• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

its a he r?

the bike quite girly sia

haha.

errr, ok ok la.

will go down once every few wks

If we r referring to e same bike den is a he. Haha.

Anyway if u happen to pop by ard the area tell me

in advance so we can meet up :)

hi all, im from indonesia.

i ride nsr 150rr can i join here?

for sharing and learn all about nsr bikers in singapore...

thx be4... :)

Hi jiro, welcome. :)

Actually I m very new as well riding same double R like u.

Would like to have someone meet up with is can share their understand with double R.

Btw wads e different between pro arm n double R.

Morning... it's a friday.... weeeeee

How do we say this , And where do we start

Everything hurts, Especially our heart

It hurts us so much, That we can see you no more

I wish we got to say our goodbyes, Before you walked in Gods door

We missed you dearly , And we try not to cry

But we know we'll see you later, So this is not our goodbye

**In loving memory of a dear friend, 28/10/2012**

Hi jiro, welcome. :)

Actually I m very new as well riding same double R like u.

Would like to have someone meet up with is can share their understand with double R.

Btw wads e different between pro arm n double R.

thx kelvin...i think SP n RR is same, just different on front shock (RR have smaller diameter than SP), velg n pro arm (CMIIW). because i change some part like choke cable, tacho cable with SP part.

this is my bike's condition check it out... :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n3DdcJDiXT4

FYI this video i made for final project when i was college.

Afternoon all.

Anyone can answer whats CDI? And what its purpose?

Capacitor discharge ignition (CDI) or thyristor ignition is a type of automotive electronic ignition system which is widely used in motorcycles,lawn mowers,chain saws, small engines, turbine powered aircraft, and some cars. It was originally developed to overcome the long charging times associated with high inductance coils used in inductive ignition systems, making the ignition system more suitable for high engine speeds (for small engines, racing engines and rotary piston engines). Capacitor discharge ignition uses capacitor discharge current output to fire the spark plugs. They are the ones that have the KEY or the button that starts the motorcycle of lawn equiptment.

sian, i self skidded.

luckily just abrasions.

now going to tow to bikers paradise, hope repairs wont b too exp

but then the steering is totally jam liao, mayb need change fork already

i kei kiang go try to overtake on the right of the right most lane

kena brush by the bushes, next thing i noe im skidding on my back liao

just a friendly reminder to bikers, please dun try to lane split or squeeze into gaps

the bike aint as slim as u think it is

i learnt this lesson the hard way

thanks a lot for those who helped me out

i heard that there will b a 6pts deduction for self skidding

so i can expect the letter to come soon?

Edited by cheapnugget
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v212/iam1e5/25160_342124785368_667030368_366504.jpg
sian, i self skidded.

luckily just abrasions.

just a friendly reminder to bikers, please dun try to lane split or squeeze into gaps

Did any TPs come ? if you managed to move the bike away before the TP comes, they won't be able to give you a summon..

Are you alright ? Have you called andy to let him know that you are towing it to Bikers Paradise ?

My contact - 9180 4947

sian, i self skidded.

luckily just abrasions.

Fret not. If there are no independant eye witnesses, there's always a case to fight for. Don't start thinking of any letter from TP.

Good luck!

Class 3 - 11 January 2006

Geely C.K. (SGW *** J) - 07 June 2007

Class 2B - 27 March 2008

Honda NSR SP (FS **** G) - 28 March 2008

http://www.werther.fr/goodies/hr/cbr_dessin.jpg

good to know you escaped with light injuries...

riding to job interview this morning when my petrol was running low... sway sway on expressway bo gas liao... go road shoulder and turn on reserve....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

Did any TPs come ? if you managed to move the bike away before the TP comes, they won't be able to give you a summon..

Are you alright ? Have you called andy to let him know that you are towing it to Bikers Paradise ?

My contact - 9180 4947

hey thx, they will b towing down now

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v212/iam1e5/25160_342124785368_667030368_366504.jpg
good to know you escaped with light injuries...

riding to job interview this morning when my petrol was running low... sway sway on expressway bo gas liao... go road shoulder and turn on reserve....

Actually when the bike is running low on petrol, you will feel that the throttle is losing it's usual responsiveness, and you would have enough time to turn it on to reserve before it stalls completely...

Hmm.. it would be dangerous to wait till you have to go to road shoulder... what if there were cars blocking your way... and somemore you are losing speed without throttle..

otherwise, take note of your bike's ability to cover whatever distance before it goes into reserve tank and top up petrol before that.

something which I always failed to do. lol.

Class 3 - 11 January 2006

Geely C.K. (SGW *** J) - 07 June 2007

Class 2B - 27 March 2008

Honda NSR SP (FS **** G) - 28 March 2008

http://www.werther.fr/goodies/hr/cbr_dessin.jpg

sian, i self skidded.

luckily just abrasions.

人没事就好....

next time ride carefully...

Actually when the bike is running low on petrol, you will feel that the throttle is losing it's usual responsiveness, and you would have enough time to turn it on to reserve before it stalls completely...

Hmm.. it would be dangerous to wait till you have to go to road shoulder... what if there were cars blocking your way... and somemore you are losing speed without throttle..

yup had that feeling as i was along aye... the suddenly rev and rev but still no power....

didnt top up petrol first cos i wanted to test my FC... which as it turns out is 180 before reserve...

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

Muar Thai Seafood Feast

Date: Friday, 14 May

Time: TBC (Evening)

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/2/13/1757775/13062009073.jpg

Interested List:

1. Paperplane

2. lwfc