Originally posted by zHonG_85@Mar 16 2005, 01:11 AM

juz came back from jb... i juz now go hou heng n stay outside den got 1 guy very courteous com n ask me wad i wan... so i anyhow say i juz buy my bike den dunno do wad... den he test my bike go 1 round... he say no problem... den he ask me 2-3mths go back for full servicing... dey charge me RM 45/= for washing carburator, wasing piston still got wad i 4get liaoz... may i noe if i ask den wash piston for me izzit safe or dey anyhow do 1??? after service muz run in or wad mahz??? me riding nsr 150.... newbie here...

there's no nid to run in after a top service..

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Mar 16 2005, 04:00 AM

next time go in jio me, i maybe can give u some advice

Gua Gua never give me any advice. :cry:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Mar 16 2005, 10:46 AM

Gua Gua never give me any advice. :cry:

he might provide the wrong advice :lol:

eh,recently u disappear from ecp ar?

haha... giv me some advise as in wad?? when i wanna do service inside means do liaoz mahz... haha... i oni wanna noe whether their skill gd anotz at hou heng... if good we go together lorz... anybody service there b4??? may i noe which 2t is gd huhz??? shell ?? mobil? esso??? esso gold too x lerz... cannot afford.. haha... m'sia 2t de same???

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

Originally posted by zack88@Mar 16 2005, 12:17 AM

my birthday ar... 2 jan 88.... still got 9 more month then i can go sign up liao.... now saving money... sianz...

Few more years, and cute little boys born in 199* will be here, asking about getting their license and bikes.

Darn. I'm getting so old. :weep:

Charlie's Angels

hi guys... now i am 19 this year 20.... now getting my license at bbdc..... now at theory stage..... sian still got alot of practical to go through.... anyway.... came by this forum yesterday..... when i see this honda NSR 150 thread i straight away came in.... cos im so interested in getting my own SP after i get my QDL... haha.... see u all got bike already i jealous..... hai another thing is that i cant wait to go outing with u guys after i get my bike.... damn cool lo all SP going out at once..... like as though some HD outing but we are SP one.... lol..... anyway hope to make frens with u guys and exchange some tips in the future...

:cheer: :smile: :cheeky: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by zax@Mar 16 2005, 12:50 PM

hi guys... now i am 19 this year 20.... now getting my license at bbdc..... now at theory stage..... sian still got alot of practical to go through.... anyway.... came by this forum yesterday..... when i see this honda NSR 150 thread i straight away came in.... cos im so interested in getting my own SP after i get my QDL... haha.... see u all got bike already i jealous..... hai another thing is that i cant wait to go outing with u guys after i get my bike.... damn cool lo all SP going out at once..... like as though some HD outing but we are SP one.... lol..... anyway hope to make frens with u guys and exchange some tips in the future...

:cheer: :smile: :cheeky: :lovestruck:

A all 2-stroke outing always invites some unwanted attention from some unwanted ppl.. :lol:

anyway... i read bout TZM in another thread.... they say that it the the fastest bike for a 2B... why is that so..... isnt TZM quite old from the way it looks?

Originally posted by zax@Mar 16 2005, 01:18 PM

anyway... i read bout TZM in another thread.... they say that it the the fastest bike for a 2B... why is that so..... isnt TZM quite old from the way it looks?

there's still FS or even FT plater tzm..

but it seems that some ppl r more concern on the top speed of certain bikes rather than the reliability of the machine..

Originally posted by zax@Mar 16 2005, 01:27 PM

well so i guess without further asking we all know that nsr is still reliable.... anyway wats the top speed of the NSR?

A stock condition sp in relatively good condition will beable to hit 180-185km/hr on it's own speedo(but got speedo error)

A stock condition sp in very good condition will beable to hit 190km/hr on it's own speedo.(i manage this once)

Disclaimer: Subject to factors like rider's weight,'balls' size,rd condition,wind direction/speed,tyre size etc etc etc

Originally posted by zax@Mar 16 2005, 01:39 PM

o.O 190!!!??? ok..... average how much must u have to get a second hand bike? wat is the latest year that NSR came out

Now want new sp oso have but prepare to pay as shops r out to chop...

190km/hr maybe fast to u but slow to others..cos in reality,the actual speed is around 170-175km/hr..

Originally posted by zax@Mar 16 2005, 02:11 PM

so wat do u recommend me on where to get a nsr... as in from a shop or from a seller?

Pte seller can be honest with u.Usually will ask for full cash or coi.

Bikeshop will provide u wif warranty(muz see which shop), count in interest...

it doesnt mean that buying a bike from a pte seller will be in a better condition and the sae goes to shops..

Originally posted by zax@Mar 16 2005, 02:29 PM

wa blur..... ok if for example like me first time buy bike wat do u recommend?

Look at ur budget..Scout around shops/pte sellers to compare prices & condition..Have a experience SP rider who noes how to check to go wif u..

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Mar 16 2005, 11:07 AM

haha... giv me some advise as in wad?? when i wanna do service inside means do liaoz mahz... haha... i oni wanna noe whether their skill gd anotz at hou heng... if good we go together lorz... anybody service there b4??? may i noe which 2t is gd huhz??? shell ?? mobil? esso??? esso gold too x lerz... cannot afford.. haha... m'sia 2t de same???

let me guess.. did u buy yr esso gold 2T from the esso petrol station ?

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by R3sistor@Mar 16 2005, 02:46 PM

let me guess.. did u buy yr esso gold 2T from the esso petrol station ?

muz be larz... :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by jingle@Mar 16 2005, 11:13 AM

Few more years, and cute little boys born in 199* will be here, asking about getting their license and bikes.

Darn. I'm getting so old. :weep:

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Mar 16 2005, 03:28 PM

yalorz... brough it from esso petrol station at ard $18... x sia... aiyoz... where to get it cheaper??? msia oso de same??

msia is 30.30rm but they still using old packaging

convert liao ard $14..still cheaper than spore :cheeky:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp