• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Lol i still got a few months to go though.. got my 2a 24th of feb i think..

haha.. i still longer april 2.. wooot :angel:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e291/zhifong/bike7-1.jpg
WoW how come my choice of c2 bikes until here also got ppl mention lol

lol.... coz u kept posting at cbr1000 thread, post cbr1000 videos.. n garage sales.. u tink i dunno ah.. lol..

come come.. join me.. =P

Lol i still got a few months to go though.. got my 2a 24th of feb i think..

lidat u 23rd feb can enrol liaoz..

by march 15 shld be able to get cl2.. go bbdc lo... coz ssdc march 10th moving/

i currently at ssdc.. took my first lesson on 29th nov, my tp on 15 dec alrdy.. lol.. sibei fast.. haahaa

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

lol.... coz u kept posting at cbr1000 thread, post cbr1000 videos.. n garage sales.. u tink i dunno ah.. lol..

come come.. join me.. =P

lidat u 23rd feb can enrol liaoz..

by march 15 shld be able to get cl2.. go bbdc lo... coz ssdc march 10th moving/

i currently at ssdc.. took my first lesson on 29th nov, my tp on 15 dec alrdy.. lol.. sibei fast.. haahaa

Nb u monitor me ah lol.. WTB 09 hrc fireblade lol.. 10 sounds nicer but then new blade price tag abit over priced.

Actually got problem sia.. BBDC waiting time 2 months for tp damn sian.. only SSDC can make it within 1 month de..

u go bbdc website see their tp test date all is 2 months+ from now.. see also turn off.

But i just now go see like improved alot lol. ssdc wiating time 2 weeks, bbdc waiting time 5weeks.

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Jin rich...Regular jiu shi regular...

Nb u monitor me ah lol.. WTB 09 hrc fireblade lol.. 10 sounds nicer but then new blade price tag abit over priced.

Actually got problem sia.. BBDC waiting time 2 months for tp damn sian.. only SSDC can make it within 1 month de..

u go bbdc website see their tp test date all is 2 months+ from now.. see also turn off.

But i just now go see like improved alot lol. ssdc wiating time 2 weeks, bbdc waiting time 5weeks.

lolx...

bbdc also possible...

coz u can dun book the tp first..

do finish ur pracs..

den wait for ppl to cancel their tps lo.. =)

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

lolx...

bbdc also possible...

coz u can dun book the tp first..

do finish ur pracs..

den wait for ppl to cancel their tps lo.. =)

Lol..if nobody cancel how haha

if not wrong.. u can always book ur tp first... den wait for ppl cancel theirs or put online for sale..

den u cancel urs n buy theirs lo.../

Suck it n ride!

i think cos ssdc shifting then they trying to squeeze more tp slots? dec got 3 slots sia for 2a/2...

nx week my turn go ssdc hahaha :lol:

u so rich

can buy bike first wan

no prob lem

how abt this

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=268284

Damn beautiful fireblade.. hmm but i think i'll probably go for a new one bah.

if not wrong.. u can always book ur tp first... den wait for ppl cancel theirs or put online for sale..

After Oct last year cannot cancel TP liao i think.. if cancel no refund :S

i think cos ssdc shifting then they trying to squeeze more tp slots? dec got 3 slots sia for 2a/2...

nx week my turn go ssdc hahaha :lol:

Haha.. maybe bah. now waiting time only 2 weeks lor si beh kua zhang.. but i wodner if i go ssdc how..

Enroll that time they haven finish by the time i TP confirm they shift le. :(

Rich kid..... :angel:

After Oct last year cannot cancel TP liao i think.. if cancel no refund :S

Haha.. maybe bah. now waiting time only 2 weeks lor si beh kua zhang.. but i wodner if i go ssdc how..

alamak... u rich kid. 40+ is cheap for u manx.. if u can take ur tp earlier.. lol

Suck it n ride!

imho if u used to be bbdc / sdc / cdc / drc or watever student i rather wait longer than to go to another school whereby everything is so unfamiliar etc. rd condition, traffic test route...

i have known ppl becos of kan chong-ness of nearer test dates go to another school and in the end failed becos of proceeding wrong course. llst gotta book another re-test = lppl.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

imho if u used to be bbdc / sdc / cdc / drc or watever student i rather wait longer than to go to another school whereby everything is so unfamiliar etc. rd condition, traffic test route...

i have known ppl becos of kan chong-ness of nearer test dates go to another school and in the end failed becos of proceeding wrong course. llst gotta book another re-test = lppl.

Or aka GC http://thumbs.dreamstime.com/thumb_188/11906831909K75t0.jpg

I'm well versed in bbdc and ssdc i guess lol.. got my c3 and 2b in BBDC and c2a at ssdc. =)

Circuit wise nothing much different but overall BBDC is better in terms of service, system, circuit and time length of lesson. Somewhat i find the 2hrs per lesson for ssdc abit long.

Its like out of 4 items u need to pass but u only clear 3 and failed 1, u have to repeat the whole 2 hrs just to clear everything again.. kinda annoying sometimes.

Rich kid..... :angel:

alamak... u rich kid. 40+ is cheap for u manx.. if u can take ur tp earlier.. lol

Anyone with a normal job and the determination to save and dun anyhow spend for the bike probably can do it bah.. saved like mad since i started working few years back :(

my cl2b at ssdc, cl 2a n 3 at bbdc, cl 2 at ssdc again...

though cl2b n 2 the route different.. but i guess being confident n having a clear mind + zai will get u going.. =))

I'm well versed in bbdc and ssdc i guess lol.. got my c3 and 2b in BBDC and c2a at ssdc. =)

Circuit wise nothing much different but overall BBDC is better in terms of service, system, circuit and time length of lesson. Somewhat i find the 2hrs per lesson for ssdc abit long.

Its like out of 4 items u need to pass but u only clear 3 and failed 1, u have to repeat the whole 2 hrs just to clear everything again.. kinda annoying sometimes.

ehh... actually the same la... for cl 2 or 2a.. only that 3 lessons..

of course need to squeeze.. for cl2b den different coz bbdc got 13 lessons while ssdc got only 8.. but tat 8 is really squeeze..

i rmb i took ard 11 lessons at ssdc =)

Anyone with a normal job and the determination to save and dun anyhow spend for the bike probably can do it bah.. saved like mad since i started working few years back :(

tats y u are a rich kid now. heeheeq

Suck it n ride!

my cl2b at ssdc, cl 2a n 3 at bbdc, cl 2 at ssdc again...

though cl2b n 2 the route different.. but i guess being confident n having a clear mind + zai will get u going.. =))

ehh... actually the same la... for cl 2 or 2a.. only that 3 lessons..

of course need to squeeze.. for cl2b den different coz bbdc got 13 lessons while ssdc got only 8.. but tat 8 is really squeeze..

i rmb i took ard 11 lessons at ssdc =)

tats y u are a rich kid now. heeheeq

i've got quite some commitement though.. paying for school fees myself also.. but after deducting here and there i still have quite some balance for myself and some small amounts of savings incase bike got problem or something.

sad.. after i posted that, tp slot become 19 jan.. :( :lol:

dun worry ba..

maybe got ppl backout.

b4 i enrol date was alrdy 22/26th dec..

after i took my lessons, become 15.. haa

Suck it n ride!

Hallo,New SP rider here......:cheeky:

Hello... Welcome to SP Family...

new rider here too. just passed recently.

now looking for bike. is SP a good bike?

hey guys i wanna ask something...i just bought my bike last 2 months...and the COE will expire in feb...so the shop promise me to renew it for me...so must i wait for the letter or.....??

They will renew for you... Don't worry... Anything just get back to the bike shop will do... Cheers...

good luck ...

rememer to use rubber hor..

dun wan u to be spokesman for AIDS

i scared bike lost how??

and very hot with the sun

Chian up the bike.. wear long sleeve shirts... :angel:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=266827

good sp.. if you want speed this sp does it.. and a lot of new parts.. :angel:

Wah... Your friend selling his sp le arhz... Upz...

hey guys i just bought myself a second-hand SP.. it's my first bike.

just a few questions. full tank including reserve roughly 9 to 10 litres and can last how long? 250km can? i heard of atom power but not sure if it is useful. i stay around bedok and will be going to camp at jalan bahar every day. so one day i will clock around 80km back and fourth. as for fuel consumption, i read it depends on how you ride. how do you guys ride on expressway or normal road..

often go up gear 6 or maintain gear 5? i tried pillion riding just now and the engine sounds more noisy than riding alone and it seems difficult to pick up speed with pillion.

Normally sp full tank ( inclusive reserve ) can goes up to 220KM ~ 290KM... Depend on individual rider riding style. Try to maintain at 6KRPM around 90KM/Hr ~ 100km/hr. Reserve tank can goes for any 50km provide your speed not exceed 100km/hr n changing gear before 5Krpm. The most i pump in 11.9 litres. Difficulty when moving off / pick up with pillion is normal. Do take note, Its will take longer braking distance than usual as you are riding alone..

The above is just for your reference.. ( Correct me if i'm wrong ) Cheers...:cheers:

Asking advice on personal opinions, not base on facts.. From what I heard from one of my fren, RVF got lesser torque den CBR 400. Thats his personal opinion though. Neither is it evident base nor proven. I personally like RVF more, But due to its price, I'm consdering fireblade as well. Hmmm.... Stress lol..

If you have budget constraint, just get fireblade. Otherwise just get your dream bike... Once you get the bike don't regret... Cheers...

Get wat ur heart wan!!! :D

Dun regret after getting it~ Am i correct?

Upz for garfieldrox...

guys, i've got a 4ftx4ft 3m dry carbon fibre sticker for sale. interested?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6023177#post6023177

Hi Hi... Long time no see..

NOTE:

1. With effect from 1st October 2008, there will be No refund of all test fee for any cancellation of your test date by you or by the system

2. You are allowed to book for one test only. No multiple bookings of test dates across the test centres is allowed.

3. Any multiple bookings of test will be cancelled and no refund of the test fees will be made.

4. Please ensure compliance before you confirm your booking.

5. All bookings are based on first come, first served, with no reservation.

Class 2A - 25 Aug 2009 1st Attempt

Class 2B - 07 July 2008 1st Attempt ( NSR 150 SP FT *86* D )

Class 3 - 16 Jan 2009 1st Attempt ( Mitsubishi SFU *70* K )

Tested both machines on PG a few times ( my own blade and my buddy's rvf )

Appears that his rvf has better mid range power for coming out of corners, my blade needs a higher rev to get the same amount of acceleration.

However when its on long straights blades usually hits the max speed 1st. (assuming both bikes on similiar mods and equipment)

For sg roads rvf seems to be better choice coz the power is on the mid range where we usually ride. Somewhere from 6000+ to 9000+rpm. Both are incredible machines though (side note rvf seems easier to corner as well! feels lighter to flick somehow maybe its the design or the pro-arms or the inverted forks)

Riding the cbr felt like riding a big 1000cc though lol.. a rvf size felt more like a 600 maybe.. width wise. Thats all my own personal experience!

WtS cbr4 next april or may~ lalala

THANKS. That was informative and useful !!!

Hmmm, maybe u can sell ur blade to me if I decide to buy blade. Heh. I think by april or may I have my class 2a liao. hehe. =DD

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT