• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Feb 23 2006, 12:46 AM

sam i aint going kulai too

bo pain cant go cos working on sat

n yup i totally agree with u on ur part of the chui sp in most motodiams

hahas n i know u r advertising for ur own!!

anyway those pts that i posted on how to improve fc

dont mean it will improve drastically just that it will help

u can see that its somehow in the order of merit with e most fuel efficient way as the first pt

haha geko, u can read my mind. A level students will forever be A level students.

anyway, u are also right, these small things all add up to give better mileage. my favourite is still to clutch in when going downhill or approaching traffic light (when behind is clear). u may even last well enough until the light turns green and u dont even have to come to a complete stop and save more fuel! but this is dangerous, but in my opinion, is the most efficient way of improving ur FC.

to each his own, my recent 257km on main tank and i'm a satisfied SP rider with the other SP to sell at 270km on main. who can beat me!!!! hahaha

good night all :sleep:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

but one thing free wheeling down a slope is very very dangerous cos when u brake e wheels may just lock up but just apply gradual braking

anyway when nearing e red traffic light, i also always slowly roll towards it so as to save my brake pads, my engine n my fuel.

word of advise is to make sure no cars coming from behind

but well even if they knock into u, gd cos u can claim them

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by Cantabile@Feb 20 2006, 09:36 PM

hihi.. i wanna find out something but not sure if this's the right topic to post.. sorry if it's not :smile: my TP is on coming thurs and if i pass i'll be getting an SP. then i hope to put this GPS thing on my SP. haha. any of you can provide some info? i hope to get a GPS that can mount onto the SP and also can be taken off as a handheld when i am not riding... can anyone recommend a GPS model with the mentioned descriptions and where to get it? thanks lots! must can take out as handheld one hor! :sweat: and does it run on the bike's battery??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....opic=108527&hl=

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

makan at this hr?

where still got open?

Honda NSR 150 - FS4329E, 18 Oct 2005 - 27 Jul 2006

- Powered by Shell 98/Mobil Synergy F1 and Pennzoil Marine

Honda CBR 400 - FJ2359D, 27 Jul 2006 - 28 Sept 2007

- Powered by Shell 98/V Power

Mitsubishi Lancer - SGM3**6P, 19 Oct 2006 - Current

- Powered by Shell 98/V Power

sorry for dis off topic guys :sweat: , but anybody here got lobang or selling sp exhaust? dosen't matter whether its tong or open stomach or what so ever, as long original can liao. . . urgently looking for one . . . getting desprate oreadi. . . de exhaust i'm using rite now will really make de tp/rov happy for donating $700 to de goverment, lol :cheeky: . . . .

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

Originally posted by flykite@Feb 23 2006, 12:26 AM

wah so many post dunno wat to reply siah.

night, basically the person who did ur tuning (i believe) doesnt know how to tune. i can bring u to the other shop and let the guy tune. he did my other bike to 257km main and 304 incl. res. from 160 main and i am very satisfied. so are chenz and some others. to henry and remus, if tuning alone doesnt solve the FC problem, then something else must be changed. for my FR bike, the tuning didnt improve much until i go and do full service then realise actually is piston jam. so change new piston then re-tune then now i get additional 100km and more power on the throttle. is not one time tuning sure swee swee one cos tuning is also like a trial and error thingy.

i dont think it got anything to do with ur carb, probably when the mech wack ur bike till high rpm that time a piston ring could have broke (u better pray is the piston ring and not the piston) or anthing that might have caused the lack of pressure in the chamber. last time my carburettor dunno wash how many times in singapore but still never solve the problem until go JB then discover there is nothing wrong with the damn carb except that one idiot who washed it forget to put back the carburettor lining and the actual problem was with the piston.

also, if u looking at saving fuel, low rpm at low gear is not a good option. 1 and 2 gear should wack till 6000rpm then change, while 3, 4 and 5 can do good at 4000rpm. 6 should change after 6000rpm. the reason is simple. at 5000rpm the carb is flooded, thats why got that vibrating thing coming from engine. when its flooded it send in more fuel into engine and then engine no strength + eat alot of fuel.

FC can be affected by tyre pressure but 20kpa difference is no difference. even 100kpa diff also is not much difference. u know why? cos i tried it before. the diff is in the tyre breadth, 120/70 will give u several more km in total mileage as compared to 110/70 rear wheel. choke is ok to on for 2 min at startup, but dont ride with choke on. still i want to say, if ur fuel-air mixture is too lean, prepare to get engine damage cos the resultant temperature is too hot. fuel actually acts as a coolant in ur engine if u still didnt know. also remember the 2T. better to have more 2T (and smokier exhaust) than piston jam. but not so much like that time u kena summon by NEA la.

anyway, idiling at 1 - 1.4k is acceptable. will not make much difference. it actually varies at times. below 1k u may have problem when stopping cos the timing too slow then at every traffic light u realise u have to hold throttle or kickstart again. also, contrary to popular belief, pillioning someone all the time does not increase FC drastically. u probably lose 10km (the most) if u ride normally, most pple like to rev higher cos they scared the bike cant move. carrying a bit more load doesnt bite much. if u are talking about losing 90km at one go, its definitely not going to help to put these clicks back if u lose 2 kg in ur stomach. important is not to flood the engine by turning full throttle all the time. u will realise full throttle give u less power than gradual controlled throttle.

i still dont understand why pple want to be carrot and buy a chui sp from shop. how come no one tell them the sp in the shops are mostly chui sp that are in such a bad shape that it cant find private buyer thats why bo bian must push to shop. then i see the new sp riders all bought from shop and then come here and ask why so chui and all. cos the seller already give a chui sp to the shop and then the shop further take away all the good parts left then sell it to u! then u waste $ repairing and everything.... sigh. when will this evil retribution ever end? how come no one believe that the shop promise one month warranty but when u sign on the papers, do u see the words printed in bold and in caps that "THERE IS NO WARRANTY FOR SECOND HAND BIKES"???

im not going to kulai on fri, confirmed.

I am one of those facimg these problems... My FC is very bad...160 before reserve... enter reserve u can guess la...:

Which shop u recommend? I wan to rectify this problem... 3 days like that onli must pump petrol(did not go anywhere lo, except to and fro from work)..Pls help me...

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

hi guys. i juz gt into an accident last wk. front part wrecked. hw much wud a fender cost n where would be a gud place to service an sp bike? deeply appreciate sum help here

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
Originally posted by remuschew@Feb 21 2006, 01:53 PM

geko i thik he like mi see gila gila bike then buy sch really test the bike before buy anyway i still tring to see how far i can go afer donig so much to it now slightly more than half 100 liao don know really like the khm at jb say sure can reach 200 one let hope ........

Jia you wor...!!!

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Feb 21 2006, 12:17 PM

anyway rinko go n eat what no need alot money

oh i dont know got ek chain

pardon my ignorance then

if eat cheap cheap ok la...if eat ex ex i leong le...hahaa

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Feb 21 2006, 10:46 PM

wah guys.. big quiestion.. what can affect fuel consumption???

carb... what else???

piston rite....die man... i regret bringing mine bike to malaysia for service... now i NEED to consider overhualing the bloody engine... hearache siah...

from 250km per full tank.. become 160km.... knn i feel so darn bloody fustrated....

one of my friend he also kana...but the first time very little milage..slowly become more and more...also dunnoe why...

Originally posted by Devil_Spirit@Feb 21 2006, 06:42 PM

hope more people join us to KULAI on friday nite....

lets us show off our SP ,see who is the best & really fast SP ..... :cheeky:

you all going meh?what time?

carb will flood at 5k rpm ah?

tot its e first RC valve half open half close thats why got machine gun vibration sound

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by cOOki@Feb 23 2006, 01:11 PM

Hi everybodi, juz came back from chalet. Ya, confirmed e chain that mi changed is called ekchain. Mi went hkl there serviced mi bike de.

i think should be ek ba...cos see beforee...

flykite u selling ur bike? how much u plan to sell?i gt one fren here jus gt license and he planning to buy s.p...so maybe he interested esp ur bike mileage is simply so amazing.

freedom..:gun:

flykite, where do ur go for tuning of e bike to save petrol consumption. Cos mine around 160 to 170km den hit reserve liaoz.

aiya.. petrol consumption thing so common.. everytime go service and tune my bike, diff mech will say is diff prob that is affecting the milleage.. i concluded that 2 main reasons could be behind it... your carbrator and your fuel jetting..

ask the mech to check ur carb lor, make sure its original carb... u may not noe if ur previous owner changed to racing carb, of cos making it more petrol consuming.. your jet needle oso must make sure the size is correct cos it affects as well...

last time my milleage even went as low as 120++km before... damn sad man that time.. haha... now at least can hit 200km le... problem was solved after i the mech changed my jet needle for me and he installed a filter on my bike... the filter needed becos my bike always leaking drops of petrol everytime i park my bike overnite.. haa... although i eventually found out that my carb is not SP original carb, but who cares... as long as im able to enjoy the 200km per full tank, i don see the point in spending $200++ to change my carb just to enjoy the little bit of extra milleage.. :sweat: