also found out tat i got a nut/screw attach on my exchust.. my fren say will not pass for inspection cos it got mod b4.. now den i know the ex owner are those racing type .. it is true??..:sian:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 26 2005, 01:41 AM

hey bro anyway wat he told u is true...u dun need to do a full service so often...u're juz whacking money, besides ur not a hardcore rider who wacks hard...bikes dun spoil so easily

in fact for me, full service is at 25 000 km

haha.. izzit... okkiez lahz... i go full service on nov... sianz...:sleep:

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

Gd morning all, pls ride safely & wish u all hav a nice day... :smile:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

good afternoon peeps,

anyone know which motortiam take in sp at the highest price? FS plate

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by Avita@Sep 26 2005, 12:41 PM

good afternoon peeps,

Maybe u need to ask shop by shop cos they oso wan see u bike sui boh... :cheeky:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

nowadae hard to find also.. cso if u trade in ur bike, they give u higher price but the bike u goin to buy form them , they will also quote a higher price too....

Mm.. i heard tat bike production can quote a better price, y not try there....?

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by doremo@Sep 25 2005, 10:37 PM

wat is degrease?

i usually usin it to clear the grease around my rims and also casket area...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

so bored sia

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

sianz sianz now exam, wed last paper and i already screwed up the last 2 one le.. sianzz..

.......................................................................................................................

ride safe everyone cheers

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

hi bros. just got my bike back from service. My bike feels different after the service. Here's wad i encounter. When i throttle, say at 4-5k RPM, i hear and the the "the the the the" sound, like something cannot go up like that. When i return to the mech, he told me bcos last time my valve was stuck already, now i encounter that it's becos the valve is trying to open up. But i dun have this feeling when above 6k RPM. So is it what he said is true? is there something i shld be worried abt? thnks in advance. He also said can adjust the valve to open when im at 7k rpm if i wanted to.

2004-2005:NSR SP, FU3149D

2007-2008:Vespa PX150, FD7253Z

2008-2010 : Yamaha X1,FBA plated

2018-2019: Daelim SV125, FBF plated

2019-: Honda CB150R

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/Image006.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/IMG_02052.jpg

Originally posted by aStRoBo|@Sep 26 2005, 05:59 PM

hi bros. just got my bike back from service. My bike feels different after the service. Here's wad i encounter. When i throttle, say at 4-5k RPM, i hear and the the "the the the the" sound, like something cannot go up like that. When i return to the mech, he told me bcos last time my valve was stuck already, now i encounter that it's becos the valve is trying to open up. But i dun have this feeling when above 6k RPM. So is it what he said is true? is there something i shld be worried abt? thnks in advance. He also said can adjust the valve to open when im at 7k rpm if i wanted to.

tat is normal for SP, if u see closely at ur valve when u turn ur throttle it will open but once reach abt 4k it will turn off then after abt 5k it will open again, tas the noraml patten of SP. Dun worry Pal ur mech is not trying to cheat u.

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by Avita@Sep 26 2005, 04:46 PM

sianz sianz now exam, wed last paper and i already screwed up the last 2 one le.. sianzz..

.......................................................................................................................

ride safe everyone cheers

how is wish i'm still schooling or serving NS, yes studing got stress, NS sian but think again u can get more fun than u work, working is a combination of both stress and sian. :cry: :faint:

......................................................................................................................

Ride Safely unless u dun wish to finish ur study or unless u dun wan to ORD. Cheers!:thumb:

Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 25 2005, 04:29 PM

1 mech told me b4 tt change piston ring oso muz change whole piston

dunno how true

aiyo dun need la, depand of which is wear out mah. normally pinston dun need to change os offen unless piston jam or the block crack. Its not a must to change but at the same time.

Originally posted by ChaosRealm@Sep 26 2005, 06:28 PM

guys..can i noe ware change chain spocket gd+cheap?

hey, have u heard of such thing? good things r not cheap, cheap things are not good. No offence juz stating the fact. Anyway if you wan a good spocket u definatly have to spend a bit more cost it will last longer mah.

Originally posted by Beavis08@Sep 26 2005, 06:28 PM

tat is normal for SP, if u see closely at ur valve when u turn ur throttle it will open but once reach abt 4k it will turn off then after abt 5k it will open again, tas the noraml patten of SP. Dun worry Pal ur mech is not trying to cheat u.

thnks bro. :sweat:

2004-2005:NSR SP, FU3149D

2007-2008:Vespa PX150, FD7253Z

2008-2010 : Yamaha X1,FBA plated

2018-2019: Daelim SV125, FBF plated

2019-: Honda CB150R

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/Image006.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/IMG_02052.jpg

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Sep 26 2005, 01:54 AM

u da gal with sp yest issit? outing one?

ya :sweat:

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by doremo@Sep 26 2005, 08:23 PM

ya :sweat:

the fierce lacer :bow: :bow:

Originally posted by Beavis08@Sep 26 2005, 06:31 PM

how is wish i'm still schooling or serving NS, yes studing got stress, NS sian but think again u can get more fun than u work, working is a combination of both stress and sian. :cry: :faint:

......................................................................................................................

Ride Safely unless u dun wish to finish ur study or unless u dun wan to ORD. Cheers!:thumb:

LoL.. Upz :cheer:

No more riding, no more passion, become a history!!

Sp outing thread

Garage sales

Honda NSR 150 SP riders

Taxis, the road loser and they simply don care for ppls life!!

Originally posted by Avita@Sep 26 2005, 12:41 PM

good afternoon peeps,

wah so fast selling liao ar? :giddy:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by goodboy@Sep 26 2005, 11:21 PM

Hi people, i'm looking for NSR and my budget is $1.5k to $1.8k.. can tell me roughly what number plate of NSR can i afford with that? and if i will ever get a bike in that range? thanks!!

Your budget should allow you to get from FP - FR range, maybe add abit more to 2k and can get a FS plate, btw i am stating those you can get from private seller, not from motodiam as they are more expensive

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

hmzz

this morning at AYE bike stalled engine... frm lane 1 changed to lane 3... tried to go rd shlder... but speed too fast enter the grass patch n lost control of bike... l0l..

fell down..

recovered my bike... switched on again... tried to start ( at this time, batt was flat when on frm the volt meter.)... den the bike start liaoz... i can throttle, but when i CLOSE THROTTLE, no matter which gear, the bike auto shutdown... may i know wat is the probz?? saitao side got crack, exhaust pipe also scratched.... maybe fork alignment went away..

but i dunno wat's the main prob f0r the bike autoshutdown in the middle of riding, if sparkplug, it wldnt have start again, if batt flat, also cldnt kick start.. So guys can u help me rectify the prob???

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Originally posted by craz_03@Sep 26 2005, 11:24 PM

hmzz

this morning at AYE bike stalled engine... frm lane 1 changed to lane 3... tried to go rd shlder... but speed too fast enter the grass patch n lost control of bike... l0l..

fell down..

recovered my bike... switched on again... tried to start ( at this time, batt was flat when on frm the volt meter.)... den the bike start liaoz... i can throttle, but when i CLOSE THROTTLE, no matter which gear, the bike auto shutdown... may i know wat is the probz?? saitao side got crack, exhaust pipe also scratched.... maybe fork alignment went away..

but i dunno wat's the main prob f0r the bike autoshutdown in the middle of riding, if sparkplug, it wldnt have start again, if batt flat, also cldnt kick start.. So guys can u help me rectify the prob???

wad's da prob if the gear changed by itself, liked frm gear 2 slipped to neutral?

even though i kicked up hard, it slipped.

why always the chain become loosen?