• Replies 4.8k

Unfriendly people... :cry:

Follow your heart even if sometimes it means losing your mind.

Honda NSR150SP - 2013 ~ 2015

Honda CBR400RRR - 2014 ~ Current

Honda MSX125 - 2015 ~ 2016

Ducati 899 Panigale - 2016 ~ 2017

Yamaha T135 Spark - 2016 ~ 2019

Kawasaki ZX10R - 2017 ~ Current

I think I'm gonna be a nerd and do my lessons in sequence. My knowledge on bikes is really pathetic, so I think I better be a "kwai" student and follow the order. But thanks for the tip. Maybe after I'm more steady, I might just jump around lessons.

For now it looks like I definitely got no chance of sitting for any theory lessons till after Sept 30. Boo!

I think I may just go for the defensive riding theory classes first since there are slots available in early Sept.

Lessons in Mandarin? Ummm... no.

I think my heart's dead set on that scooter, man. But like you said, I shall keep an open mind.

this type of helmet look good on scooters

http://www.olx.com.sg/kiss-motorcycle-helmet-for-vespa-piaggio-x9-gilera-scooter-iid-155429214

I think my heart's dead set on that scooter, man. But like you said, I shall keep an open mind.

And i am deadset on owning a ktm duke 200 the moment i pass my to test :D

from my experience never get a brand new bike for your first bike. ktm duke 200 hard to get 2nd hand not much ppl sell. u will grow out of your first bike very fast when u meet ppl with other awesome bikes. especially with the new 400cc bikes which are available now.

though some ppl are content to stay on 2b and never upgrade

yeah but seen many cases of ppl who bought brand new 2b bike, theysaid they will not change their bike for the next 3-5years end up 1 year later sell their bike, and upgrade to 2A or change another 2b bike. end up loose alot of money. buy 2nd hand and sell off wont loose as much. And can try out different type of bikes.

long time you never fall liao lah...

Tell me about it.

No one falls as much as me over here. (;

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

yeah but seen many cases of ppl who bought brand new 2b bike, theysaid they will not change their bike for the next 3-5years end up 1 year later sell their bike, and upgrade to 2A or change another 2b bike. end up loose alot of money. buy 2nd hand and sell off wont loose as much. And can try out different type of bikes.

My 2 cent are..

If you lookin for upgrade to 2A, u need to finish ur installment/payment of ur 2B bike to minimise lost.

Applies to 2nd hand or 1st hand bike.

Actually owning a 1st hand or 2nd hand bike is the same, i would rather get 1st hand.. at least i knw the bike i 1st rode is in good condition.

Cheers...

ktm duke 200 looks nice, 32inches. pity not tall enough. I personally would buy second hand but the price have to be close to half.

Edited by ber
My 2 cent are..

If you lookin for upgrade to 2A, u need to finish ur installment/payment of ur 2B bike to minimise lost.

Applies to 2nd hand or 1st hand bike.

Actually owning a 1st hand or 2nd hand bike is the same, i would rather get 1st hand.. at least i knw the bike i 1st rode is in good condition.

Cheers...

if the bike less than 3 years should not have any problem unless the person nv do servicing on time. if u buy 1st hand to and sell off prepare to loose around 3k. if buy 2nd hand and sell off at most loose 1k or wont even loose any money in selling. I bought my fz16 2 years back and sold it off 1 year for a slightly higher price like $200 more or something like that. depends on your luck in garge sale if u can find a newer 2nd hand cheap.

sold my s4 to someone recently, he sold his fz16 he bought new. he said he lost at least 3k, he rode for 1.5years.

just my advise to you all. its your choice. just later dont regret.

Yea, I think if you are the type who know u are gonna change bike.. its a good idea to go for 2nd hand.. So when u are selling, u wont lose much.. Actually quite alot of 2nd hand bikes in quite good condition ma.. Just need to look out for it. :)

I understand the logic behind the first and second hand bikes.

Personally, i feel safer having a first hand bike. Less chance for probs. and also covered by warranty.

Also in my situation, whether i want to upgrade or not i probably cannot. Main purpose of bike is for work commute. Have quite abit of travelling to do for my current job posting. After getting my bike, i have to start pumping up funds to afford a car. I already have a son, and with plans to have a bigger family, i think having a car is the wiser choice than spending on another bike.

So this is more or less my last chance to spoil myself with nice things. Haha

long time you never fall liao lah...

Hahaha. Very long meh? The last time I fell was....... one of the CR before first L5. Very long meh... :cheeky:

Haa.. are fishing to attention or sayang is it ?

Fishing for more kakis to add into our groupchat la. Expand the group ma. :cheers:

Personally, i feel safer having a first hand bike. Less chance for probs. and also covered by warranty.

Also in my situation, whether i want to upgrade or not i probably cannot. Main purpose of bike is for work commute. Have quite abit of travelling to do for my current job posting. After getting my bike, i have to start pumping up funds to afford a car. I already have a son, and with plans to have a bigger family, i think having a car is the wiser choice than spending on another bike.

but Duke 200 is quite an expensive 2b bike right? Think around 11k. Pulsar 200ns cheaper ma. Spec about the same

Yup i know. I have done my research inside out for months. I have to say at this point i dont think anything could change my choice. As they say, with the duke, you are buying a lifestyle. Also it seems to go down better with my parents when i tell them i'm buying an austrian brand bike as compared to an indian one, along with all the electronic displays and ABS it comes with. They dont need to know the part where they come out of the same factory though. :)

yup. if you are planning to keep then it make sense. you will lose half your money within the first year of owning this bike. it won't be easy to resell. actually, even if you get a superbike later one, you can still keep this as a daily commuter.

ya long. compared to your earlier days.. every lesson fall mah... *runs to hide*

Hahaha. Very long meh? The last time I fell was....... one of the CR before first L5. Very long meh... :cheeky:

she's bored of us unkers mah.. looking for fresh blood.

Fishing for more kakis to add into our groupchat la. Expand the group ma. :cheers:

Yup i know. I have done my research inside out for months. I have to say at this point i dont think anything could change my choice. As they say, with the duke, you are buying a lifestyle. Also it seems to go down better with my parents when i tell them i'm buying an austrian brand bike as compared to an indian one, along with all the electronic displays and ABS it comes with. They dont need to know the part where they come out of the same factory though. :)

ABS is good for newbies. Sometimes cars just turn into your lane and didn't check, and bikers too kan chiong will jam brake and cause wheel lock, especially using the driving centre method of griping the brakes, easy to brake too hard