• Replies 1.3k

Hey guys, just wondering if anyone has any recommendations for good Vespa mechanics. I usually go to Tong Aik but this time I need to overhaul my engine and Tong Aik is going to charge me a bomb, plus the auntie said that it would take about 2 weeks (maybe because they're very busy). Since I'm a student I need my vespa for transport and cannot wait that long. Summore need to ride from the West to Bedok Camp for RT soon. heh. Take public transport buay tahan.

My cousin says there's a mechanic at Ubi, Pak Cik Ali, or something, fixes racing Vespas. Said he got his Vespa overhauled in 1 day. Anyone heard of him? Or does anyone have any good recommendations so I can get my vespa overhauled soon? Preferably in the West or Central. Thanks guys!

Bro, there is no faster and cheapest way. Unless you dream, but my advise spend something which you will never regretted it. Can give a try - 219 @ lavender somewhere there, they specialized in decay/paintwork.

Never be afraid to try something new. Remember, amateurs built the ark, and professionals built the Titanic.

Gilera VXR200

Spark T110

Drz SM400

the normal spray cans on gd weather or better still if u hv air brush equipment.

Really? Hmm. Thanks Anyway For Your Answers.. Btw to 'grin_gin', what kind of spray do you use for DIY? Those Normal spray is it? Can Last meh? Hmm..

Hi bro, I owns a Vespa PX200 and I have a very reliable mechanic who has almost 30 yrs experience in Vespa.......look for him at .................................

Alexandra Motor, Blk 176 Sin Ming Drive

#01-19

Tel : 64749813

Mr Tay & Paul

They charge very reasonable price unlike the other one that you mentioned, just tell them that I refer to them....my Vespa FD311K morgan lam, can contact me also at :

91805121 tks !!!

U can try looking at ahloo workshop,behind tampines safra industrial blk 9004.

(same stretch as the ktm shop)

Look for cik ali.he's been there for years.

I think he's the person ur looking for.

IMO,His price is much affordable compare to those places.

Try dropping by there to ask n enquire abt ur scoot!(:

perhaps you could also try Jin Cheng Motors.

Address : Blk 3007 Ubi Road 1 #01-456.

Tel : 6746 6785

Look for Ah Joo. Tell him you are a friend of John (from Piaggio) :)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

You can give Nakano a call at 9339 8600.

He works for Autopoint who is the appointed spray painter for Piaggio.

You can tell him you are referred from John of Piaggio. :lol:

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

I Heard that if you were to sent to aj scooter for paintwork. They will lend a vespa for replacement for your everyday life transport.. Is it true? Hmm..

wow,, that is good service they provide..

my fren is also looking to respray his vespa.

http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p207/kenjisoon/HondaShadow400ACE.jpg

my 2cts...

personally i think AJ scooters paintjob wasnt up to standard. If u have friend that went to AJ for paintwork, the quality of paintwork is not that good and its relatively expensive.

If u know ah joo then he may charge u cheaper and im referring to all kind of services, cause i used to visit AJ too but after comparing with the rest of workshop i think he charged more.

MARCH 2009 FBD PLATE RETRO VESPA GTV 125 CC FOR SALE BIKE IS LIKE BRAND NEW EXCELLENT CONDITION LOW MILEAGE DONE 7500KM ONLY SELLING $7800 NEG INTERESTED PARTY CALL 97553736

http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/5259/gtvleft.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

http://img69.imageshack.us/img69/8690/gtvright.jpg

http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/2254/gtvmeter.jpg

Edited by AM88S