haha, hes studying...

hes the one who send me his sp manual(softcopy)...

gifs gd advice...hes on my msn list

can send me the sp manual oso? i am looking for it everywhere but cant find... :cry:

class 3 -- 8 dec 2003

class 2b -- 23 mar 2004

class 2a -- 20th june 2006

ASRock 939 Dual-SATA2 (Asus A7M266)

Athlon64 4400+ (1.4Ghz athlon)

Corsair 2 x 1Gb DDR400 (UCCC chips)

40Gb maxtor ata133(6L040J2) & 80Gb maxtor sata1

500gb seagate sata2

NVIDIA 8600GT & LG 1950H

TDK cyclone(int) & TDK dvd-rw

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Hi guys, i would like to know how exactly to improve pick up and fuel economy. My sp only 210 after finish reserve, :cry: one week don't know how many times pump petrol. haiz :giddy: hope you all :help: me with this...... :faint:

Live life to the fullest.

Ride the SLOWEST :faint:

Originally posted by kowzai@Oct 5 2004, 12:09 PM

Hi guys, i would like to know how exactly to improve pick up and fuel economy. My sp only 210 after finish reserve, :cry: one week don't know how many times pump petrol. haiz :giddy: hope you all :help: me with this...... :faint:

wan pickup?change spocket but u will lose ur present fuel to milage rate...cos u have to open more to achieve the same speed which u use to get from the original size spocket and in turn will increase ur speedo error..

Originally posted by zniper@Oct 5 2004, 09:23 AM

can send me the sp manual oso? i am looking for it everywhere but cant find... :cry:

PM me ur msn...file is biggg

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 5 2004, 08:55 AM

u go bikeshop say u wana top service ur bike can already..

Then which bike shop is recommended?

Recently been feeling that my bike is not as smooth as before.. Like going up slope also no power.

Got my bike in May and did nothing to it except changing the engine oil.

Er.. Time for some servicing?

Charlie's Angels

how to tell bikeshop to decarbon pipe?

i tell ah koon to wash pipe . he say actually theres nthing to wash... its onli operate the pipe~...

btw can wash piston etc 1 ar? next time i oso going in for a wash....

if i down a teeth in my rear spoc , u think will increase my milage?

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by phill@Oct 5 2004, 01:48 PM

i tell ah koon to wash pipe . he say actually theres nthing to wash... its onli operate the pipe~...

nope...ahahah...maybe up abit of ur top..milage is how much petrol is being pump into the carbs and control by ur oil needle...

Originally posted by jingle@Oct 5 2004, 01:25 PM

Recently been feeling that my bike is not as smooth as before.. Like going up slope also no power.

i send my pgm pipes to open up and burn off the carbon...tink got one shop at bt merah doing that..i service my bike at mah motor agencies..u can oso try race werkz(formerly eugene tan)..they r good at 2 strokers...

Originally posted by fooz@Oct 5 2004, 01:40 AM

tt;s y i haven been thr b4... onli saw their end prod b4.. :smile:

maybe can go down together someday? :cheeky:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by bgoy@Oct 5 2004, 02:04 AM

abt e petrol valve thingy...my mileage is still not as good as u guys, its oni around 180km to 200km b4 reserve...but its a big improvement from last time of 156km b4 reserve

i did it at a mechanic cos as he was servicing my bike he did say that my petrol valve is higher than stock....he also did mention something about needle, as wat bro mc28 had said...though i din noe wat e mech was toking abt then

280km b4 reserve??? possible meh? i rem ferrous said his 250km b4 reserve..thats incredible already...

as long got improve can liao :thumb:

Originally posted by bgoy@Oct 5 2004, 02:06 AM

i'm fine wif fri too but first link on fri night won't it be very jam? fridays are always v crowded

anyway still going in tml to pump n buy cigs la...fri can go again

so every1 on friday ah?

can go 2nd link on friday? like that anytime also can go in, dont need scared jam

Originally posted by bgoy@Oct 5 2004, 02:07 AM

me around 1500km change once

is your 2T settings stock?

Originally posted by bgoy@Oct 5 2004, 02:08 AM

oh ya...

possible to fit a bike cover under our pillion seats?

or else where to keep...stuff it at e speedo down there ah...

i think can be done, but must really squeeze properly loh...very time consuming...no point

Originally posted by bgoy@Oct 5 2004, 02:10 AM

wat does ur full service mean?

is it just wash e piston n block?

i'll love to haf a feel of e bike as if brand new man...

i think his full service mean what you usually do during a normal service + extra things like decarbonise pipe

Originally posted by bgoy@Oct 5 2004, 02:14 AM

ya....for me i need to pluck out hor...

for u ah...dun need 1

cos u always corner left n right

e hairs gone in no time..

why you want go pluck out the hair?

Originally posted by bgoy@Oct 5 2004, 02:16 AM

ya i meant nightclubs

why...u frequent there ah...hehe

he is a regular customer mah...:cheeky: just jk

Originally posted by Ferrous@Oct 5 2004, 07:53 AM

haha, paisei lehz...i also not too sure abt the way to gd seafood...

there are restaurants i frequent budden the quality not a power as you guys are saying laz...btw, i more fam wif causeway... 2nd link entry not to familiar...

so how?

friday onz bo?

we go in for supper??

after 11pm??

at 2nd link? steady boh?

Originally posted by Ferrous@Oct 5 2004, 07:55 AM

my number open a few times liao, no luck..haha, saving the luck for my exams la...haha :cheeky:

wah you got notice ar...i never go check...so even got open i also dont know :sweat:

Originally posted by Ferrous@Oct 5 2004, 07:57 AM

haha, hes studying...

hes the one who send me his sp manual(softcopy)...

gifs gd advice...hes on my msn list :smile:

i wonder if the manual you have is the same as the 1 i downloaded from here...:confused:

Originally posted by kowzai@Oct 5 2004, 12:09 PM

improve pickup ar...change sprocket teeth and smaller tyres loh...

as for fuel economy...maybe you can tone down on the way you ride?

Originally posted by jingle@Oct 5 2004, 01:25 PM

time to go for a normal service then...

Originally posted by phill@Oct 5 2004, 01:48 PM

ah koon not very pro actually...

you less 1 teeth is for top end...:bounce:

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 5 2004, 01:52 PM

i send my pgm pipes to open up and burn off the carbon...tink got one shop at bt merah doing that..i service my bike at mah motor agencies..u can oso try race werkz(formerly eugene tan)..they r good at 2 strokers...

another free way is to go whack your bike in 2nd link...can clear alot of carbon...when i went 2nd link the 1st time, i was travelling with sparks out of my pipe all the way...1st time tried top speed and drag rpm all the way...after that can feel the difference liao :sweat:

Originally posted by ZLord@Oct 5 2004, 01:58 PM

i think his full service mean what you usually do during a normal service + extra things like decarbonise pipe

my full service/top service means opeing up the piston to clean,blk,valve,carbs,flush coolant etc etc etc..

Originally posted by ZLord@Oct 5 2004, 02:10 PM

another free way is to go whack your bike in 2nd link...can clear alot of carbon...when i went 2nd link the 1st time, i was travelling with sparks out of my pipe all the way...1st time tried top speed and drag rpm all the way...after that can feel the difference liao :sweat:

erm,no use one..cos the stomach got carbon which cant be clear solely by whacking...opening up to burn the carbon will restore the pipe condition to those which u juz brought it out brand new...