• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

transfer ownership if buying frm private seller abt how much?

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

in sg...i mean if i buy frm private seller...have to go shop and change ownership rite? yea...tt fee how much? thanks

bike sold on my bdae!!

Originally posted by Avita@Oct 16 2005, 12:18 AM

ok guys, i guess u already saw wat MS post regarding the right method of lubing the chain. actually u can also spray from below the chain guard area, as long as u control the nozzle onto the chain o-rings and just a bit on the rollers are fine..

also make sure, your chain is hot so that penetration of the lub can be done onto the chain.

.......................................................................................................................

Actually chain maintenance is very simple and straightforward. No need so much theory and patterns. What wait for chain to be hot etc etc. Don't believe everything you read in forum and magazines. Experiences and facts beats powerful arguments.

Simply jack your bike up properly and clean your chain and both sprockets with RP7 or kerosene equipped with a brush or cloth. At the same time clean your front engine sprocket cover. Like that your entire sprocket system will be cleared of old lube and grime. Then dry it and apply it with a new layer of motul factory line chain lube at between the sprocket teeth and the chain. Fix back. Let it set for 15mins, straight away operationally ready. My bikes maintain this way and my sprockets and chains really lasts even with extreme usage. Some guys from the forum knows.

Simple as ABC.

Go Motorworld pay a bit more use Motul Factory Line solve all your problems. Don't go use the what oil type like liquid one. That one need to be chain warm. But how to warm the chain? ride lubeless until the chain hot then apply on the highway? crazy... Even after apply that type of chain lube on warm/hot chains the lube still flings. What for.

Originally posted by CivicR@Oct 16 2005, 02:03 PM

U mean JB or Singapore?

He mean his fuel comsumption went up after doing full service...

hey guys... neways need some info on something..

i believe that LAB do sell Sp fairing..

i need to replace my side fairing and im wondering whats the price range is..

http://www.geocities.com/matjurong/damage.jpg.JPG

so no one knows the transfer fee?

bike sold on my bdae!!

Originally posted by MS@Oct 16 2005, 02:14 PM

Actually chain maintenance is very simple and straightforward. No need so much theory and patterns. What wait for chain to be hot etc etc. Don't believe everything you read in forum and magaziwarm. But how to warm the chain? ride lubeless until the chain hot then apply on the highway? crazy... Even after apply that type of chain lube on warm/hot chains the lube still flings. What for.

NO THAT IS INCORRECT AND UNACCEPTABLE! MUST FIRST JACK UP BIKE AND REMOVE CHAIN AND TAKE OUT REAR TYRE AND HEAT UP CHAIN WITH OXYACETYLENE TORCH BEFORE CLEANING AND LUBING CHAIN! U LIAR !

rofl :lol:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Siao..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

lol u guys toking about chain dunno how many page le, each has his own ways....anyway if u comfortable with which method then ok le lor, haha, but not anyhow lah

anyway stop arguing guys, be united!!

Originally posted by CivicR@Oct 16 2005, 02:03 PM

U mean JB or Singapore?

i mean the millage i travel went down...

top speed i think no hav le

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by 1tym@Oct 16 2005, 08:32 PM

sian... raining whole day man ... !!!! :bouncefire:

ya lor..

wanna wash bike lei

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

hi guys.. would like to know.. how far can ur sp go with a full tank??? mine can onli go for 133km........ nothing further... so my bike is considered as high fuel intake? aniway to reduce the intake of petrol?

hihi any experienced nsr rider tt can go with me to view bikes frm private seller in the north area sumtime end of oct and nov? i wann buy a bike but im a noob and not many frens riding....plz pm me

bike sold on my bdae!!

Originally posted by ermintham@Oct 16 2005, 11:15 PM

hihi any experienced nsr rider tt can go with me to view bikes frm private seller in the north area sumtime end of oct and nov? i wann buy a bike but im a noob and not many frens riding....plz pm me

no problemz...

i taking back my bike towards end of oct....

at bike dynamics @ serangoon..

u wanna g0 there view bikes?

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Originally posted by jonse@Oct 16 2005, 07:30 PM

i mean the millage i travel went down...

top speed i think no hav le

y always like tt 1 ah

pple do full service e mileague will become worse

last time don did full service from 300 plus full tank drop to 200

u got change piston ring?

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by bgoy@Oct 16 2005, 11:58 PM

y always like tt 1 ah

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

y always like tt 1 ah

changing piston ring g0t change in fuel comsumption???

i wanna change already...

h0w

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Originally posted by enfant@Oct 16 2005, 05:23 PM

NO THAT IS INCORRECT AND UNACCEPTABLE! MUST FIRST JACK UP BIKE AND REMOVE CHAIN AND TAKE OUT REAR TYRE AND HEAT UP CHAIN WITH OXYACETYLENE TORCH BEFORE CLEANING AND LUBING CHAIN! U LIAR !

rofl :lol:

WAHAHAHAHA!!!! I thought some might say use lighter. Oxyacetylene torch is too powerful. etc etc how many degrees celcius then chain will maintain at what state, then how many % oxygen how many % acethylene, then must use what jiu yang shen gong technique number 24/14a/22b to unlock rear wheel axle nut. Then apply jiu yin zhen jing technique number 13/96/21 to remove the rear axle shaft. After that must tilt bike up at 85.12345 degrees so bike won't fall which jacking bike up. Then use a capable of up to 250Nm air wrench to open a 10Nm mini allen key bolt on the engine sprocket cover, then must tighten the allen key bolt to 10.54321Nm precision when putting it back with a spanner (HAHAHA). etc etc super technical theory stuffs. Simple things made complicated. Machiam very knowledgable but didn't know a lot are redundant crap.

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!... That's a good one. Wanted to conduct a washing session but raining whole day. Both Bikes already covered, no mood also.

CIVICR! Today how's the visit by our minister? Exciting or not? Hows the food?

y always like tt 1 ah

i think service le very smooth tat y petrol flow very fast

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

y always like tt 1 ah

i never change piston ring...

wat the different if i change?

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Anyone noe where to wash carb, n change engine oil cheap? intro mi can? i still quite new to it... Or better if i could do it myself... n how much it cost? And how much is spocket & chain cost? my spocket is small one de...

http://img362.imageshack.us/img362/9302/mybike4di.jpg