Thank you thank you! Really hope can get my license by the end of this year. -___-

i am hoping the same too! haha.

Follow your heart even if sometimes it means losing your mind.

Honda NSR150SP - 2013 ~ 2015

Honda CBR400RRR - 2014 ~ Current

Honda MSX125 - 2015 ~ 2016

Ducati 899 Panigale - 2016 ~ 2017

Yamaha T135 Spark - 2016 ~ 2019

Kawasaki ZX10R - 2017 ~ Current

• Replies 4.8k

Guys... F me real hard please?

Bloody hell my bikes always got problems, especially clutch lever and gearbox. Today biting point like so effing far, then that time gearbox jam.

FYI number 19 - biting point far. Those who like their biting point far can have this.

Smooth wrists for the twists

B3gHfaDCAAATWkk.jpg

Class 2B - 18092013

Billy - TZM 150 YPVS (21092013-21112013)

Bobby - KRR 150 KIPS (31122013-26092014)

Spanky - LC 135 (30092014-Present)

Bloody hell my bikes always got problems, especially clutch lever and gearbox. Today biting point like so effing far, then that time gearbox jam.

FYI number 19 - biting point far. Those who like their biting point far can have this.

The prob lies with the Rider, Not the Bike

Learn to adapt to every/any bike condition rather than complaining

So u expecting all of us who took our license, get the Bike with our own expectations ?

During your TP, go to the Tester n say :

"Sir, can I have bike no. 1? Coz tat time I try, suits me well leh..

This bike no. 2 sux.. biting point far.."

During your TP, go to the Tester n say :

"Sir, can I have bike no. 1? Coz tat time I try, suits me well leh..

This bike no. 2 sux.. biting point far.."

sometimes it is really the bike problem. usually in TP test each student is assign to a bike, so if you come early for warm up, you can "chop" your the bike you prefer. I am not sure if cdc practice this. But for my class 2b and 2a at ssdc I "chop" my bike during warm up, and use the same bike for my TP.

CDC cannot.. what bike comes, you have to take..

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

Long Live the Dream.

relax bro. as they say crap happens. on the one hand, its a bummer but on the other hand, you will not be able to choose which bike to use for your TP test and if you end up with a lemon, then you will have to make the best of it. In fact, if the bike can't start and you tried to use choke lah, kick start lah, etc etc and you can't get it started, they will fail you too. for class purposes you can complain as soon as you pick up a problem with the bike and change bikes for the lesson - but not for the test day itself. if its a clutch biting point, they will usually just adjust the screw and it will be better.

Anyway, as far as I know on the test day all the bikes allocated should be in good working order.

Don't give up!

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

Ok.. Today i went for my 3rd Prac 1 already. Who here is like me, took at least 3 times for Prac 1 and still uncleared and still going round till gear 3 only? My only problem is stopping, i always tend to stop too early or incorrectly. The first time i went for prac 1, felt as if everything was a bit too rushed, then i went for my second prac 1 on Saturday, was able to get the hang of it and able to change gears, and today i'm still doing my rounds till 3rd gear.

The prob lies with the Rider, Not the Bike

Learn to adapt to every/any bike condition rather than complaining

So u expecting all of us who took our license, get the Bike with our own expectations ?

If u understand, Nang bu ti nang, kui bu ti kui. U dunno what situation i was for the past few lessons i failed.

How do u pass lesson 1, when u cant even shift ur gear up/down?

The way u approached and talked, was really unneccessary. Biting point, it's my wrong to complain about it.

Gearbox? Bro, melayu same melayu tanak gaduh eh. Tpy sarcastic2 smue jgn maen.

B3gHfaDCAAATWkk.jpg

Class 2B - 18092013

relax bro. as they say crap happens. on the one hand, its a bummer but on the other hand, you will not be able to choose which bike to use for your TP test and if you end up with a lemon, then you will have to make the best of it. In fact, if the bike can't start and you tried to use choke lah, kick start lah, etc etc and you can't get it started, they will fail you too. for class purposes you can complain as soon as you pick up a problem with the bike and change bikes for the lesson - but not for the test day itself. if its a clutch biting point, they will usually just adjust the screw and it will be better.

Anyway, as far as I know on the test day all the bikes allocated should be in good working order.

Don't give up!

Thanks bro! Well, I shouldn't have just kept quiet huh? hahah shud've told about the biting point and gearbox. at least can get a change.

TP if suay, means suay uh.

How's ur lesson? Booked prac 5 yet?

B3gHfaDCAAATWkk.jpg

Class 2B - 18092013

oh okay. but it will still be the same bike during warm up right?

Nope.. different.. you queue according to number tag.. some people they fail inside circuit, and they are sent straight back.

That's why the bike you'll be getting is random..

My warm up bike was good, but the test one gave me 4 pts..

Long Live the Dream.

Ok.. Today i went for my 3rd Prac 1 already. Who here is like me, took at least 3 times for Prac 1 and still uncleared and still going round till gear 3 only? My only problem is stopping, i always tend to stop too early or incorrectly. The first time i went for prac 1, felt as if everything was a bit too rushed, then i went for my second prac 1 on Saturday, was able to get the hang of it and able to change gears, and today i'm still doing my rounds till 3rd gear.

Take it slow bro. If too rushed, just every 1 round, gear up. then instructor ask u stop, at the last bend, close ur throttle and clutch in. Braking, use more rear brake compared to front. It makes the braking smoother. and a trick i used was to kinda very slightly lean to the left, so naturally ur left leg will go down. And down gearing is to be done while u are on ur way to stop, just relax and kick ur gear down many times. And when stop alrdy, dun check/double confirm that u are in gear 1, cfm instructor ask u go again >

Hahahah all the best bro!

B3gHfaDCAAATWkk.jpg

Class 2B - 18092013

Hmm2.. Ok noted. I thought stopping have to apply both front and rear brake? Fed up man, feel as if i'm spending too much for Prac 1, and everytime go CDC, just go round and round non-stop. Haha.. How many times did you take to clear your Prac 1, Nabil? What Prac are you at now?

Yes, stopping need use both. Just that 70% rear, 30% front. Don't do the math while riding though, just agak2. Hahahha i know how that feels, cuz im facing that right now. I'm now still on my prac 2 bro.

B3gHfaDCAAATWkk.jpg

Class 2B - 18092013

Anw i took 3 times.

If u need like explanations, go here. It was a thread i made about a mth ago. Now no time update. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/382939-Journey-to-2B-license-CDC

B3gHfaDCAAATWkk.jpg

Class 2B - 18092013

Nope.. different.. you queue according to number tag.. some people they fail inside circuit, and they are sent straight back.

That's why the bike you'll be getting is random..

My warm up bike was good, but the test one gave me 4 pts..

wah different bike, then warm up abit pointless leh.

yes. i cleared prac 4 after 4 tries. booked my prac 5 already and waiting for RTT Internal Evaluation. Hopefully can clear both of these soon. Then need to book RTT and wait. i'll be out of town alot in june so looks like i won't compete until july/august.

Thanks bro! Well, I shouldn't have just kept quiet huh? hahah shud've told about the biting point and gearbox. at least can get a change.

TP if suay, means suay uh.

How's ur lesson? Booked prac 5 yet?

yes, at slow speeds you can get away with more rear brake for a smoother stop. the trick is to also press the front brake so that the brake light goes on. if they don't see the brake light they know you aren't pressing. you can go 100% rear brake if you like but press the front brake hard enough to light up the brake light lor.

Take it slow bro. If too rushed, just every 1 round, gear up. then instructor ask u stop, at the last bend, close ur throttle and clutch in. Braking, use more rear brake compared to front. It makes the braking smoother. and a trick i used was to kinda very slightly lean to the left, so naturally ur left leg will go down. And down gearing is to be done while u are on ur way to stop, just relax and kick ur gear down many times. And when stop alrdy, dun check/double confirm that u are in gear 1, cfm instructor ask u go again >

Hahahah all the best bro!

just remember the sequence for normal stopping. close throttle, apply brake, clutch in, kick kick kick down until cannot kick, brake harder nearer to where you want to stop, pull your right handble bar in slightly to force to bike to lean to the left so you won't end up with your right foot down.

well.. warm up still important lah. track conditions may differ day to day.

wah different bike, then warm up abit pointless leh.

yes, at slow speeds you can get away with more rear brake for a smoother stop. the trick is to also press the front brake so that the brake light goes on. if they don't see the brake light they know you aren't pressing. you can go 100% rear brake if you like but press the front brake hard enough to light up the brake light lor.

But for ebrake, do that, bam! U drift.

B3gHfaDCAAATWkk.jpg

Class 2B - 18092013

definitely! and you won't be able to stop in time either.

But for ebrake, do that, bam! U drift.