XR 400

Benguin46

sorry mods for opening a new topic but, is there anyone riding or anyone who knows about the all new xr400 motard? like price wise n all.. am kinda interested because i saw 2 ard my area n they l;ook so nice. haha! seem kinda powerful too..

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

• Replies 25

I had come across a Hong Kong bike magazine, the review of the riding is good. But if compare to xr250, it only have slightly more power only, thats what make me wonder y 150cc more yet so little difference. XR250 produce 28 ps at 8000rpm, xr400 produce 30ps at 7000 rpm. The only thing that i can see so much difference is the torque.

XR250 Motard

Model BA-MD30

Unladen weight(kg) 134

Dry weight(kg) 120

Riding capacity(person) 2

Specific fuel consumption(km/L) 40.0(60 km/h)

Compression ratio 9.3

Max power

(kw[PS]/rpm) 21[28]/8,000

Max torque

(Nï½¥m[kgï½¥m]/rpm) 25[2.6]/7,000

XR400 Motard

Model BC-ND08

Unladen weight(kg) 145

Dry weight(kg) 131

Riding capacity(person) 2

Specific fuel consumption(km/L) 36.0(60 km/h)

Compression ratio 8.8

Max power

(kW[PS]/rpm) 22[30]/7,000

Max torque

(Nï½¥m[kgï½¥m]/rpm) 33[3.4]/5,500

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w221/tricker_juan/Tricker/DSC00476.jpg?t=1177510513

I Been riding her since 2005:angel:

This is the new DRZ400 SMZ.

And this is the spec of DRZ 400

DR-Z400SMZ SPECIFICATIONS

Type Expression BC-SK44A

Total length/width/total height 2,225mm/850mm/1,195mm

Center distance/ground clearance 1,460mm/260mm

Seat high/dry weight 870mm/133kg

Fixed ground fuel cost 40km/L (60km/h)

Minimum rotation radius 2.6m

Max power 29kW[40PS]/7,500rpm

Max torque 39Nï½¥m[4.0kgï½¥m]/6,500rpm

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w221/tricker_juan/Tricker/DSC00476.jpg?t=1177510513

Originally posted by Tricker@March 13, 2007 08:19 pm

This is the new DRZ400 SMZ.

And this is the spec of DRZ 400

DR-Z400SMZ SPECIFICATIONS

Type Expression BC-SK44A

Total length/width/total height 2,225mm/850mm/1,195mm

Center distance/ground clearance 1,460mm/260mm

Seat high/dry weight 870mm/133kg

Fixed ground fuel cost 40km/L (60km/h)

Minimum rotation radius 2.6m

Max power 29kW[40PS]/7,500rpm

Max torque 39Nï½¥m[4.0kgï½¥m]/6,500rpm

It's not new. Juz a limited edition, 300 units only.

Originally posted by stonecold@March 14, 2007 12:06 am

It's not new. Juz a limited edition, 300 units only.

opps sorry use the wrong word, thankz for the correction. :smile:

Originally posted by sh4dy@March 14, 2007 11:59 pm

the xr250sm spore currently only got 1 leh sumore is JDM i tink need alot of time and effort to bring it in

we noe who it belong...

lovestruck:

DNA-180 (SOLD)

WR-200(SOLD)

KTM-200(SOLD)

X1-110(SOLD)

SYM/GTS-200(CURRENT)

X1R-135(CURRENT)(SOLD)

RS-125(CURRENT)

ST-200(CURRENT)

i have just bought a second hand one. its very nice-looking.

if intend to use on go-kart tracks, these mods will be needed:

1. wider rear rim, now 4inch... go for at least 4.25 or 4.5

2. 320mm front disk

3. after market caliper, at least 4 pot

If intended to play hard, then these are needed :

1. hi com piston (now only 8.8 :1)

2. full exhaust system

3. air box mods

4. pumper carb, probably mikuni as keihin seems a tad too tall

5. suspension rework, maybe heavier oil to start with.

XR650L SM

KTM525 SM

KTM250 SM

CRF450 SM

KTM450 SM

CRF250 SM

R1120GS SM

Husky 510 SMR

Harley VROD

FMX650

Buy a DRZ if you're after mileage and 'some say' looks lah. It's a more friendly apetitizer to the motard word. Why not learn to understand the bike 1st. Those mods will do hardly any good, if the bike isn't properly utilised and setup.

Dirtbikes are little different from Sports/Street bikes. You can buy the latest cutting edge Sports/Street bike and ride it fairly ok. But try a high end performance dirtbike (dirt/motard). I assure you, the majority of us will get freaked out by it. It's not as simple as pumping money and enjoying the power.

My advice, buy something you can use happily. Ultimately power is nothing without control. (That's it; it's YOU, the rider) Cheers. :goodluck:

Sandman

http://www.suzukacircuit.com/race/cocacola8/images/cocacola8.jpg

"...Say your Prayers Little Ones..."

Originally posted by Sandman@March 22, 2007 06:26 pm

Buy a DRZ if you're after mileage and 'some say' looks lah. It's a more friendly apetitizer to the motard word. Why not learn to understand the bike 1st. Those mods will do hardly any good, if the bike isn't properly utilised and setup.

Dirtbikes are little different from Sports/Street bikes. You can buy the latest cutting edge Sports/Street bike and ride it fairly ok. But try a high end performance dirtbike (dirt/motard). I assure you, the majority of us will get freaked out by it. It's not as simple as pumping money and enjoying the power.

My advice, buy something you can use happily. Ultimately power is nothing without control. (That's it; it's YOU, the rider) Cheers. :goodluck:

some ppl just dun get it~ lol the xr4 motard basically is the same model except for some changes to the set up hahah