• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

:lol::lol::lol:

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

lelong lelong.. buy one get one free..

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

i have no idea what else is green on the bike liao..

unless you have some funky color 2T or EO...

i have no idea what else is green on the bike liao..

unless you have some funky color 2T or EO...

lol! dunno lah. but when i dip with my fingers... is really oil color.. just that when drip on my bike like light light green... =X

if its thin thin oily oily as you said.. and not coolant..

probably is your 2t..

try to trace where the leak is from.. use a torch light and your tongue.. lick until the source of the leak..

and tada..

lol! dunno lah. but when i dip with my fingers... is really oil color.. just that when drip on my bike like light light green... =X

most likely is 2t liao.. u see ur 2t wat color la.. lols coolant is more the blue=ish green

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e291/zhifong/bike7-1.jpg

got someone sit on your bike drink green apple juice la. :D

lousy answer.. :lol:

lelong lelong.. buy one get one free..

Whaat lelong! I sell bike nt me hor. I'm nt what u can afford. Lol

Current : Honda SP 150 Dated 08/09

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b137/abc567_/31082009001.jpg

lol! anyway, i think it should be like lwfc said, should be coolant, if not why green colour.

anyone know how much to get this fix??

Whaat lelong! I sell bike nt me hor. I'm nt what u can afford. Lol

:lol: @ Mitch..

lol! anyway, i think it should be like lwfc said, should be coolant, if not why green colour.

anyone know how much to get this fix??

mm.. you mentioned you dip your finger to it.. does it feel oily? or wateyr?

watery = coolant.

oily = EO or 2T. Norm is 2T.

Depends on where the leak is from. If it's a crack 2T container, replace. If its a crack hose, replace. If its loose 2t sensor, add white tape to it.

All things results in different pricing..

:lol: @ Mitch..

mm.. you mentioned you dip your finger to it.. does it feel oily? or wateyr?

watery = coolant.

oily = EO or 2T. Norm is 2T.

Depends on where the leak is from. If it's a crack 2T container, replace. If its a crack hose, replace. If its loose 2t sensor, add white tape to it.

All things results in different pricing..

hmms. can't determine it's oily or watery, due to only small drops of liquid. but i tink like what you said, it's coolant... 2t should have some odour right.

attached is a pic where i saw droplets of fluid dripping below it...

sp.jpg

thats your water pump area your arrow is pointing towards..

maybe a loose/cracked coolant hose.

however if its the area slightly to the top left of your arrow, it's your 2t pump. so just take a clearer look to confirm.

thats your water pump area your arrow is pointing towards..

maybe a loose/cracked coolant hose.

however if its the area slightly to the top left of your arrow, it's your 2t pump. so just take a clearer look to confirm.

should be coolant... do you know how much will it cost to get it checked and fixed? aga aga... haha.

prob you're looking at $10-20. depending on what cause the leak.

however don't quote me on the price. just a rough estimation based on past experience.

hmms. can't determine it's oily or watery, due to only small drops of liquid. but i tink like what you said, it's coolant... 2t should have some odour right.

attached is a pic where i saw droplets of fluid dripping below it...

if hose crack near the opening. DIY, just cut off that part and its solved..

do make sure that there is sufficient length before u cut it.

And just make sure that the clip is tightened properly after that.

Edited by ShoAsuka
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg

DONT GO TO THIS BIKE SHOP!

Bro & Sis,this is what happened...

One month ago,i noticed 'sound' coming out from my engine. After checking with most shops,it is confirmed to be the cam-shaft that needs to be replaced which requires overhaul;most shops quoted me $2-3k for a full overhaul.However,as a student,i cant afford such high repair cost.

so fortunately,or should i say unfortunately,found THIS shop which is willing to just repair for me whatever needs to be replaced at my budget.And i was amazed that they did the overhaul within 2days and called me up to collect the bike.

After i have collected the bike,i realized there are white smoke coming out from my exhaust.when clarified with the boss, 'after overhaul EO is everywhere in the engine,it will goes off in few days', he explained.However,after about two weeks,i realized there are still white smoke coming out from my exhaust,when i called to question,the boss said it is okay.

So while hoping that the white smoke will go away,i noticed no different but instead,more white smoke at times even when riding.so basically when i ride on the road its like any 2stroke bike with loads of smoke but the sound of a s4.

Went to THIS shop today to make some noise just now,regarding the white smoke.All he can tell me is 'ohh,think your piston ring koyak already'..The fact is that we agreed that he will change the whole set of the damaged cam shaft which include the piston,piston ring,2pins,etc.i even have a witness with me who was at the scene as well.However,he claimed that we only agreed to change the camshaft(rod).my first reaction was wtf cost me $XXXX just to change the rod?

Also,when my bike was sent in for overhaul,there isnt even any white smoke but only the sound of the damaged cam shaft.right after overhaul,i have another problem - white smoke.This kind of shop can trust?who knows they deliberately spoil my piston rings so i can go back to them and get cheated more?so after all,i wasnt very surprise they can actually overhaul a s4 with just 1.5days to be exact,given such quality.

So from my conclusion,DONT EVEN GO TO THIS SHOP,not even going there to replace a missing redundant screw,cos you never know how they can cheat you!

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S