• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by R3sistor@Mar 12 2005, 07:35 PM

weather doesn't look too good today .. . .

it's very bad..tink the whole west side raining...

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 12 2005, 07:32 PM

LAB got sell those single seat cover..no nid to mould but it wont be like cl2 kind which u happi happi can insert the keys and remove it..ur cover is screw on one unless u go and mod it cos i have seen a sp rider who mod his cover..

but all i can say is that the shape sucks...

Shape sux? cos he choose the most xia lan cum lao lan design n pattern?

or issit tat its jus ur view on 2b bike put one seater, it sux?

anyway really thanks for ur help. will try to go down n take a look. :cheer:

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 12 2005, 07:49 PM

east side gonna rain soon also. N its a sat nite!!! anyway i no tiu. hehehee so it doesnt matter. :sweat:

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Mar 12 2005, 07:55 PM

Shape sux? cos he choose the most xia lan cum lao lan design n pattern?

or issit tat its jus ur view on 2b bike put one seater, it sux?

anyway really thanks for ur help. will try to go down n take a look. :cheer:

the shape of the cover doesnt blend in wif the sp tailboard..

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 12 2005, 08:10 PM

the shape of the cover doesnt blend in wif the sp tailboard..

oh i see... tats good. Relieve to hear tat...

i will confirm choose the best blend in with my Sp one seater. Don really must put one seater though... jus hehehe u know, ppl got money liao hands abit itchy. Check out the price first then decide.:cheeky:

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 12 2005, 07:49 PM

yeah.. i saw the weather report.. hope it ends soon.. :D

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Mar 12 2005, 08:13 PM

oh i see... tats good. Relieve to hear tat...

i will confirm choose the best blend in with my Sp one seater. Don really must put one seater though... jus hehehe u know, ppl got money liao hands abit itchy. Check out the price first then decide.:cheeky:

it's of standard pattern...

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 12 2005, 08:21 PM

it's of standard pattern...

don think so leh... cos i saw many patterns b4. Hope its not all the same patterns one. :pray:

LIFE IS PEACHY

alright guys..im joining u guys..:cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Mar 12 2005, 08:39 PM

don think so leh... cos i saw many patterns b4. Hope its not all the same patterns one. :pray:

LAB one standard ugly pattern..others u see is remould by request(not from LAB)..

sorry ar cannot join the outings ... got something on.. jia ren you yue

hope u guys enjoy yourselves :)

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by aidan@Mar 12 2005, 01:01 AM

ok thank you guys.. i will check my horn later.. if need to change then LL buy a new one lor.. cannot just top up battery water ah? i believe the DIY job is not that difficult..

sometimes toppping up of battery water do help

but i suppose that battery water level must be damn low already then will cause the battery to become so weak....

juz like for my case...when i took out the battery and shake...almost couldnt see any water in the battery at all :giddy:

heng heng topup liao after taking it for a long ride then the battery managed to charge back to a reasonable level :cheeky:

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Mar 12 2005, 05:38 PM

must mould one ar? Don feel like take it to mould ... wanted to buy it leh. cos lazy to get it to mould. any other idea? im asking for help cos i really hardly or should i say i nv see a SP with a one seater like those big cows type.

never see before then u go make one then special liao marh~

must be daring to try~ :p

but then pocket muz be deep enough...

i suppose the moulding wont be cheap

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 12 2005, 09:17 PM

LAB one standard ugly pattern..others u see is remould by request(not from LAB)..

woah so troublesome one ar? 50%mood to get one seater gone liao la... :cry:

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 12 2005, 11:31 PM

never see before then u go make one then special liao marh~

must be daring to try~ :p

but then pocket muz be deep enough...

i suppose the moulding wont be cheap

pocket deep or not, ok lo... soso... but hate the trouble leh. Y cant they have those one seater for Krr n Sp jus like those big cows?

Any bike shop which do moulding upon seeing this, this is ur chance to make big money. i'll be the first customer.

Ps: I wanna have a plain flat one... not pattern pattern kinda yah.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 12 2005, 11:30 PM

sometimes toppping up of battery water do help

but i suppose that battery water level must be damn low already then will cause the battery to become so weak....

juz like for my case...when i took out the battery and shake...almost couldnt see any water in the battery at all :giddy:

heng heng topup liao after taking it for a long ride then the battery managed to charge back to a reasonable level :cheeky:

best is to ask shop to charge for u after u top up..

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Mar 13 2005, 12:16 AM

pocket deep or not, ok lo... soso... but hate the trouble leh. Y cant they have those one seater for Krr n Sp jus like those big cows?

Any bike shop which do moulding upon seeing this, this is ur chance to make big money. i'll be the first customer.

Ps: I wanna have a plain flat one... not pattern pattern kinda yah.

fyi,some cl2 dun come wif the single seat cover at all...

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 13 2005, 12:41 AM

fyi,some cl2 dun come wif the single seat cover at all...

some mah... but some accessories shop got sell their model of single seater so y cant krr n sp have them too?

So im jus giving out some suggestions n who knows, maybe someone saw my post n thought of it maybe can earn some cash n.... krr n sp riders can jus go n buy liao. Save the trouble of getting ppl to mould.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Mar 13 2005, 12:46 AM

some mah... but some accessories shop got sell their model of single seater so y cant krr n sp have them too?

So im jus giving out some suggestions n who knows, maybe someone saw my post n thought of it maybe can earn some cash n.... krr n sp riders can jus go n buy liao. Save the trouble of getting ppl to mould.

if u understand precision engineering(i'm not a PE student but my fren is) den u will noe how much it will cost to produce a mould for that particular shape(it aint cheap)..not all ppl are interested in using a single seat thus if anyone wish to do this,they aint gonna recover back the cost price of the mould(maybe 3-4 years?)..

even if the manufacturers is selling the single seat cover,it will cost around $200-$300..