[cdc] 2b

wah tis thread so active, got group some more... me uncle liao, but can join ah? :cheeky:

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

• Replies 4.8k

wah tis thread so active, got group some more... me uncle liao, but can join ah? :cheeky:

Of course bro! Drop darkredmica a PM and she'll add u!

How is the R1?!! Awesome right!!!

Class 3 - 24 Jan 2006 - Lancer, Impreza TS, Impreza WRX

Class 2B - 28 October 2010 - SP, KRR

Class 2A - 26 March 2012 - CBR400

Class 2 - 6 June 2013 - Suzuki Hayabusa, GSX-R600

Of course bro! Drop darkredmica a PM and she'll add u!

How is the R1?!! Awesome right!!!

Haha... ok... darkredmica, is ur pink hello kitty bike ur bike? looks cute la... :cheeky:

ya, sitting posture on R1 is not as comfortable as my previous super 4. my back and wrist get tired after long journey ride. but it's power is immense... can't fully utilise it in spore road. normal cruise about 100km/hr and the rpm only 4k. if u twist the throttle for a second, the speed can shoot to 150km/hr in a blink of eye... :cheeky:

how's ur busa? u bought gen 1 or gen 2? got time we go north together ya. :cool:

My Ride History:

Haha... ok... darkredmica, is ur pink hello kitty bike ur bike? looks cute la... :cheeky:

ya, sitting posture on R1 is not as comfortable as my previous super 4. my back and wrist get tired after long journey ride. but it's power is immense... can't fully utilise it in spore road. normal cruise about 100km/hr and the rpm only 4k. if u twist the throttle for a second, the speed can shoot to 150km/hr in a blink of eye... :cheeky:

how's ur busa? u bought gen 1 or gen 2? got time we go north together ya. :cool:

Dun be bluff by that bike. She have no license but she own a **** nsr sp.

Haha. We are waiting for you to join us.

Follow your heart even if sometimes it means losing your mind.

Honda NSR150SP - 2013 ~ 2015

Honda CBR400RRR - 2014 ~ Current

Honda MSX125 - 2015 ~ 2016

Ducati 899 Panigale - 2016 ~ 2017

Yamaha T135 Spark - 2016 ~ 2019

Kawasaki ZX10R - 2017 ~ Current

Dun be bluff by that bike. She have no license but she own a **** nsr sp.

Is that **** supposed to mean 'ugly'? You watch it.

I know where you live, I know when is your tp date.

I know the numberplate of your potential bike.

Lol......

Lol......

Oh screw me... Die.. I will be nice

I will be nice

I will be nice x1000000000

Lol......

Oh screw me... Die.. I will be nice

I will be nice

I will be nice x1000000000

huh... so quiet over here??? so who else besides timewalker n me with class 2? all buddies here still taking class 2b??? :cheeky:

My Ride History:

huh... so quiet over here??? so who else besides timewalker n me with class 2? all buddies here still taking class 2b??? :cheeky:

R1... When it's quiet over here, means it's noisy over there. Haha. :cheeky:

i am here too completed my class 2 already. my gf is taking 2b at cdc she is at lesson 8.

your gf is :thumb:

envy!

eh.. you never intro to our group? we can say hi at CDC and she can thank us personally for the tips mah.. LOL.

i am here too completed my class 2 already. my gf is taking 2b at cdc she is at lesson 8.

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

eh.. you never intro to our group? we can say hi at CDC and she can thank us personally for the tips mah.. LOL.

haha think she lazy to read bike forum la. rather spend time watch korean drama. I help her browse see got any tips or not. cuz she got a lot of problems 1. last time i pass all my lesson 1 time except lesson 1 I fail like 4 times. So i dont know how to guide her haha.

anyone has problem with the website scrolling like stuttering? mine seems to be having some problems but not sure if it is my pc's graphics memory not enough? ipad like no problems.

time to change pc liao... butter smooth for me ler.

My Ride History:

How nice if my wife would agree to learn 2B. Bribe also dun work...

mayb she just wan to b pillion n enjoying the ride with u. hehe.

My Ride History:

R1 ride in sg road fry balls leh.

ya exactly... but dun worry. i hav successfully mastered the metal ball skill.

My Ride History:

R1... When it's quiet over here, means it's noisy over there. Haha. :cheeky:

haha... today both side oso noisy... :cheeky:

noticed the way u kick the kick start method a bit soft. must stand straight, then use all your body weight and kick with ur right leg hard... confirm will start one. hehe... :angel:

My Ride History:

thanks, I will try to install a video card and see if it helps make it a bit faster.

How you find the Honda Phantom TA200, what are its pro cons? I like low bikes.

phantom is good... cheap to maintain n reliable. cons would be easy to fish tail when riding on wet road condition. but normal la coz its body length is long, it's cruiser characteristic. just remember to brake slowly n it's going to be fine.

My Ride History: