Guys, wanna ask something about SP oil pump adjustment.

If the drum index mark exceed the projection mark to the right, does that mean that the 2T Consumption is lower? :confused:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

hi guys, just got my license, am interested in getting an SP.

went down to heng motor this afternoon and they gave an offer of 2.5k for an sp with 3 years of COE more to go.

i dun wanna make a bad choice so any opinions?

i'm very new to motorbikes.

thanks for all the help.. : )

went down to heng motor this afternoon and they gave an offer of 2.5k for an sp with 3 years of COE more to go.

not so worth it due to the COE is short.

depend also how long u will ride it.

i suggest u go other places see see look look first :angel:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e291/zhifong/bike7-1.jpg

Afternoon everyone, sun is setting down soon...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=171433&d=1262780355

Enrol 2B - - - - - - 02 Feb 09

NSR SP - - - - - - - 23 May 09

Life is full of choices.

Depending of which choice u made,

It will change ur fate/destiny.:pray:

wow fast replies, thanks alot :)

any recommendations? preferably in the west side, i live just opposite lakeside mrt station.

anyone kind enough to just stop by and have a coffee and teach me some, i'd be very grateful :)

u also can look at the sbf and sg bike mart also....

Guys, wanna ask something about SP oil pump adjustment.

If the drum index mark exceed the projection mark to the right, does that mean that the 2T Consumption is lower? :confused:

Anyone knows? :confused:

i adjust it by refer to the full throttle,

the drum turn to when max full throttle.

diffrent ppl diffrent setting.

Honda is easy,

no like Yamaha,:sian:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/KL/20061225437.jpg

i adjust it by refer to the full throttle,

the drum turn to when max full throttle.

diffrent ppl diffrent setting.

Honda is easy,

no like Yamaha,:sian:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/KL/20061225437.jpg

Bro the drum turn towards the left or the right with reference of the projection mark when full throttle? :confused:

open the 2t pump box...got a cable adjustable,that have 2 nut lock with the box,that cable also connected to throttle cable....

suggest:better ask mech adjust for u ,because less 2t can causing the engine overheat....

Edited by jeffyee
Bro the drum turn towards the left or the right with reference of the projection mark when full throttle? :confused:

when u full throttle, number 4 and 5 should be in-a-line.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/motor/Open/2Tpumpset.jpg

from Owner Manual Honda NSR150SP。

new new :smile:

Lolzz... of cos new new la... talk c.o.c.k sia

Someone abt to go racing with it liao.. ytd just ask me how long the tyres need before they can kup corner.,

I told him come out from shop can go liao lol.

for fong.... without tyres also can chiong...

die liao den cant talk to you le :(

Nevermind... still got many ppl talk to me... :cheer:

Look around somemore.... if 2.5k OTR.. still can consider...

How do we say this , And where do we start

Everything hurts, Especially our heart

It hurts us so much, That we can see you no more

I wish we got to say our goodbyes, Before you walked in Gods door

We missed you dearly , And we try not to cry

But we know we'll see you later, So this is not our goodbye

**In loving memory of a dear friend, 28/10/2012**

hello sp riders, im wondering how many litre is ur full tank?

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs133.snc3/18032_268394933701_747338701_3364329_3425232_n.jpg

Look around somemore.... if 2.5k OTR.. still can consider...

okayy,

if its an ok price then probably i'll get it from there.

afterall it's near my house and they should be trustable for long term services right?

hey there, may i noe wats the best coolent n engine oil to use?

Class 2B ☑ Passed on the 10th December 2009 (1st attempt)

Class 2A ☑ Passed on the 17th February 2011 (1st attempt)

Class 3 ☑ Passed on the 30th December 2009 (1st attempt)

Past ride : Honda NSR 150 SP (14th of April 2010 - 12th September 2012)

Current ride : CB400 Spec 1 (12th September 2012- ???)

Dream ride : Ducati / R1 or R6

hello sp riders, im wondering how many litre is ur full tank?

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z143/mangopudding261188/spfueltank.jpg

but if u shake shake shake, think can pump abit more :o

hey there, may i noe wats the best coolent n engine oil to use?

normal coolant is sufficient.

EO you can consider maxima or motul gear oil.

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z143/mangopudding261188/spfueltank.jpg

but if u shake shake shake, think can pump abit more :o

that one not accurate. some forumer here pumped 12.5L before. from totally dry to brim.

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

normal coolant is sufficient.

EO you can consider maxima or motul gear oil.

that one not accurate. some forumer here pumped 12.5L before. from totally dry to brim.

i think the 10l is to the metal thing in between the hold there.

okayy,

if its an ok price then probably i'll get it from there.

afterall it's near my house and they should be trustable for long term services right?

when u get the bike...better do the service first,dont chiong first and give the engine run smooth ...cos dont know the bike keep shop how long already & the last owner take care it or not....

last time i buy it , everything dont know just buy....the RC valve jam no working , radiator problem cooling not well...when i know this , engine already no good....change block n piston spend alot money.....haiz...:pity::weep:

just suggest only....

dont too kanchiong to get your first bike :cool:

Agree with "stock" bike owner =X

http://i815.photobucket.com/albums/zz77/Vulcan_Venus/IMG_0067.jpg

All that is left of you, is a memory that only exists in my dreams