, then your brake pump kit is fine

Originally posted by phill@Oct 1 2004, 09:23 AM

wad spark plug u all use?

ani plug to recommand or u all juz use $3 plug?

$3 so cheap meh? i buy always $4, where you got your spark plug from? anyway mine is the stock spark plug loh...number 9

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 1 2004, 09:50 AM

denso iridium..

1 of my friend just gave me his spare denso iridium spark plug...but i just change spark plug few days before he gave me...so no chance use it yet, issit very good?