• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Wah not so lucky afterall, I lost my wallet while riding!! :(( Went for supper just now, reach location liao then realised wallet missing from jacket pocket... wah expensive lesson... brown Porter wallet with ard ~$130 inside... rode from Pasir Ris (gf's house) to the Bak Kut Teh store at PSA Keppel Rd, TPE>PIE>KPE>MCE. tonight cry myself to sleep liao lor :'

Good morning all! Just wanna share my inspection experience this morning. Basically I've been worrying about inspection due to HEL brake line, racing foot rest, "tong" belly and stebel horn. Went to Vicom Changi around 815-830, saw two other bikes already there. During inspection the guy saw my brake line different colour but didn't comment on anything. He asked me about the racing foot rest then I apologetically told him I tried and couldn't find original footrest, which is partially true since nowadays it's quite a rare find even though I did not actively look for them. He then tested the signals, light and horn. KNN my horn suddenly failed on me, cannot pressed, I told him maybe no batt or what then he also closed one eye. Once he asked me to ride up the machine I roughly knew the hardest part is over already... Passed my inspection but needa sign for foot rest, which he wrote "no stock". Went to renew road tax before going to school.

I consider myself lucky since brake line, foot rest and stebel horn are the usual suspects they like to catch. Have a good day everyone and Happy 2014! :D

Haha. I did inspection by myself also. My bike battery low, horn nv work well..2 hella horn. I change to hel brake hose also. That uncle never ask anything. i using stock footrest. My headlight almost fail due to weak battery.. too dim. But lucky.. passed.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

No One In This World Is A Virgin. Cause Life Always Fcuk You Over and Over Again. Rides: 05May13~ NSR SP FQ **** X 2 stroke power! 05May15~ RVF400 FQ **** D V engine power! 04Jun16~ YZF-R1 FBG **** M Xplane power! 26Nov16~ LC135 FBC **** J SPARK big bore! 03Mar18~ BMWGSA F **** D GSR1200ADV! 23Apr20~ CB400 Bold'r FBC ***** J inLine4
Wah not so lucky afterall, I lost my wallet while riding!! :(( Went for supper just now, reach location liao then realised wallet missing from jacket pocket... wah expensive lesson... brown Porter wallet with ard ~$130 inside... rode from Pasir Ris (gf's house) to the Bak Kut Teh store at PSA Keppel Rd, TPE>PIE>KPE>MCE. tonight cry myself to sleep liao lor :'

Wa so careless

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Haha. I did inspection by myself also. My bike battery low, horn nv work well..2 hella horn. I change to hel brake hose also. That uncle never ask anything. i using stock footrest. My headlight almost fail due to weak battery.. too dim. But lucky.. passed.

haha congrats! good luck with your batt issue.

I just came back from sch and bike shop, my horn issue due to batt and wiring. the prob extended to IU, so yesterday took bus to sch instead, today sch at 12 so no ERP. fixed wiring, change batt (1 for 1 since the batt i change very recently) and 2nd hand rectifier, cos I told the mechanic my wallet incident, total damage $75... dunno whether kena carrot anot... anyway bros would like to share trusted mechanic info?

Wa so careless

Ya): I used a different jacket that night, so carelessly put it in the outer pocket with no zip. the most gey kiang part is just before riding out I still take my wallet out from my back pocket to put it in the jacket... haiz... just wanna share here cos I "paid" for the lesson liao, so bros here pls be more careful...

I just came back from sch and bike shop, my horn issue due to batt and wiring. the prob extended to IU, so yesterday took bus to sch instead, today sch at 12 so no ERP. fixed wiring, change batt (1 for 1 since the batt i change very recently) and 2nd hand rectifier, cos I told the mechanic my wallet incident, total damage $75... dunno whether kena carrot anot... anyway bros would like to share trusted mechanic info?

U mean $75 for 2nd rectifier n fixing wiring? 1st hand rectifier.. about 140. Okay la. Fix wiring.. labour 20? Or + -

No One In This World Is A Virgin. Cause Life Always Fcuk You Over and Over Again. Rides: 05May13~ NSR SP FQ **** X 2 stroke power! 05May15~ RVF400 FQ **** D V engine power! 04Jun16~ YZF-R1 FBG **** M Xplane power! 26Nov16~ LC135 FBC **** J SPARK big bore! 03Mar18~ BMWGSA F **** D GSR1200ADV! 23Apr20~ CB400 Bold'r FBC ***** J inLine4
Does anyone know what is the stock gear ratio ?

Front - ? Rear - ?

Any gear ratio recommendations ? :thumb:

Gear recommendation depends on what you want. Top end (speed) or lower end (torque).

Woah how many bottle you have left?

Sent from my Game Boy Advance 32gb WiFi using Tapatalk now Free

i think got 10 bottles,

the last of the extinctint bottles hahahah

price seems ok ah. reasonable enuff

Honda NSR150SP: 2012-2015

Honda RVF NC35: 2015

Triumph Daytona 675: 2015-present

SYM GTS 200: 2016-present

Conquered Places: Chiang Mai, MHS, Pai, Doi Inthanon, Bangkok, Hatyai, Danok, Genting, KL, Port Dickson, Seremban, Malacca, Kluang, Mersing, Desaru

double post.

Edited by poorboii
pc lag

Honda NSR150SP: 2012-2015

Honda RVF NC35: 2015

Triumph Daytona 675: 2015-present

SYM GTS 200: 2016-present

Conquered Places: Chiang Mai, MHS, Pai, Doi Inthanon, Bangkok, Hatyai, Danok, Genting, KL, Port Dickson, Seremban, Malacca, Kluang, Mersing, Desaru

Hi everyone, just passed my TP and thinking of getting a SP . Can any big brothers here advise me on where can i find cheap insurance company and bike loan for private sale.

Where can i find the 2nd hand kantong for SP also and how much will it cost?

Thanks a lot.

Hi everyone, just passed my TP and thinking of getting a SP . Can any big brothers here advise me on where can i find cheap insurance company and bike loan for private sale.

Where can i find the 2nd hand kantong for SP also and how much will it cost?

Thanks a lot.

For insurance: Are you under 21? If you are under 21, under 2b probation, and riding a sport bike. Then good luck, only ntuc will accept you, and it may cause 1.3-1.4k.

No, i am 22 this year.

21 & 22 no difference I think. Can try MSIG?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding