take care of your bike and your bike will take care of you..

lOls. i take till now less then 4 months... take care what siah? replace and maintain quite alot of stuff le... i think addition of 300+ 400 on the bike.

but nevertheless, SP is a good bike... =)

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

lOls. i take till now less then 4 months... take care what siah? replace and maintain quite alot of stuff le... i think addition of 300+ 400 on the bike.

300 400 is ok one la.. when u upgrade to 2a or 2b.. the $$ will be more.. :angel:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e291/zhifong/bike7-1.jpg

hmmm.... 300++ den say hard to maintain le... :sian::sian: U haven try of changing block and stuff. den u know what is call pocket one big hole!

Of cuz SP is a gd bike... FONG BIKE IS THE BEST!!!! :thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

hmmm.... 300++ den say hard to maintain le... :sian::sian: U haven try of changing block and stuff. den u know what is call pocket one big hole!

Of cuz SP is a gd bike... FONG BIKE IS THE BEST!!!! :thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

haha. that's why i'm giving up. because i know it's sooner or later! =D

all the best to you and your future ride..

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

haha. that's why i'm giving up. because i know it's sooner or later! =D

For wat? if u can't maintain this small bike, how abt big bike? If same thing is going to happen at a 400cc? Going to push back to shop or lay up ur bike at carpark and wait for for $$ come den repair?

If everyone have the same thinking as you, i think will be alot of 2nd hand bikes at the bike shop le. As a rider, u shld know how to ride a bike and take care of it. Not spoil here and thr den throw it one side or worst push to shop and let other pplz pocket to have a hole.

*Not scolding you or saying u... Is based on my personnel opinion!"

And have u think before, if the second bike that u going to take out also have the same condition (eg. previous owner abused it and push back!) how will u feel if u take the bike? Ur heart will be more pain den now...

:shy::shy::shy::shy::shy::shy: *Type too long le* :shy::shy::shy::shy::shy:

For wat? if u can't maintain this small bike, how abt big bike? If same thing is going to happen at a 400cc? Going to push back to shop or lay up ur bike at carpark and wait for for $$ come den repair?

If everyone have the same thinking as you, i think will be alot of 2nd hand bikes at the bike shop le. As a rider, u shld know how to ride a bike and take care of it. Not spoil here and thr den throw it one side or worst push to shop and let other pplz pocket to have a hole.

And have u think before, if the second bike that u going to take out also have the same condition (eg. previous owner abused it and push back!) how will u feel if u take the bike? Ur heart will be more pain den now...

*pokes thru his heart* liaoz la..

cl2, tires $400..

change eo + spark plug + oil filter.. smelly smelly $170..

batt 100+

mini things add up.. one bomb...

one exhaust + mid pipe = one sp with some mods. lol

fuel tank consumption.. $30 sgd for one tank... running for 218km b4 reserve

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

speaking of that.. my tire change due soon..

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

One coil + rect = $500+

2 pair of brake pads for the front = $110

1 pair of BT003RS = $430

Valve clearance + change all shims + plugs + coolant = $500+

1 piece side farring original = $800+

For everything else, there's

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:oNijXvAhUEmi7M:http://piratesbaytreasures.com/files/1770075/uploaded/Mastercard.jpg

But too bad bikeshop dont accept... :D

relax ah! lol. the shop keep keep sugguesting that i change, then i how? tell them no, i love my spoiled bike ah... LOL

u never know u see.. the shop sugguest u to change = they wan u buy another bike from them ? so they can earn money.. i dono or they realli veri care about you.. :angel: just that you never know ~

because of the waterpump.. you going to change a bike?

please do recalculate your finances. if you cant even fork out 140 to repair it, what makes you think you're able to support your next bike?

LOL. not just of a water pump lah! i'm long wanting for a new bike man... but just got the luck to coi my friend's SP. and it's giving me more and more problems...

so! one my sp down... =(

U also say replace and maintain quite alot of stuff then u sell lol.. so u giving away all ur replaced and maintained stuff.

take care of your bike and your bike will take care of you..

Bike is like a girl lol, u must try not to upset her and u need to invest in her. =x

Thank 400cc!!! hehehe~

:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Welcome ^.^

waaaaaaaaa... LOL don anyhow hahaha

dont anyhow say you 400.. later people tia you.. :lol:

Lol ya lor ytd someone mentioned abt dunno wad "show u wat is tia" then the table suddenly quiet lol

cl2, tires $400..

batt 100+

Reminds me of last time when i just took over my cbr4 , i sold my sp for $1350 , then change all into RM just nice to relpace and change all the stuff i wan on my cbr4 lol.

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

If u just follow wat the shop tells u to do i think u'll end up worst bah.. changing the worn out parts urself is better than to hear wat ppl has changed on another bike.

U change the part urself u know its changed

U hear someone else say he change this change that.. how reliable issit. Anyone can say they overhaul also got do or not nobody noe.

cl2, tires $400..

batt 100+

Ok la.. abt 15 to 16km/l is normal for a 1000cc i guess lol

Consider that last time some of the SP i know only last for 90km per tank before reserve lol

If u just follow wat the shop tells u to do i think u'll end up worst bah.. changing the worn out parts urself is better than to hear wat ppl has changed on another bike.

U change the part urself u know its changed

U hear someone else say he change this change that.. how reliable issit. Anyone can say they overhaul also got do or not nobody noe.

relax lah people... lol. i'm getting a first hand bike lah. and anyway, everyone owns a bike for a reason, some just to wait for 2a or 2... but for me i just need a transport. i have enough budget to get a first hand bike, just that luckily when i pass, my friend got a bike to coi...

back to the point, i took that sp less than 4 months only leh, so much problem.. most of u say take care the bike and the bike will take care of you. but the problem is i took the bike for such short period take care wat siah, i do what i can already...

SO, dun so negative lah people... is like when u wanna upgrade to class 2a and some other people come and say blah blah blah... =.= not very nice right?

anyway, thanks for all your concerns... i can't possibly pay so much for a vehicle that can only last another 1 yr +...

relax lah people... lol. i'm getting a first hand bike lah. and anyway, everyone owns a bike for a reason, some just to wait for 2a or 2... but for me i just need a transport. i have enough budget to get a first hand bike, just that luckily when i pass, my friend got a bike to coi...

back to the point, i took that sp less than 4 months only leh, so much problem.. most of u say take care the bike and the bike will take care of you. but the problem is i took the bike for such short period take care wat siah, i do what i can already...

SO, dun so negative lah people... is like when u wanna upgrade to class 2a and some other people come and say blah blah blah... =.= not very nice right?

anyway, thanks for all your concerns... i can't possibly pay so much for a vehicle that can only last another 1 yr +...

1year+ might sound short but time pass really really slowly if ur bike keep giving u problems, but when its problem free blink of an eye abt to upgrade liao..the last 2 months of riding a sp lasted forever coz i dun wan repair certain stuff lol.. but blink of an eye wanna finish riding 2a liao =)

Anyway i thought u taking over another sp thats why said not very worth it.. since u getting a brand new bike for transport then maybe a good choice. either way do be careful and calculate ur finance before u make any rash decisions, cheers lol

Anybody up for a degapz session before CNY?

Me and lw will be heading for a wash and wax behind republic motor at wednesday lunch time.

Below is the detail and pricing:

High Definition Special

Treat your bike to a luxury cleaning of our steam wash.

Followed by our signature High Definition wax.

1 bike Usual Price $40.00 Now @ $36.00.

Members Usual Price $30.00 Now @ $27.00.

Couples UP $80.00 Now @ $64.00

Members UP $60.00 Now @ $48.00

Promotion till 12th Feb 2010.

Lunch Time Package (Wash & Wax)

Usual Price - $15.00 Now @ $13.00

Couple Retreat Now @ $25.00

50% off on our budget card membership.

Anybody up for a degapz session before CNY?

Me and lw will be heading for a wash and wax behind republic motor at wednesday lunch time.

Below is the detail and pricing:

High Definition Special

Treat your bike to a luxury cleaning of our steam wash.

Followed by our signature High Definition wax.

1 bike Usual Price $40.00 Now @ $36.00.

Members Usual Price $30.00 Now @ $27.00.

Couples UP $80.00 Now @ $64.00

Members UP $60.00 Now @ $48.00

Lunch Time Package (Wash & Wax)

Usual Price - $15.00 Now @ $13.00

Couple Retreat Now @ $25.00

50% off on our budget card membership.

not going =( got sch during that time..

Same as me. Jus a few weeks after I got my SP, rode to bike tiam to check bike. Realized that there are lots of part that is not working properly already. Changed some. Still sometimes feel abit insecure of my SP. Bt den, bike like starting to be alright n less problematic alr. Like I said, I am new SP rider, so, my knowledge on SP is still v mild. Bros and sistas here pls help guide guide.

~I love my bike~ haha.