• Replies 26

Originally posted by mtyw8888@February 27, 2007 12:32 am

Have anyone use Maxima Coolant Premix? How is it? Good?:smile:

ok quite good... i lose abt 3 degrees..

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by retro@February 27, 2007 12:58 am

if im not wrong it's not premixed... you need to mix yourself... hmm... ok lah... i got abt 3degrees off...

Oh now they comes wit premix...:smile:

Hmm...not much of diffs huh....:cheeky: Tot wanna see how good is the coolant...As im using Purple Ice...

Originally posted by mtyw8888@February 27, 2007 01:00 am

Oh now they comes wit premix...:smile:

Hmm...not much of diffs huh....:cheeky: Tot wanna see how good is the coolant...As im using Purple Ice...

oh i made a mistake... they have both concentrate and ready-to-use (premixed)... anyway hows purple ice??? i also heard of engine ice is that another coolant?

Originally posted by retro@February 27, 2007 01:06 am

oh i made a mistake... they have both concentrate and ready-to-use (premixed)... anyway hows purple ice??? i also heard of engine ice is that another coolant?

Well Bro i have tried engine ice and purple ice....

Engine Ice - - - hopeless and ex

Purple Ice - - - Good but still not good enough when comes to heavy traffic..

Originally posted by mtyw8888@February 27, 2007 01:20 am

Well Bro i have tried engine ice and purple ice....

Engine Ice - - - hopeless and ex

Purple Ice - - - Good but still not good enough when comes to heavy traffic..

well i guess all coolant will heat up in traffic... so no use comparing using traffic... :cheeky:

I was reading the specs of Maxima Coolant...It stated that its mix with water and anti freeze but the other shows that does not offer freeze protection...

Anti freeze is to prevent fr freezing what...:confused:

Originally posted by mtyw8888@February 27, 2007 01:26 am

I was reading the specs of Maxima Coolant...It stated that its mix with water and anti freeze but the other shows that does not offer freeze protection...

Anti freeze is to prevent fr freezing what...:confused:

in some countries, their temp can reach frezzing point for the coolant to freeze.. adding anti freeze lowers the freezing point preventing them from freezing in cold weather... in singapore.. NO NEED... :cheeky:

Originally posted by retro@February 27, 2007 01:31 am

in some countries, their temp can reach frezzing point for the coolant to freeze.. adding anti freeze lowers the freezing point preventing them from freezing in cold weather... in singapore.. NO NEED... :cheeky:

yes i knw but look at the web page u attached and u will understand what im trying to say....

As it stated mix with anti freeze but also stated does not offer freezing protection...

Originally posted by mtyw8888@February 27, 2007 01:37 am

yes i knw but look at the web page u attached and u will understand what im trying to say....

As it stated mix with anti freeze but also stated does not offer freezing protection...

hey.. wat they mean is that cool aide can mix with water and antifreeze.. so you gotta add your own... :smile: correct me if im wrong!!!

Originally posted by retro@February 27, 2007 01:44 am

hey.. wat they mean is that cool aide can mix with water and antifreeze.. so you gotta add your own... :smile: correct me if im wrong!!!

i hope so..:cheeky:

I'm currently using the CoolAide, haven't seen the temperature of my scooter rise about it's normal level for a long long time (last time it will if caught in a jam)

Anyway yes, the CoolAide itself does not offer anti-freeze protection, it's purely for cooling purposes. But for us in S'pore, we have no need for anti-freeze in the first place, so no problems!

If got more questions can ask the local distributor in this thread.

Hope this helps!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Yes, Cool Aide does not offer freeze protection in order to maximise cooling performance. We do not want freeze protection here, it makes the coolant toxic and alot less efficient with no advantages for us. It is also recommended that you flush out the original antifreeze as thoroughly as possible to get the best cooling performance.

Cool Aide concentrate is supplied to many bikeshops, they provide the flush and fill service. Cool Aide Ready to Use is brought in because of customer demand for factory guaranteed purity instead of mixing on the spot. Some places like Motoworld insists on Ready to Use because of this.

The other aspect that sets Cool Aide apart is corrosion protection. Many bikes use cast Magnesium (extremely reactive) parts in the cooling system to save weight. Other products made more for cars have been promoted aggressively for bikes, but lack such protection. The effects of corrosion will not cause immediate failure, but will lead to very costly problems with time.

i have used water wetter. ex + uselss. however, after changing castrol R4 EO, my temp. dropped by 2 degrees.

now tat i have changed bike, im only using maxima EO and coolent. so far so good. one more thing to note. i feel that gear change is very rough after changing maxima EO for the first 100km. after which, it is very very very smooth.. like butter :D

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11699/normal_P1020139.JPG

Cool Aide drained out after 18 months of use. No change in colour or transparency. Any change are hints of coolant deterioration and corrosion, happy to say none of that is present.

Put in fresh Cool Aide, cooling performance did not improve or suffer, meaning that Cool Aide cools just as well at 18 months of use as compared to fresh Cool Aide. :thumb: Can your current coolant achieve such real world results?

Originally posted by paiseh@February 27, 2007 01:36 pm

i have used water wetter. ex + uselss. however, after changing castrol R4 EO, my temp. dropped by 2 degrees.

now tat i have changed bike, im only using maxima EO and coolent. so far so good. one more thing to note. i feel that gear change is very rough after changing maxima EO for the first 100km. after which, it is very very very smooth.. like butter :D

Wah! your bike riding skill seems to have reach quite a high level to be able to observe such thing about Maxima EO and you are a female rider somemore..

Kudos to you.

You put a lot of male wanabe riders to shame..and this is my honest opinion!:thumb:

Originally posted by slowrider@March 28, 2007 10:20 am

Wah! your bike riding skill seems to have reach quite a high level to be able to observe such thing about Maxima EO and you are a female rider somemore..

Kudos to you.

You put a lot of male wanabe riders to shame..and this is my honest opinion!:thumb:

althou the gender in the profile is set as female, does not mean is a she..

some say engine ice (blues solution) is good

some say wetwetter is good too

some say maxima coolant good

hmm i using maxima now the premix one

kinda disappointed

mayb nt up 2 wat i expect

i riding a 1200cc need a lot of cooling

hmm ani coolant 2 rec

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

redline water wetter and maxima coolant both good.

only thing is maxima comes in premixed n concentrated bottles.

but redline is concentrated. which u have to add with distilled water, avail from NTUC, Giant, etc..

for me, cost savings. i buy the concentrated ones..

neway, i've used redline before.. now on maxima concentrated coolant mixed with NTUC's distilled water.

DIY on my bike.. no need to send to shop. very simple thing to do.

maybe ur bike need a good hose down.. especially the radiator fins area. but take good care not to damage them.

it will help with the cooling :)

'90 DT200RR | '95 Skipper 125 | '94 RXZ 135 | '99 WRE 125 | '80 Super 150 | '99 KTM200EGS

'91 NC30 | '00 GN250EY | '03 YZF-R1 | '00 Y125Z | '04 X-1 | '06 R6

'07 GSX1300R

PC3USB | Ti-Force Sumo | BMC Race | Discacciati | Swage | Venhill | ZG | Motovation | Ariete | Michelin PilotRoad 2 | SPY Alarm

ok thanks alot for the info...

juz change my plugs to normal NGK plugs size 10

hope it will be able to bring it much cooler ba....:cheeky:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

Originally posted by stwb1981@April 12, 2007 03:20 am

ok thanks alot for the info...

juz change my plugs to normal NGK plugs size 10

hope it will be able to bring it much cooler ba....:cheeky:

What 'cooler' are you looking for? If you want the temp readings to drop a few degrees, then the coolant you are already using is optimal. Changing plugs won't do a thing to bringing down the temp read out significantly. Using a thinner oil helps bring temp down.

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@April 13, 2007 09:50 am

Alot of guys think temp will drop when bike is stationary.

It's not going to happen with any coolant because the bike's fan is set to regulate the temp at the 100degC ceiling. No matter what, it will creep towards 100 without moving airflow until the fan turns on to force it down alittle before switching off to conserve power.

The difference a more efficient coolant like Cool Aide makes in our bike is that the system works alot less hard to lose the same amount of heat. The fan will turn on for shorter burst, the temp will drop faster when moving and an effective temp drop will be seen when there is sufficient air flow through the radiator at speed.

We don't see the huge variance in cars because cars have high flow fans that work practically all the time when not moving. Cars have alternators that can cope with the high electrical load of these fans.

I using a optimal coolant tat is maxima

but nt up to my standard

eo do help i noe ...

spark plugs oso

mayb nt to tat much

i using ngk size 10

try putting ngk size 8

tink my bike heat up will b much faster

size 9 is cool plug but size 10 is cooler

so mayb do help abit

or mayb changing the fan blade

most bike is using 3 blade plastic fan blade

for certain bike there is a opt to change to a metal 6 blade fan blade

it do help wif the cooling oso