so which shop is this ah mok actually in ? am getting confuse here

GO FIND HIM AT YEW HENG MOTORING....

located juz nxt to extreme....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

• Replies 117

bad experience at s1! the seller ah ONG bad guy..say things never do..sell my friend krr 150 FV plate for 4.5k(machine price : $3200) and my friend spend over $1k to fix the bike..get the bike 2 days after can't start le..and they tow back the bike and repair for 2 pathetic weeks..the kr take back 2 weeks later still very chui..tell them de things spoil they say still can use..talk to the boss he say give his mechanic some time to fix..but who knows if they really fixing..bring to another trusted shop found out carbrator spoil..engine also gg and everything..well too bad tough..i recommended soon hin at yishun industrial park cause everytime i bring myself and friends go in fix things means sure ok..good luck

2007-2008 == Honda (FX^^^M)

2008-2008 == Kawasaki (FV^^^^M)

2008-2010 == Honda (FU^^^^K)

2010-201? == Suzuki (FBB^^^D)

bad experience at s1! the seller ah ONG bad guy..say things never do..sell my friend krr 150 FV plate for 4.5k(machine price : $3200) and my friend spend over $1k to fix the bike..get the bike 2 days after can't start le..and they tow back the bike and repair for 2 pathetic weeks..the kr take back 2 weeks later still very chui..tell them de things spoil they say still can use..talk to the boss he say give his mechanic some time to fix..but who knows if they really fixing..bring to another trusted shop found out carbrator spoil..engine also gg and everything..well too bad tough..i recommended soon hin at yishun industrial park cause everytime i bring myself and friends go in fix things means sure ok..good luck

pai say double post....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

WELL JUZ a BAD SHEEP in the midst of the white sheep.....

u must brought it fr s1 nt fr ah mok side .....

must do yr homework mate....

sadz but bo bian ...

gd luck....

WELL JUZ a BAD SHEEP in the midst of the white sheep.....

u must brought it fr s1 nt fr ah mok side .....

must do yr homework mate....

sadz but bo bian ...

gd luck....

What made u so sure that freeze18 quoted is the actual incident and is true??

Maybe is true and maybe not, but ur comment is not fair as well. :sian:

What made u so sure that freeze18 quoted is the actual incident and is true??

Maybe is true and maybe not, but ur comment is not fair as well. :sian:

haha....

there has been cases like tat....

tat y i said must do yr homework...

best is to find ah mok mah....

tat wat i feel ....

what there to be nt fair....

but who would b in the rite mind to slander ppl & risk kana lawyer letter fr the company if no such tings happen.....

i feel they do their job very well ...

tat y i rec so many customers to ah mok side......

& not even 1 of the customers i rec complain.....

but too bad

sum times there is black sheep among the white sheep...

but none theless it still a gd shop tat provide GOOD before & aft sales services....

haha....

there has been cases like tat....

tat y i said must do yr homework...

best is to find ah mok mah....

tat wat i feel ....

what there to be nt fair....

but who would b in the rite mind to slander ppl & risk kana lawyer letter fr the company if no such tings happen.....

i feel they do their job very well ...

tat y i rec so many customers to ah mok side......

& not even 1 of the customers i rec complain.....

but too bad

sum times there is black sheep among the white sheep...

but none theless it still a gd shop tat provide GOOD before & aft sales services....

Did u personally encounted this incident?? Where did you get the fact that what freeze18 mention is true??

If not, by saying such comment is not fair.

It's always not fair to comment by listening only to 1 side of the story.

I did not mention Ah Mok service is not good, Ah Mok is a nice guy and I have been dealing with him too. I like his after sales service and advice too.

Hmmm S1 Motoring.....

BY FAR THE WORST SHOP I DEALT WITH!!!

Bought a S4 from them (not Ah Mok)....say OTR $$$$ then when after I sign agreement the bos say oni machine price. havent include COE, roadtax , insurance.... summore got admin fees. Hav 2 pay $200 penalty if wanna cancelled.....in the end i had to fork out another $600++...After get bike, alot of problem... fork leaking, brake pad nvr change, engine oil say change but oso nvr change, bike sumtime cannot start, mech say must push abit then can....like this oso can...b4 buy say will do swee swee....buy oredi make me c.....

WILL NEVER EVER DEAL WITH THEM AGAIN.....

http://www.cbrxx.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1904&d=1174612966

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Hmmm S1 Motoring.....

BY FAR THE WORST SHOP I DEALT WITH!!!

Bought a S4 from them (not Ah Mok)....say OTR $$$$ then when after I sign agreement the bos say oni machine price. havent include COE, roadtax , insurance.... summore got admin fees. Hav 2 pay $200 penalty if wanna cancelled.....in the end i had to fork out another $600++...After get bike, alot of problem... fork leaking, brake pad nvr change, engine oil say change but oso nvr change, bike sumtime cannot start, mech say must push abit then can....like this oso can...b4 buy say will do swee swee....buy oredi make me c.....

WILL NEVER EVER DEAL WITH THEM AGAIN.....

ohh.. u had bad experience with them?? did u ask properly about the price, bcos alot of ppl tot they hav ask the price correctly, but in the end, is actually their own fault... somemore, wat u r buyin is a second hand bike, sure wont b as gd as brand new.... if got lots of prob, sure got warranty rite?? ask them to do for u till swee.. everyday go bug them lo.. sure ok de... btw.. who u dealing wif now??

Did u personally encounted this incident?? Where did you get the fact that what freeze18 mention is true??

If not, by saying such comment is not fair.

It's always not fair to comment by listening only to 1 side of the story.

I did not mention Ah Mok service is not good, Ah Mok is a nice guy and I have been dealing with him too. I like his after sales service and advice too.

HAHA...

for get it I DUN WAN TO AGURE WIF U.....

well u go ask ah mok who i'm....

say steven riding zx12......

fact or fiction u decide i decide everyone else will decide....

juz as i said....

do yr homework....

tat wat i tell every biker who came to mi to intro bikes or bike shop to them....

i tell them go check out all shop pricing b4 approach mi....

simple....

hmm seem to be black sheep among many white sheeps....

well..believe it or not de in forum..sg so many bike shops y must i aim at 1 if no such thing has even happen..anyway i did not say ah mok..i should be referring to another one..the S1 boss is fu de..well..the bike already sold to another shop as it has been spoiling..so what happen already history..just to share with people..and i never say the shop bad things?? read carefully i only refer to the shop seller AH ONG..

2007-2008 == Honda (FX^^^M)

2008-2008 == Kawasaki (FV^^^^M)

2008-2010 == Honda (FU^^^^K)

2010-201? == Suzuki (FBB^^^D)

ohh.. u had bad experience with them?? did u ask properly about the price, bcos alot of ppl tot they hav ask the price correctly, but in the end, is actually their own fault... somemore, wat u r buyin is a second hand bike, sure wont b as gd as brand new.... if got lots of prob, sure got warranty rite?? ask them to do for u till swee.. everyday go bug them lo.. sure ok de... btw.. who u dealing wif now??

I did ask and confirm with the guy not once not twice but more than 3 times. Like i've said, after signing the agreement, then the guy check wiz his bos and the bos say oni machine price. I curse and swear the guy, even the guy's bos curse and swear at him....i noe 2nd bike is not as gd as new but even i go there evryday oso all the mechs put long faces.... ask them 2 do swee2? Frankly I've gone 2 the shop almost evryday 2 rectify my bike problem, in the end, knock knock here knock knock there then say ok....

WILL NEVER EVER GO THERE AGAIN.... LET ALONE RECOMMEND ANYONE

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

I did ask and confirm with the guy not once not twice but more than 3 times. Like i've said, after signing the agreement, then the guy check wiz his bos and the bos say oni machine price. I curse and swear the guy, even the guy's bos curse and swear at him....i noe 2nd bike is not as gd as new but even i go there evryday oso all the mechs put long faces.... ask them 2 do swee2? Frankly I've gone 2 the shop almost evryday 2 rectify my bike problem, in the end, knock knock here knock knock there then say ok....

so frankly speaking, is the shop wrong, the boss wrong, the mechanic wrong or is plainly the salesman wrong? u are pointing the whole shop and comdamning the shop, but not the saleman that deal wif u... rite?? btw.. the boss didnt do anything? i bet he tried to help or at least giving u longer warranty? didnt he? would the boss japadise the shop reputation jus bcos of this? hmmm...... doubts filled my head again...

wah chill dude....can always go to CASE and make a complain

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

I BOUGHT my honda forza 250 from yew heng chnagi dat time...after using it for 6 mnths i let sumbody to take over..and damn this fellow never pay for freaking 8 mnths and i dunt receive any reminder letter from yew heng!!! Im just married dat time and i haf to clear 1000+ to yew heng,all my savings gone. After they know they started to send me lawyer letter. Sue there sue here..**CK. And this Albert start to screw me here and there.

I might be slow,but im ahead of u..........

so frankly speaking, is the shop wrong, the boss wrong, the mechanic wrong or is plainly the salesman wrong? u are pointing the whole shop and comdamning the shop, but not the saleman that deal wif u... rite?? btw.. the boss didnt do anything? i bet he tried to help or at least giving u longer warranty? didnt he? would the boss japadise the shop reputation jus bcos of this? hmmm...... doubts filled my head again...

some pple... tsk... tsk... tsk... they just dont get it...

To be old and wise, you first have to be young and stupid.

1stly the salesman dat i dealt wiz was wrong 4 quoting me the wrong price. 2ndly the bos asked me 2 fork out another 600++ (at 1st was 1k++) for the rdtax, insurance, COE etc... Bike was kinda in a terrible state: ie fork leaking, brake pad finish, cheapo suspension coz mech say the current Showa is leaking, bike still cannot start normally (nd 2 push front abit back abit) then 3rdly, the mech.... evrytime go there, kinda waste of time. End of the day still got the same problem. Even end of the warranty oso nvr solve the problem... Longer warranty? till wen? Till sumting bad hapen to me? (hopefully not)

U may hav ur doubts but I guess it's juz wasn't my luck... I take it as a learning xperience and lesson although wasn't a cheap one...

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Just too share

"OTR/On The Road" = what is your definition & what is shop definition?

1) Machine Price - S$...?

2) COE - S$...?

3) Road Tax - S$...?

4) Insurance - S$...?

5) IU unit - S$...?

6) Number Plate - S$...?

7) Admin Charges - S$...?

Bikers OTR is from item 1 ~ 7 but doesn't means it applies to bike shop. Please ask in details to prevent a carrot from being cut. Always ask again to re-confirm on the pricing. Try to have another party or the boss present when verbally quoted on the price. Should any dispute arises on the monetary issues, at least you have an alibi(better your fren(s)). Bike shop never wanna commit by papers so alternative is few alibi.

Whiteguard46 - let me phrase in a way easy to understand. if u push to bike shop & mech DID do repairs, it still counts as they did do something BUT whether is the problem there is another issue. So to solve the repair-for-good issue, please report to CASE or proceed to relevant authorities asap as you are riding on the bike & its totally unsafe. Should your oil leak & cause your accident, its too late to complain. Worse still it could to your or others death.

cheers...

1stly the salesman dat i dealt wiz was wrong 4 quoting me the wrong price. 2ndly the bos asked me 2 fork out another 600++ (at 1st was 1k++) for the rdtax, insurance, COE etc... Bike was kinda in a terrible state: ie fork leaking, brake pad finish, cheapo suspension coz mech say the current Showa is leaking, bike still cannot start normally (nd 2 push front abit back abit) then 3rdly, the mech.... evrytime go there, kinda waste of time. End of the day still got the same problem. Even end of the warranty oso nvr solve the problem... Longer warranty? till wen? Till sumting bad hapen to me? (hopefully not)

U may hav ur doubts but I guess it's juz wasn't my luck... I take it as a learning xperience and lesson although wasn't a cheap one...

what are u toking about?? U are getting a used bike and u still need to apy C.O.E?? Are u sure?? if u wan we go together to look for the boss with u.

Just too share

"OTR/On The Road" = what is your definition & what is shop definition?

1) Machine Price - S$...?

2) COE - S$...?

3) Road Tax - S$...?

4) Insurance - S$...?

5) IU unit - S$...?

6) Number Plate - S$...?

7) Admin Charges - S$...?

Bikers OTR is from item 1 ~ 7 but doesn't means it applies to bike shop. Please ask in details to prevent a carrot from being cut. Always ask again to re-confirm on the pricing. Try to have another party or the boss present when verbally quoted on the price. Should any dispute arises on the monetary issues, at least you have an alibi(better your fren(s)). Bike shop never wanna commit by papers so alternative is few alibi.

Whiteguard46 - let me phrase in a way easy to understand. if u push to bike shop & mech DID do repairs, it still counts as they did do something BUT whether is the problem there is another issue. So to solve the repair-for-good issue, please report to CASE or proceed to relevant authorities asap as you are riding on the bike & its totally unsafe. Should your oil leak & cause your accident, its too late to complain. Worse still it could to your or others death.

cheers...

Many Thanx 石田 雨竜. True enuf the mech did sumting but I was not aware bout this issue of reporting to CASE. Aniwea, I've oredi sold that bike after making and maintaining good of it quite sumtime ago. Even the new owner oso is veri hepi wiz the bike till now...

what are u toking about?? U are getting a used bike and u still need to apy C.O.E?? Are u sure?? if u wan we go together to look for the boss with u.

Sorie, my bad. I did not elaborate that I purchase a 9 yr old bike. I guess u might hav some good bike dealings wiz them. No offence bro.. Like I've said I guess it's juz wasn't my luck... I take it as a learning xperience and lesson. If I had had trigger ur anger level, I sincerely apologise.

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Gentlemen ...

pls...

tat y do yr homework ...

& dun rush things.....

bad experience

bought my tzm from them condition not like what they said.went to another shop to service and they showed me with my own eyes my tzm powervalve had broken into two??lucky can take out if not more money to take out

so is this what u called service the bike before it take over?how was i suppose to know that the powervalve break into 2??so this is one of their bad points

then iu not working.did not realise until went through gantry.and letter came.so asked them they say iu not their fault must go vicom..partly my fault did not check the iu before i sign the taking over form.but then he did not say anything to me about the spoilt iu?

so guys if u wan to buy a bike plz bring someone who knows the inside of the bike(recommended) and ask them to open up to show u the inside of course with someone who knows the bike well..check the iu unit...ask to say"i pay 800 downpayment means once insurance done,road tax done can on the road?and not 800 + + + then can on the road

other than that he say pay 700 so i pay 700 and got bike on the road so i tink no what so ever additional charges

03012007-01112007 Yamaha YBR 125 CDC

10112007-________ Yamaha TZM

damnit and i juz bought a bike from them.Am stil waiting close to a week.Hope it turns out gd.Previously knew AH ONG from ASP,tat's y i trusted him but after reading all this,abit scared liao.He promised me new paintwork,1 mth guarantee blah blah,so must reali checked on the pick up day.Wish me luck guys!!

since you knew him before, i think its still ok to trust :angel:

Safe Riding. :gun: