i will take the spec 3 coe till 2016

then i renew coe . as at 1.5k ..

can ride another 10 years ..

though i never own any class 2 a , but the spec 3 stock already look nicer then spec 2

and pardon me F the blueflame la ..

The Spec 2 was modded with Spec 3's tail already.

I think buy from private seller it's much cheaper than from shop..

True, but shop gives me 6 months warranty. Some private seller don't really take care of their bike when they are about to sell.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

any idea how much would it be to spray paint the chrome part of sp? not sure what isit called..metal chassis between the upper fairing and lower fairing.

Honda NSR150SP: 2012-2015

Honda RVF NC35: 2015

Triumph Daytona 675: 2015-present

SYM GTS 200: 2016-present

Conquered Places: Chiang Mai, MHS, Pai, Doi Inthanon, Bangkok, Hatyai, Danok, Genting, KL, Port Dickson, Seremban, Malacca, Kluang, Mersing, Desaru

The Spec 2 was modded with Spec 3's tail already.

True, but shop gives me 6 months warranty. Some private seller don't really take care of their bike when they are about to sell.

dun like all this enhancement like modded tail light

cause its still not a spec 3

dun like all this enhancement like modded tail light

cause its still not a spec 3

True. That's why I'm still comparing. But I did some research & realised the only difference between Spec 2 & Spec 3 is the "RPM that the V-tec kicks in" & the sharp tail. Of coz age is a big difference lol!

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2015 - ???? Quit riding

True. That's why I'm still comparing. But I did some research & realised the only difference between Spec 2 & Spec 3 is the "RPM that the V-tec kicks in" & the sharp tail. Of coz age is a big difference lol!

for the tech and age, both are true. haha. so consider wisely.

Yeah, still got a month to consider. But most probably still targetting Spec 3. w4m is right, Spec 2 is still a Spec 2 no matter what cosmetic changes it's done :D

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Yeah, still got a month to consider. But most probably still targetting Spec 3. w4m is right, Spec 2 is still a Spec 2 no matter what cosmetic changes it's done :D

true but always rmb that the call is always yours. :D

i would prefer the spec 1 then the spec 2 hahahhh

cause better fuel savings

as for the spec 3 i think the speedo also slight difference leh .

when u switch on

i would prefer the spec 1 then the spec 2 hahahhh

cause better fuel savings

as for the spec 3 i think the speedo also slight difference leh .

when u switch on

I think Spec 3 FC is the best among the 3 different Specs. I'll just stick to Spec 3, went quite many shops to find last Sat :D

2015 - ???? Quit riding

I think Spec 3 FC is the best among the 3 different Specs. I'll just stick to Spec 3, went quite many shops to find last Sat :D
u wait a bit more, will be cheaper , cause some of them reaching coe liao ..
but he might have to pay for the COE if he is intending to ride it for long. hahaha.
he wont ride for long wan la ...

told him liao , class 2a bikes is a waste of money

unless hummm.. 2a is a transport bike and also drive frequently

different scenario

Just changed block and piston due to pitting. Any bros can tell me more about running in? issit below 5k rpm for the first 500km?

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

he wont ride for long wan la ...

told him liao , class 2a bikes is a waste of money

unless hummm.. 2a is a transport bike and also drive frequently

different scenario

Omg, u know me quite well liao :shy:

I'm still thinking whether to upgrade class 2 next year :cheeky:

If I don't intend to try tracking, most probably I'll settle with a Spec 3 or change to Silverwings :D

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Just changed block and piston due to pitting. Any bros can tell me more about running in? issit below 5k rpm for the first 500km?
i rode at 5krpm or lesser all the way till 800km ,then 6krpm till 1000km

If I don't intend to try tracking, most probably I'll settle with a Spec 3 or change to Silverwings :D

any bike also can go tracking wan ...

is the change tire after that for more tracking

♥ Foolish Rider

♥ SSR AKA Smallest Size Rider ღஜღ

♥ 2B - 20/01/2011

♥ SP FR2549E ♥BabyPrince♥ since 21/01/2011 - 11/05/2011

♥ SP FS8**2A ♥BabyAngel♥ since 20/06/2011 - 04/05/2013

♥ 2A - 04/05/2012

♥ CBR FL3**1E ♥BabyDevil♥ since 29/05/2012

♥ Class 3 - 20/04/2011

♥ Mitsubishi Lancer SGY11**T ♥BabyBumpy♥ since 31/07/2014

haha. he use heart to make fren. hahaha.

hi guys.. where can i find stock parts... mirror and coolant.. cos the previous owner have the coolant shifted in front but i want it at the back

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

yeah below 80km. but sometimes can open abit ahhh dont let it drag

Honda NSR150SP: 2012-2015

Honda RVF NC35: 2015

Triumph Daytona 675: 2015-present

SYM GTS 200: 2016-present

Conquered Places: Chiang Mai, MHS, Pai, Doi Inthanon, Bangkok, Hatyai, Danok, Genting, KL, Port Dickson, Seremban, Malacca, Kluang, Mersing, Desaru

Read from SP manual saying below 8k rpm. Also heard people saying not to baby too much on the bike when running-in.