Originally posted by ^sTeVeN^@Oct 26 2005, 06:17 PM

and recenlt found out also when reaching ard 5k, my bike like cant shoot up liao. will stuck at ard 5 k. the sound wil go 'peeeeeehhhhh..... peh peh peh peh peh' something like tat.. den i tried to wack much more harder, den rpm shot up. but after ten ples twenty plus min of rding, the jerky thing at ard 5k was much much very very less.... could it due to the choke also? coz i know last time i ddint have it.

thankz in advance

Regarding the bike stuck at 5k rpm for a while, i also experience this before. Ppl say need to clear carbon, etc... But the real problem is bike not fully warmed up. I read from some website before, saying that sp or rr will stuck at 5k rpm for a while unless u increase more throttle when it's not fully warmed up. U can try warming up the bike for a few minutes before riding... The bike will rev very cleanly and smoothly above 5k rpm.

Simple life, Happy life...

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Oct 20 2005, 05:03 PM

haha... no lahz... where got lik tat 1... i got 1 fren kanna shoot by de TP IO sia... say police shu noe its an offence... haha... i tin i'm de 1st time lorz... den dey giv chance.... u oso kanna arz??? 130 n 4pts??

no la bqoy kena lar.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by rinkenkyo@Oct 27 2005, 01:07 AM

Wow Long time nv post le...hi guys!!!i find the Polo Tee With Bike Nicer...!!!lolx...

Anyway anyone know the trip meter on the meter(the short One)is calculate by km?or?

haha this fri u gg outing ma?

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by ^sTeVeN^@Oct 26 2005, 06:17 PM

hey guys.. nid to ask u all something...

when u ride with the choke on, wats the symptoms?because recently my mileage suddenly drop and my bike goin shot up to 120 den like very diff to go up liao. den start bike recently also more easier den last time. coz it be my choke line? wat i mean was could it be my choke tat is on all the way? i am sure my choke pull was not being pull. i juz scare its the choke line. and recenlt found out also when reaching ard 5k, my bike like cant shoot up liao. will stuck at ard 5 k. the sound wil go 'peeeeeehhhhh..... peh peh peh peh peh' something like tat.. den i tried to wack much more harder, den rpm shot up. but after ten ples twenty plus min of rding, the jerky thing at ard 5k was much much very very less.... could it due to the choke also? coz i know last time i ddint have it.

thankz in advance

why u ride with choke on?? It sucks to much air into ur engine..

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Choke is to increase fuel, not air.

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

good day everyone

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 27 2005, 05:09 AM

why u ride with choke on?? It sucks to much air into ur engine..

nono... i didnt ride with my choke on. whenever i ride off, i just make sure my choke is on. somemore or rather, i feel although the choke pull is not being pulled, the choke line is being pull... meaning i never pul the choke on. but can feel that the choke is still on even after i so called 'off' the choke. but i dunno whether is it my choke. coz realli suddenly drink petrol like hell. like theres no tomorrow. lolz...is juz suddenly happen de... and i never did anything b4that lor... den the bike last time like let even for efw huors, i also nid choke to start. den recetly the thing happen, like even i left it for 2 days untouched, i juz 1 kick without the choke being pull den can start bike liao. very strange leh.. haiz.. dunno wat happen. or soemthing happen to my carb?

regarding the stucky feeling at around 5 k, i at first a;so tot is not warm up properly. but even i warm up for ard 5 mins, the result is still the same. haha.. also dunno wat happen.and somemore i realise, the feeling come aruond 4.2k rpm.

any advice for this 2 problems?

為妳彈å¥è•­é‚¦çš„夜曲

紀念我死去的愛情

跟夜風一樣的è²éŸ³

心碎的很好è½

手在éµç›¤æ•²å¾ˆè¼•

我給的æ€å¿µå¾ˆå°å¿ƒ

妳埋葬的地方å«å¹½å†¥

<<<...[æ„›æ¨æƒ…æ„]...>>>

but i feel tat recently bike becum more responsive.more power. but reach top end, kind of liek tortise.

為妳彈å¥è•­é‚¦çš„夜曲

紀念我死去的愛情

跟夜風一樣的è²éŸ³

心碎的很好è½

手在éµç›¤æ•²å¾ˆè¼•

我給的æ€å¿µå¾ˆå°å¿ƒ

妳埋葬的地方å«å¹½å†¥

<<<...[æ„›æ¨æƒ…æ„]...>>>

Originally posted by ^sTeVeN^@Oct 27 2005, 08:56 AM

but i feel tat recently bike becum more responsive.more power. but reach top end, kind of liek tortise.

If u open choke to ride longer u will jump at half way. Cos too much petrol stuck in u carburator, then u must kick start very very long time to clear the petrol stuck in u carburator then u just can start u bike again... :giddy:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

bro got a question. The 'oil' led on our RPM meter is to detect low 2T or low petrol? :sweat:

2004-2005:NSR SP, FU3149D

2007-2008:Vespa PX150, FD7253Z

2008-2010 : Yamaha X1,FBA plated

2018-2019: Daelim SV125, FBF plated

2019-: Honda CB150R

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/Image006.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/IMG_02052.jpg

Originally posted by aStRoBo|@Oct 27 2005, 01:56 PM

bro got a question. The 'oil' led on our RPM meter is to detect low 2T or low petrol? :sweat:

low 2t

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by jonse@Oct 27 2005, 02:02 PM

low 2t

:bow:

2004-2005:NSR SP, FU3149D

2007-2008:Vespa PX150, FD7253Z

2008-2010 : Yamaha X1,FBA plated

2018-2019: Daelim SV125, FBF plated

2019-: Honda CB150R

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/Image006.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/IMG_02052.jpg

Originally posted by ^sTeVeN^@Oct 27 2005, 08:56 AM

is not choke problem..

if is choke 'auto' on, u cannot travel far one.. after a while, yr engine stall...

then u need to kick start a couple of times to start the engine..

yr problem sound like yr carb need some tuning or maybe yr valve is dirty liao, full of carbon..

how long can a bottle of 2t last for yr bike... 2t oso count...

Without bike nicer. :thumb:

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

I tink u guyz betta come out wif a final poll to decide on the design... So many ppl wif diff choice... If dis goes on... I dunno when u guyz gona get the shirt done up....

Juz my 2 cents worth....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Aalex82@Oct 27 2005, 02:18 PM

is not choke problem..

if is choke 'auto' on, u cannot travel far one.. after a while, yr engine stall...

then u need to kick start a couple of times to start the engine..

yr problem sound like yr carb need some tuning or maybe yr valve is dirty liao, full of carbon..

how long can a bottle of 2t last for yr bike... 2t oso count...

if 2t last for 2 week?

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Originally posted by jonse@Oct 27 2005, 03:09 PM

if 2t last for 2 week?

2 week sound a bit too fast...

but yr bike got do porting b4?? increase the size of piston? shorter cone rod??

normal intake for a bottle is 3 to 4 weeks..

must see wat is yr riding habit..

too much 2t will build carbon faster on yr valve and exhaust..

unless u ram all the way type

this result loss of power..

too much 2t will make a bike draggy too...

but too little ==> piston jam...

Originally posted by Aalex82@Oct 27 2005, 03:54 PM

2 week sound a bit too fast...

but yr bike got do porting b4?? increase the size of piston? shorter cone rod??

normal intake for a bottle is 3 to 4 weeks..

must see wat is yr riding habit..

too much 2t will build carbon faster on yr valve and exhaust..

unless u ram all the way type

this result loss of power..

too much 2t will make a bike draggy too...

but too little ==> piston jam...

all nber modi

ya lor...

how to slove sia

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

so the porblem is not my choke auto on? bcoz yeah. my bike didnt stop halfway thru the journey. but go to 100 is as normal. den go up 120 abit diff. den wan go over 120 is like very very slow climb up lor... dunno why suddenly like tat. and now i think even leave for 2 days den start my engine, 1 kick also enuff liao. den the engine will sounds like very very warm up. not those kind in the morning where u kick start den the bike like wan to die wan to die like tat.. how how how? the thing is making me crazy....:cry: :cry:

為妳彈å¥è•­é‚¦çš„夜曲

紀念我死去的愛情

跟夜風一樣的è²éŸ³

心碎的很好è½

手在éµç›¤æ•²å¾ˆè¼•

我給的æ€å¿µå¾ˆå°å¿ƒ

妳埋葬的地方å«å¹½å†¥

<<<...[æ„›æ¨æƒ…æ„]...>>>

Originally posted by jonse@Oct 27 2005, 04:12 PM

all nber modi

ya lor...

how to slove sia

are u using 2t pump??

if u are, u can lower yr intake by adjusting the nut located on the pump...

is on rite side of the fairing..

selling my sp, FS plate... white castrol paintwork, engine condition gd. onli exterior don look pleasent...interested pls sms me 98764964. viewing at wdls/admiralty.

looking for full cash 2.5k...but decided to lower to 2.3k for buyer to re-condition the fairing and etc...

those looking for reloan need not apply..no shop doing reloan now...