• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

The ans is bring to AGL ask for Power Settings...

so whats the answer ?

really pipe ah ?

ermz...mi read at TYGA website b4 and they said the more restricted part is the exhaust lor.

there's r graphs comparin stock, after changin endcan & after changin chamber+endcan.

Lastli, mi still don realli tink CDI can hit over 12k rpm is impt too. the max torque should be ard 10.5k-11k rpm. the so-called restriction is @ 11.5k rpm?(this 1 realli not sure)

aniway urs is akra le, so no worries abt this issue. :angel:

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

"I paused for a moment as the mischievous season wets the sky."

The ans is bring to AGL ask for Power Settings...
u know why power?

cause thou so call spend lesser on repair as in RM

but u go there spend more RM

ermz...mi read at TYGA website b4 and they said the more restricted part is the exhaust lor.

there's r graphs comparin stock, after changin endcan & after changin chamber+endcan.

Lastli, mi still don realli tink CDI can hit over 12k rpm is impt too. the max torque should be ard 10.5k-11k rpm. the so-called restriction is @ 11.5k rpm?(this 1 realli not sure)

aniway urs is akra le, so no worries abt this issue. :angel:

if i buy comfirm can try liao ...

u know why need to hit 12k rpm ...

cause at pg onli then need ...

if not cannot chase chaos wan

if i buy comfirm can try liao ...

u know why need to hit 12k rpm ...

cause at pg onli then need ...

if not cannot chase chaos wan

No need one larx...Buy anyone of this lorx for PG..

http://www.sportbikez.net/bikepics/110/medium/1105481225.jpghttp://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/NSR/my%20bikes/250_69.jpghttp://www.wa.commufa.jp/~solomaps/02bike/02_tzr250_3ma_yzr500/02_16m0.jpg

Or buy this if u wana disturb p plate ah beng riders or the above 3 bikes on SG roads.. :angel:

http://www.rd500ypvs.co.uk/Siva_RD350LC.jpg

Hey guys, normally you guys ride SP, what is the temperature needle at in the gauge?

Today evening I rode to orchard road and my temperature is nearly to the red zone. about 7/8 of it. This is very scary.

However when I rode at night on the express way, temperature is slight below half of the gauge.

Can anyone enlighten? :confused: I am using engine ice for the coolant btw.

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

Hey guys, normally you guys ride SP, what is the temperature needle at in the gauge?

Today evening I rode to orchard road and my temperature is nearly to the red zone. about 7/8 of it. This is very scary.

However when I rode at night on the express way, temperature is slight below half of the gauge.

if u were to stuck in a jam and inching bit by bit (eg 5-10km/h) like a jam at the causeway checkpoint yes sp will overheat in no time.

cos it doesnt have a fan blowing the radiator which will be automatically activated when it reaches a certain temperature.

so if amt of air required is below the minimum then it will overheat.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

if u were to stuck in a jam and inching bit by bit (eg 5-10km/h) like a jam at the causeway checkpoint yes sp will overheat in no time.

cos it doesnt have a fan which will be automatically activated when it reaches a certain temperature.

if the pump spoil sure shoot up also...

lol...

at night cant gauge if got pump coz got cold air all ard...

best is get check by mech..

or starting morning when warming up the bike, take out the radiator cap to check ur coolant..

if coolant is filled at radiator, means ur coolant level still ok...

den u start ur bike n give it a few revs to see if the level drops n comes up.. if it does, the pump is wrking fine..

if not.. u can prepare to go Ah Chong @ ubi to repair liaoz..

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

cos it doesnt have a fan blowing the radiator which will be automatically activated when it reaches a certain temperature.

so if amt of air required is below the minimum then it will overheat.

Yes I was stuck in a jam at orchard road. I think I at most hit gear 3 or 4. Below 60 km/h

lol...

best is get check by mech..

or starting morning when warming up the bike, take out the radiator cap to check ur coolant..

if coolant is filled at radiator, means ur coolant level still ok...

den u start ur bike n give it a few revs to see if the level drops n comes up.. if it does, the pump is wrking fine..

if not.. u can prepare to go Ah Chong @ ubi to repair liaoz..

THanks for the tips. Will try it tml. Btw need to remove any coverset to access the coolant cap?

Yes I was stuck in a jam at orchard road. I think I at most hit gear 3 or 4. Below 60 km/h

wat he meant was, ur speed if like crawling n the bike heats up... its normal..

but if u doing 40-60 n ur bike still heats up..

something is wrong..

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

lol...

wrong. the amt of surface area on the engine block isnt sufficient enough to cool the engine by ambient air temperature alone. if it were to say the pump is spoil.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

wrong. the amt of surface area on the engine block isnt sufficient enough to cool the engine by ambient air temperature alone. if it were to say the pump is spoil.

i say that coz my first sp lidat...

lol..

at night ride bo tai chi. temp nv shoot up.. everything going well..

only until the custom..

den my radiator burst.. lol

after that ride in sg bo tai chi with the sp at night..

until one hot afternoon .... lol....

Suck it n ride!

if 40-60km/h i only can think is:

coolant not enough

choke radiator system

half screwed pump

piston chui

radiator cap loosing pressure

radiator fins clog with many debris

could be 1 or more of the above.

Will check out on the coolant. Btw, I also did less than 20km/h on orchard blvd when I had to lane split since there were so many cars. That was when my temperature from 3/4 increase to 6/8 and to 7/8.

I freaking find a place to stop my bike to cool down. :faint:

i say that coz my first sp lidat...

lol..

at night ride bo tai chi. temp nv shoot up.. everything going well..

only until the custom..

den my radiator burst.. lol

after that ride in sg bo tai chi with the sp at night..

until one hot afternoon .... lol....

Then on hot afternoon what happened? :confused:

i heard a scary sound.. ~wooooooooooooooo

lolx..

not woo.. another sound....

lol.. dun tell u...

duck means crawling = peddling n jammed..

lane split still considered ok...

Suck it n ride!

go clean radiator.. check ur coolent.. haha :angel:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e291/zhifong/bike7-1.jpg