Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

rpm 4.5, crusing speed 70-80 at 5th gear. now just reach 500k

Another day... another death... another sorrow... Another breath.

Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is mystery. Today is a gift and thats why we call it the present!!

• Replies 2.6k

Not bad liao.. vtec 2 only 250-280 km for full tank

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Originally posted by HondaSuperFour(HSF)@Feb 26 2004, 01:19 AM

Not bad liao.. vtec 2 only 250-280 km for full tank

eh... if i travel at 80km/h max... reach reserve only at 320km rite? 5K rpm ah maintain.... where got 280km..... me spec2 too..

cannot lei i usually only hit 250 km sian waste money

but i got open vtec often.

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Originally posted by seven7sin@Feb 26 2004, 08:30 AM

mine reach ard 340 on full tank..

Yeh... same here @ 340km b4 reserve. but cannot pump vpower else distance will go down.

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

Guest revolio103

me also around 340km then hit reserve liao.........:smile:

Originally posted by HondaSuperFour(HSF)@Feb 26 2004, 02:03 AM

hehe... i know wat u mean. coz u open vtec mah. dat time i experiment 1 full tank nvr open vtec n ride 80km/h max.. can reach quite a distance per full tank. but tink if everytime open vtec, mileage really decrease alot.

Originally posted by biocops@Feb 26 2004, 12:35 AM

still running in with my spec 3 but it hit reserve at 280km sometime hit 300km???? is it normal??? i tot wen go slow or never open value the petrol consumption will be lesser??

i m using v-power....:help:

use petronas...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

vpower as it names give you power, not distance. so have to wait till shell come out with vdistance:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

so far, if want to get biggest millage i try Petronas (pump in JB la). but power so so only... anyway if still running in... still cannot try power:sian:

hehe... i know wat u mean. coz u open vtec mah. dat time i experiment 1 full tank nvr open vtec n ride 80km/h max.. can reach quite a distance per full tank. but tink if everytime open vtec, mileage really decrease alot.

sori to intrude.. was reading this thread and v curious by wat you mean by 'open vtec'? Tot vtec mechanism auto open at certain rpm? Thks in advance for your enlightenment.

Nelson :cheeky:

Guest Sir_Romeo
Originally posted by Nel@Feb 26 2004, 09:51 AM

sori to intrude.. was reading this thread and v curious by wat you mean by 'open vtec'? Tot vtec mechanism auto open at certain rpm? Thks in advance for your enlightenment.

i think they mean open vtec is u speed lah 115km/h for vtec 1 usually that my speed when vtec open

and btw i think petronas better give u more power compare to sheel end of the day it's how we all ride

correct me if i'm round

Originally posted by seven7sin@Feb 26 2004, 08:30 AM

mine reach ard 340 on full tank..

siow eh ppl vtech 2 la

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by HondaSuperFour(HSF)@Feb 26 2004, 02:04 AM

my spec 2 can tahan till abt 320-340 b4 reserve leh... somemore i also always open vtec one.... maybe u try go for tuning? sometimes tyre pressure also will affect the petrol consumption de.....

No Time To Think Of One

Originally posted by Nel@Feb 26 2004, 09:51 AM

for spec2... its at 6350rpm if im not wrong.... and dat is ard 95km/h in 6th gear... so if travelling on expressway, definitely u wd b riding ard 100km/h... so vtec is always open, thus more fuel. i hope i hv enlighten u on dis.

Originally posted by chee_teck@Feb 26 2004, 01:39 PM

siow eh ppl vtech 2 la

then mus be like me lar...travel slow slow like uncle like dat....hehehee NOT LIKE U>..hehehe

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

Originally posted by [V]tec@Feb 26 2004, 02:04 PM

my spec 2 can tahan till abt 320-340 b4 reserve leh... somemore i also always open vtec one.... maybe u try go for tuning? sometimes tyre pressure also will affect the petrol consumption de.....

wah... yours last so much.. my vtec one hit 300 then reserve liao....and i try not to use Vtec some more....

wat pressure you set? i normally pillon.....

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

Those with higher fuel consumption try STP Gas treatment. Red bottle, about $5. Put half the bottle into a FULL tank of gas. It helps to keep the fuel lines clean and will increase your fuel mileage if it has gone down. The bottle says to use every time but not really necessary.

Of course, tuning, tire pressure etc. all affects too but this one will immediately help, cheap and doesn't cost a lot!

wow all not bad can reach 340km to hit reserve but for me hai~~~ i also dono. must wait until i finish my running in then can measure

Another day... another death... another sorrow... Another breath.

Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is mystery. Today is a gift and thats why we call it the present!!

Originally posted by newbie@Feb 26 2004, 09:25 AM

ride 80km/hr and dun open vtec?

might as well get phantom or wave~

tio boh...

y pay so much, than dun use!

pay a dollar more, ride happier!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

my spec2 also hit 350km then goes flashing.. always pillion gf up n down expressway.. if using v.power can onli run till 330km then flash liao.. i think can consider low consumption liao. my friend vtec onli run till 280km... Mmmm...

Originally posted by merz65@Feb 26 2004, 07:17 PM

my spec2 also hit 350km then goes flashing.. always pillion gf up n down expressway.. if using v.power can onli run till 330km then flash liao.. i think can consider low consumption liao. my friend vtec onli run till 280km... Mmmm...

wa... seems like everyones' bikes can tahan so long then hit reserve ah? my vtec average 280-290km only hit reserve liao. is it time for tunin? :confused: if so maybe after i get my K&N air filter first...

Originally posted by stylomilo@Feb 26 2004, 07:02 PM

ride 80km/hr and dun open vtec?

might as well get phantom or wave~

tio boh...

y pay so much, than dun use!

pay a dollar more, ride happier!

pay a dollar more and get yrself fine..demerit point...

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

Originally posted by Sckona@Feb 26 2004, 06:08 PM

wah... yours last so much.. my vtec one hit 300 then reserve liao....and i try not to use Vtec some more....

wat pressure you set? i normally pillon.....

my front 240 back 275........

No Time To Think Of One