btw, anyone knows how much it cost for the plastic dat holds the fairing of the bike to the sai tao cost? :confused:

Honda NSR 150 - FS4329E, 18 Oct 2005 - 27 Jul 2006

- Powered by Shell 98/Mobil Synergy F1 and Pennzoil Marine

Honda CBR 400 - FJ2359D, 27 Jul 2006 - 28 Sept 2007

- Powered by Shell 98/V Power

Mitsubishi Lancer - SGM3**6P, 19 Oct 2006 - Current

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by petzl@Feb 3 2006, 09:03 PM

i dun think so.. anyway, u can install then let uncle sam tell u can or not lor..

once u find out the answer, post and keep us updated.. :cheeky:

i did ask uncle sam before when i was being summon for some minor thing, he told me that putting single sitter is ok unless u lompang people meaning 2 person sit at one seat then it is illegal and have to give u free world cup ticket.

by the way i was given a world cup ticket by Aunty Sam.

aunty sam? wah.. u lucky sia.. i never see aunty sam b4 lor..

so its confirm legal ah? hmmm...

Originally posted by petzl@Feb 3 2006, 09:44 PM

that's what she told me.

not too sure of that

just go down n take a look

go to a few more diams n ask lo

so many diams in jalan besar mah

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

yup does not make a diff

heard pdk pipe is a gd aftermarket pipe for us

anyway we cant really feel any diff since our bike small

n it will just make our bike noiser n drink more petrol

Originally posted by Meridien@Feb 4 2006, 12:54 AM

gek nv go jb outin?hAhaa btw endcan is the silver ting..orginal or not doesnt make e diff rite??

hahas got i m in JB now

my bike got laptop on it de

no la my bike in bike shop

just recently met with accident mah

gek nv go jb outin?hAhaa btw endcan is the silver ting..orginal or not doesnt make e diff rite??

dunnoe.. i buy original.. it increase my FC by 30km.. the old one i use.. abit modified.. but not tong.. dunnoe wad the owner modiified.. :)

i was summoned by auntie sam once.. for not switching on headlight.. hehe

i did ask uncle sam before when i was being summon for some minor thing, he told me that putting single sitter is ok unless u lompang people meaning 2 person sit at one seat then it is illegal and have to give u free world cup ticket.

btw i heard that.. if u wanna be safe.. remove ur pillion footrest as well.. so.. if kana caught. .u can claim say that u never pillion.. "look, no pilion footrest! how to pillion.. " heheh

btw, anyone knows how much it cost for the plastic dat holds the fairing of the bike to the sai tao cost?

if ure refering to the black piece that holds ur head fairing.. its $55.. but its metal.. not plastic.. bought mine coz it bend when i buang..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

n i think my rear suspension is too soft

dont think ours can add spacer to make it harder

shall go call up some motordiams to ask

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Feb 4 2006, 01:45 AM

dunnoe.. i buy original.. it increase my FC by 30km.. the old one i use.. abit modified.. but not tong.. dunnoe wad the owner modiified.. :)

ohh you mean the silver ting can acutally increase mileage?bought from ah boy?

btw which tyre good for sp..tot of chanin my rear..bt39 good?wad the biggest size can sp take in?and recommend size?hahaa pai seh ask so much seh

sianz.. suppose to go outing end up cant go..

on my way to still road then kena bang by female driver..

knn.. she never check blindspot before lane changing.. luckily i not speeding ah..

i sustain minor injuries with a suspected fracture on my ride wrist but my bike chui ah.. it did a 360 flip in the air before bouncing off my back..

to think i jus went to yeow's motor to ask for respray..

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Feb 4 2006, 01:46 AM

n i think my rear suspension is too soft

dont think ours can add spacer to make it harder

shall go call up some motordiams to ask

You are right. I've called BikeLab up and spoke to them before with regards to this.

If your suspension is too soft, adding spacer will not make much of a difference. My current suspension is very bad. Each time I'd corner or go above 120km/h on the straights, it would bounce up and down like nobody's business. I got too tired of it and decided to get a cheong suspension from Ah Boy which set me aside 55 bucks.

I think for temporary use, it's okay. Let's see how long it'll hold up. My friend rides a SuperFour Ver S and had his rear suspensions changed to a cheong one(bought from Ah Boy of course). So far so good..the guy weighs about 110kg and the rear suspensions seem to be holding up well. :cheeky:

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by petzl@Feb 4 2006, 02:20 AM

sianz.. suppose to go outing end up cant go..

on my way to still road then kena bang by female driver..

knn.. she never check blindspot before lane changing.. luckily i not speeding ah..

i sustain minor injuries with a suspected fracture on my ride wrist but my bike chui ah.. it did a 360 flip in the air before bouncing off my back..

to think i jus went to yeow's motor to ask for respray..

Tough luck! :giddy:

Lucky nothing serious happened. I really don't know whats the problem with these drivers. They seem to ignore basic things like checking of blindspots and signalling before changing lanes/turning. This is really baffling. Is it too much to ask for them not endanger other people's lives!? :nono:

Hope you have a speedy recovery bro. Don't think too much about the bike..just focus on recovering first.

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by chipmunk@Feb 4 2006, 02:23 AM

You are right. I've called BikeLab up and spoke to them before with regards to this.

If your suspension is too soft, adding spacer will not make much of a difference. My current suspension is very bad. Each time I'd corner or go above 120km/h on the straights, it would bounce up and down like nobody's business. I got too tired of it and decided to get a cheong suspension from Ah Boy which set me aside 55 bucks.

I think for temporary use, it's okay. Let's see how long it'll hold up. My friend rides a SuperFour Ver S and had his rear suspensions changed to a cheong one(bought from Ah Boy of course). So far so good..the guy weighs about 110kg and the rear suspensions seem to be holding up well. :cheeky:

i tot bikelab does rebuild suspension??? I tink i ever saw their promo b4....

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by mitsevo@Feb 4 2006, 02:28 AM

i tot bikelab does rebuild suspension??? I tink i ever saw their promo b4....

Not for SP I guess. I already enquired about this. I asked if there was anything I could do to get my super soft suspension fixed. The guy said for SP, there's nothing much for them to do except add a spacer which he then said wouldn't make much of a difference if my suspension was already too soft.

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by chipmunk@Feb 4 2006, 02:23 AM

prob is too soft is how soft

cos i nv tried others sp b4 so i dono

just that i feel very uncomfy when cornering

a first hand suspension is abt 200++

so how?

maybe u try chiong de den tell us how's it

hahas!

yup sp suspension e only thing u can do is change e whole thing

went to ask at qte a few reputable motodiams le

eugene u r finally back!

so how everything in the end?

bike dont worry can claim everything..should be happy

most impt is u bo tai ji..if fracture must make police report le

got e most impt thing signed?

never sign.. :mad:

but never mind.. still will claim until song..