• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

ya .. tat time when i was riding sp, i can go til 300 with reserve... sound lke urs really has much higher petrol consumption...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Mine was 180km before reserve previously, but after doing some servicing now is almost 220km before reserve. Happy... The petrol & air mixture is quite important on the fuel consumption other then ur riding technique.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

also must depend on how u pump in the petrol.. sometimes i pump normally nv squeeze can only reach 190 before reserve, but sometimes if i squeeze then can go up to 220 - 240 km before reserve..

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

hey guys.. when will u all gonna haf a outing to JB? i would like to tag along to haha.. dun wanna get lost at there

Ride safely, Arrive Alive

Sept 05 - Sept 07 - NSR 150 RR

Sept 07 - Present - X9 200 Evo

ya lah, damn suay!! but cannot claim lah, my fault also lah...sighz...but heng lah, i'm okie.. =)

dude, thanx for the info... oh ya, guys can i put only 1 side mirror???:sweat: :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by smokegirl@Sep 12 2005, 06:57 PM

anyone koe the cause of why when i kick start my bike..then the engine start...then when i rev then the engine died down...if i nv rev the engine never die down.......

early in the morning cold start i will get that.. so i pull choke.. cause if dun wait awhile it still will die even if dun rev.. the rest of the day not so..

anyone koe the cause of why when i kick start my bike..then the engine start...then when i rev then the engine died down...if i nv rev the engine never die down.......

Maybe engine still cold now or u RPM too small. Actualy we hav warm up engine for few minute 1st...

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by 1tym@Sep 12 2005, 06:25 PM

yap.. my fran kana too.. ! :giddy: hiazzzzzzz

Now alot of accesories kena stole, so if can do pls strong up u security 1st...

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

if u haf tis prob,

rev gently first, v slight twisting of throttle...after u hear ur engine getting stronger u can rev harder.

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

hey, any of u guys know the cost if i wanna change the petrol needle?

any good bike shop to recommand?

If not wrong cost about $18 at Planet? I change mine 2 mths back.

Basically its because your engine is too cold, let it warm up for a while or pull the choke to warm up your bike faster

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by honam24@Sep 12 2005, 02:01 AM

ya .. tat time when i was riding sp, i can go til 300 with reserve... sound lke urs really has much higher petrol consumption...

300km before reserve?! sometimes its really amazing how good the mileage of some sp are...:cheeky:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Serious ah??? i think my SP can onli make it to 160km per tank... might be the reason that my sp dont have air box???. L o Lx amazing huh??? but its still the riding style... always play with my scram friends ... but i seem to loose alot on top end... surprising thing is my pick up wins... till about gear 3 or 4...

Originally posted by CivicR@Sep 12 2005, 08:10 AM

Mine was 180km before reserve previously, but after doing some servicing now is almost 220km before reserve. Happy... The petrol & air mixture is quite important on the fuel consumption other then ur riding technique.

heh must ask the mec to service wat thing ah?? haha quite new to this bike..den u ride liao got feel any different ??:cheeky:

Anyone done dyno jetting for their NSR150 before?

Where and how much at?

Usual shops at Unity/Loois ah?

Backside itchy, want to do for TA150.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

Quite a few things if U intend to improve your fuel consumption

!) Install air filter

2) Small jet-needle

3) Bike tuning for your air & fuel mixture

4) Cleaning your carb

5) Better throtte control and don't rev too much

Hmm there might be others which I can't recall but those above are some of the main things to do. :smile:

So far never heard of any shop doing for SP especially for 2 stroke. Maybe call Looi see whether they got such service for smaller bikes?

Originally posted by zod@Sep 13 2005, 12:50 AM

Where and how much at?

Usual shops at Unity/Loois ah?

Backside itchy, want to do for TA150.

woo bro wats dyno jetting??

anyway ur phantom is fast enuff liao la!...duneed any mods

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 13 2005, 03:10 AM

woo bro wats dyno jetting??

anyway ur phantom is fast enuff liao la!...duneed any mods

EFI bikes install PC and do a dyno run for a custom map for more power.

Carb bikes install after market jet needle and dyno for more power. :sweat:

My phantom is still not fast enough leh. Slower than your SP in top sia. I want more power. :cheer:

***For people intending to flame***

Can't take 2A yet so don't ask me change bigger bike.

Don't want waste money change to RS125 or similar.

So I decided on a cheaper alternative to do dyno jet.

Sorry if sound offensive ah. In another thread someone ask me to change bigger/faster bike. If I can change, I change laioz la. Not constructive at all sia.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by CivicR@Sep 13 2005, 01:20 AM

Quite a few things if U intend to improve your fuel consumption

!) Install air filter

2) Small jet-needle

3) Bike tuning for your air & fuel mixture

4) Cleaning your carb

5) Better throtte control and don't rev too much

Hmm there might be others which I can't recall but those above are some of the main things to do. :smile:

thanx dude..:thumb: hope to join u guys for outing soon..