continuation of lesson 7 guide:

cdctestroutes.jpg

ROUTE 1.

CDC is 1

come out of cdc turn right. at the exit it is a stop line so STOP. if on right side of the lane, check back left since its a kerb. if on left side of the lane check back right.

proceed down ubi ave 4. near the traffic light prepare to turn right. this is at junction marked 2. single row at the lights.

after turning right start to filter to the left getting ready to turn left. you will turn from ubi road 2 to airport road at junction 3.

remember to ensure two lanes are clear before you enter airport road from the filter lane. first potential problem is here. the first lane on airport road goes to KPE. so you must immediately signal right AFTER turning into the lane and filter to the second lane so that you don't end up going into KPE. this is at the spot i marked 4

go straight along this lane until you pass the chevron markings on your left (where the road splits towards KPE). this is your reference point for filtering one more lane to the right. this is around where i marked 8 (on the opposite lane).

shortly after this you will see an overhead bridge. as you pass under it you should filter to the right most lane and prepare to make a u-turn. this is around #5.

note on lane changing.. apart from the one at #4 which must be done immediately, the rest are just guides.. you will need to assess the traffic situation by looking in your mirror and sometimes you will need to change earlier or later. but make it smooth.. any sudden changes will attract demerits

at junction 6 you have to make a u-turn. how you do it depends on a few things.. what color is the light when you arrive, which bike are you in the form up etc. few things to note - if you are first bike and lights change to green (round green so must wait for oncoming traffic to clear), you inch forward and position your front tyre inside the 2 pedestrian white lines.. when you see clear traffic or the light changes to green arrow proceed to make your u-turn. you must not go past the second white pedestrian line and you must make your turn into the second lane from the right. use half clutch gear 1 techique. if you are riding towards junction 6 and the light is already green arrow just shift down to second gear and proceed to u turn without stopping.

after u-turn... stay in this lane until you pass the filter lane for traffic coming into airport road from macpherson road.. before where i marked 7. then signal left and filter into the left most lane.

before number 8 you will pass a bus stop. you should start to filter right one lane here... then about half way down or around #8 filter again to the right most lane and prepare to turn right at junction 3.

proceed to turn right as per normal (traffic lights are with green arrow type), and head back to cdc

ROUTE 2:

come out of cdc turn right. at the exit it is a stop line so STOP. if on right side of the lane, check back left since its a kerb. if on left side of the lane check back right.

proceed down ubi ave 4. near the traffic light prepare to turn right. this is at junction marked 2. single row at the lights.

after turning right you will now turn right at junction 3 not left like route 1.

after turning right.. filter to the left lane. along #9 and prepare to turn left into hougang ave 3. this is a major road. be very careful esp of large cement trunks

long stretch of road ahead all the way up to 11. if its bus lane hours remember to switch to the second lane immediately after turning left at the junction 10. if not bus lane timing then keep to left lane. around 11 you should be able to see an overhead bridge in the distance... you can filter one lane from her to 12. by the time you pass 12 you should be filtering to the right most lane and prepare to make a u-turn at 13.

same u-turn procedure as route 1. just be extra careful coz major road. i suggest don't proceed until green arrow comes on.

after u-turn, same thing into second lane from right, wait until you pass the filter lane for cars turning into hougang ave 3 before you filter back to the left most lane.

around 14 after you pass the overhead bridge you start your journey to filter to the right.

for route 2 very important difference for your right turn back to airport road at junction 10/15:

when you arrive at junction 15, there are 2 right turn lanes. and the traffic light has a red right turn arrow.

TP wants us to use the second from right lane to turn (meaning we are not going to be next to the kerb when we turn right unlike all the other right turns. so there will be traffic on our left going straight and traffic on our right turning right with us.

when u start your turn when the GREEN ARROW turns on... make sure you turn into the SECOND LANE FROM THE RIGHT, not the right-most lane like usual. be very careful as there are cars on your right throughout the turn. best strategy, go straight until you are halfway into the yellow box before turning right.

after that, as usual, wait to pass the filter lane of cars coming into airport road from the left then filter left, turn left at 3 and head back to cdc.

good luck!

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

• Replies 4.8k

u can study the route maps on the right hand side of the board in the nursery shed.

Edited by rijac

Anybody wants a lesson 6 slot on 22 Jul? Please pm me. I'm going to cancel it.

Go sell ah bro! HAHAHAH! :p

Smooth wrists for the twists

B3gHfaDCAAATWkk.jpg

Class 2B - 18092013

Billy - TZM 150 YPVS (21092013-21112013)

Bobby - KRR 150 KIPS (31122013-26092014)

Spanky - LC 135 (30092014-Present)

[ATTACH=CONFIG]283529[/ATTACH]

ROUTE 1.

CDC is 1

after turning right start to filter to the left getting ready to turn left. you will turn from ubi road 2 to airport road at junction 3.

remember to ensure two lanes are clear before you enter airport road from the filter lane. first potential problem is here. the first lane on airport road goes to KPE. so you must immediately signal right AFTER turning into the lane and filter to the second lane so that you don't end up going into KPE. this is at the spot i marked 4

go straight along this lane until you pass the chevron markings on your left (where the road splits towards KPE). this is your reference point for filtering one more lane to the right. this is around where i marked 8 (on the opposite lane).

shortly after this you will see an overhead bridge. as you pass under it you should filter to the right most lane and prepare to make a u-turn. this is around #5.

note on lane changing.. apart from the one at #4 which must be done immediately, the rest are just guides.. you will need to assess the traffic situation by looking in your mirror and sometimes you will need to change earlier or later. but make it smooth.. any sudden changes will attract demerits

at junction 6 you have to make a u-turn. how you do it depends on a few things.. what color is the light when you arrive, which bike are you in the form up etc. few things to note - if you are first bike and lights change to green (round green so must wait for oncoming traffic to clear), you inch forward and position your front tyre inside the 2 pedestrian white lines.. when you see clear traffic or the light changes to green arrow proceed to make your u-turn. you must not go past the second white pedestrian line and you must make your turn into the second lane from the right. use half clutch gear 1 techique. if you are riding towards junction 6 and the light is already green arrow just shift down to second gear and proceed to u turn without stopping.

after u-turn... stay in this lane until you pass the filter lane for traffic coming into airport road from macpherson road.. before where i marked 7. then signal left and filter into the left most lane.

before number 8 you will pass a bus stop. you should start to filter right one lane here... then about half way down or around #8 filter again to the right most lane and prepare to turn right at junction 3.

proceed to turn right as per normal (traffic lights are with green arrow type), and head back to cdc

ROUTE 2:

after turning right you will now turn right at junction 3 not left like route 1.

after turning right.. filter to the left lane. along #9 and prepare to turn left into hougang ave 3. this is a major road. be very careful esp of large cement trunks

long stretch of road ahead all the way up to 11. if its bus lane hours remember to switch to the second lane immediately after turning left at the junction 10. if not bus lane timing then keep to left lane. around 11 you should be able to see an overhead bridge in the distance... you can filter one lane from her to 12. by the time you pass 12 you should be filtering to the right most lane and prepare to make a u-turn at 13.

same u-turn procedure as route 1. just be extra careful coz major road. i suggest don't proceed until green arrow comes on.

after u-turn, same thing into second lane from right, wait until you pass the filter lane for cars turning into hougang ave 3 before you filter back to the left most lane.

around 14 after you pass the overhead bridge you start your journey to filter to the right.

for route 2 very important difference for your right turn back to airport road at junction 10/15:

when you arrive at junction 15, there are 2 right turn lanes. and the traffic light has a red right turn arrow.

TP wants us to use the second from right lane to turn (meaning we are not going to be next to the kerb when we turn right unlike all the other right turns. so there will be traffic on our left going straight and traffic on our right turning right with us.

when u start your turn when the GREEN ARROW turns on... make sure you turn into the SECOND LANE FROM THE RIGHT, not the right-most lane like usual. be very careful as there are cars on your right throughout the turn. best strategy, go straight until you are halfway into the yellow box before turning right.

after that, as usual, wait to pass the filter lane of cars coming into airport road from the left then filter left, turn left at 3 and head back to cdc.

good luck!

You da best bruh! Upz for RIJAC's helpful tips... And @timewalker84 for his TITS. :p

B3gHfaDCAAATWkk.jpg

Class 2B - 18092013

[ATTACH=CONFIG]283529[/ATTACH]

ROUTE 1.

CDC is 1

ROUTE 2:

good luck!

You da best bruh! Upz for RIJAC's helpful tips... And @timewalker84 for his TITS. :p

B3gHfaDCAAATWkk.jpg

Class 2B - 18092013

Finally passed prac 4. That plank ah seriously... But once i figured how to get on and stay on it was pretty ok. Just dont look down. Halfway through!!

Go for a few cr to familiar yourself on the different station.

Achieve minimum point

Pretty funny when you reach through this thread from Page 1 till now. We have all come a long way. Without these bunch of strangers-turned-everyday-talk-cock-sing-song-about-bike-related-and-non-related stuff friends, I don't think I would have that much motivation to go through all the lessons, especially so if without all the tips from seniors and fellow learners.

Those who just started learning, don't give up. Those of us April-May batch, I hope all of us will do well from now till the end of our 2B! The end is NEAR! :cheeky:

Thanks @timewalker84, @rijac, @JrCherish, @Metalskin, @lovewei, @nabil for all the help.

METAL THOUGH I ALWAYS SCOLD/DISTURB YOU FOR FUN BUT YOU KNOW I CARE FOR YOU AND I KNOW YOU CARE FOR ME TOO. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

Follow your heart even if sometimes it means losing your mind.

Honda NSR150SP - 2013 ~ 2015

Honda CBR400RRR - 2014 ~ Current

Honda MSX125 - 2015 ~ 2016

Ducati 899 Panigale - 2016 ~ 2017

Yamaha T135 Spark - 2016 ~ 2019

Kawasaki ZX10R - 2017 ~ Current

Pretty funny when you reach through this thread from Page 1 till now. We have all come a long way. Without these bunch of strangers-turned-everyday-talk-cock-sing-song-about-bike-related-and-non-related stuff friends, I don't think I would have that much motivation to go through all the lessons, especially so if without all the tips from seniors and fellow learners.

Those who just started learning, don't give up. Those of us April-May batch, I hope all of us will do well from now till the end of our 2B! The end is NEAR! :cheeky:

Thanks @timewalker84, @rijac, @JrCherish, @Metalskin, @lovewei, @nabil for all the help.

METAL THOUGH I ALWAYS SCOLD/DISTURB YOU FOR FUN BUT YOU KNOW I CARE FOR YOU AND I KNOW YOU CARE FOR ME TOO. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

Eee dun so er xin can. I care for everyone

WAAAAAAAAAAAAH. a special column just for metal..

在一起 在一起! 在一起 在一起! 在一起 在一起! 在一起 在一起! * CHEERING *

Eee dun so er xin can. I care for everyone

Stop lying to yourself.

在一起 在一起! 在一起 在一起! 在一起 在一起! 在一起 在一起!

Stop lying to yourself.

在一起 在一起! 在一起 在一起! 在一起 在一起! 在一起 在一起!

My laksa is coming out

Last mile liao but still have to wait wait wait.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

Last mile liao but still have to wait wait wait.

The longest wait is yet to come.. Once clear l8. Must wait for a month and a half

There are so many ppl taking 2b at cdc how come so few tok kok singsong here ah?

Cos most of em are praying for tomorrow can be an easy day for em. :thumbup:

A lion never considers an opinion of a sheep

love.peace.respect

Lesson 7 coming soon! HUAT AH!

Haha. Waiting time for tp.. confirm more thn 1 month. Max is 2month like me. Lol.

No One In This World Is A Virgin. Cause Life Always Fcuk You Over and Over Again. Rides: 05May13~ NSR SP FQ **** X 2 stroke power! 05May15~ RVF400 FQ **** D V engine power! 04Jun16~ YZF-R1 FBG **** M Xplane power! 26Nov16~ LC135 FBC **** J SPARK big bore! 03Mar18~ BMWGSA F **** D GSR1200ADV! 23Apr20~ CB400 Bold'r FBC ***** J inLine4
all the best to you all guys n girls!

after pass pract8, go revision on weekly basis.. practice till nightmare, is the best!! haa

thank you!! hehehe!

revision is the fun part lah. its like paying 14 dollars to go theme park ride. HAHA