heehee

welcome VXR runner?

i juz g0t the bike, so t0t u guys might give me some maintainence tips on the bike n join ur outings~

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

• Replies 1.3k

VXR = runner ya?

With this hand, I will lift your sorrows.

Your cup will never be empty for I will be your wine.

With this candle, I will light your way in darkness.

With this ring, I ask you to be mine.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10722;104/st/20071218/e/2nd+Year+of+Togetherness/dt/12/k/f153/event.png

hi all, u guys can check the outings posted @ http://www.vespaclub.sg ->forum->local gatherings ! We can sure chit chat and admire our 'babies', sharing tips to each other.

as for the throttle, u might wanna use another grade of engine oil. not sure which brand r u using, but get one which is near to 5w40 grade, like maxima's ultra 5w40 or malossi 7.1 . They really do have good response on the throttle.

www.vespaclub.sg

http://www.teamvespa.com.sg/Images/abc.jpg

http://www.vespaclub.sg/others/footer.jpg

Originally posted by ashenZ@January 14, 2007 01:56 am

Un-sith : i wana a chio rider pillion me.. u onli yandao.. not chio~

hahaha, so drey is chio or not chio lei? :sweat:

www.vespaclub.sg

Originally posted by un-sith@January 15, 2007 11:14 pm

hi all, u guys can check the outings posted @ http://www.vespaclub.sg ->forum->local gatherings ! We can sure chit chat and admire our 'babies', sharing tips to each other.

as for the throttle, u might wanna use another grade of engine oil. not sure which brand r u using, but get one which is near to 5w40 grade, like maxima's ultra 5w40 or malossi 7.1 . They really do have good response on the throttle.

still running in dude, will change when my sister hit 1k which might be a long time. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by un-sith@January 15, 2007 11:23 pm

hahaha, so drey is chio or not chio lei? :sweat:

let's not dicuss this arr... TabOoOo!!! :cheeky:

but u saw better at the secret place u go to during 2-4am~~ hahaha~~ nxt time when i pass dat area... shall lukout for ur bike~~ hahaha~!~~!

ehh... u intro those maxima ultra oil which is real expensive!!

EO wise... get those with w40 wud be good n responsive liaoo....

but for 2B bikes wise... maibe cheaper version more economical like total 4t? dunoe if they got w40... but i use for my super4... veri good!!

nxt is value-for-money is Royal Purple Maxcycle... best oil dat i eva used... onli probz is it doesnt comes in litres but quarts.... ard 946ml onli.. but for Vespas is more den enuf.... @ ard $16/btl itz veri good...

nxt best is Maxima extra 10w40... not lots of shop carry dat viscosity in though....

but itz real good!! :thumb:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Hi all, I'm new to this forum,

shane>> in response to your previous post, ya, i'm studying at SMU. sorry didn't reply to your note. been really busy.

this is a picture of my bike. it was won at a song and kelly competition about 1+ yrs ago, but i've only registered it at Sept'06, it's FBA9###.

it has only done 3100km so far. it still has 2 free maintenance with piaggio singapore, and warranty which started sept'06.

there's now an original vespa box at the back.

i'm saying all these because i'm thinking of swapping for a GT200, if the deal is ok.

as you can see, this bike is as good as new, but i feel that it is too small for me. i'm 183cm, 85kg. haha.

so interested people with a GT200 can just reply or PM me.

thanks!!! =)))

post-31-1169026155.jpg

I'm new here as well. I have a question regarding the LX150 and ET8. Sorry if it sounds a bit silly.

What are the improvements made from ET8 to LX150, aside from appearance and the wheel size?

Reason I ask is because I've been looking for a used (2nd hand) LX150, but it seems like it is quite difficult to find one in the market now. Thinking of expanding my search to include the older ET8. Seems like the specs of the 2 bikes are exactly the same, except for the bigger wheels on the LX. Any advice? This is going to be my first bike.

Many thanks in advance.

Originally posted by johncena@January 17, 2007 05:29 pm

shane>> in response to your previous post, ya, i'm studying at SMU. sorry didn't reply to your note. been really busy.

this is a picture of my bike. it was won at a song and kelly competition about 1+ yrs ago, but i've only registered it at Sept'06, it's FBA9###.

it has only done 3100km so far. it still has 2 free maintenance with piaggio singapore, and warranty which started sept'06.

i'm saying all these because i'm thinking of swapping for a GT200, if the deal is ok.

as you can see, this bike is as good as new, but i feel that it is too small for me. i'm 183cm, 85kg. haha.

thanks!!! =)))

hey john, glad to hear from you. the GT200 is good, pick-up is fast. only gripes are that it's quite heavy for a class 2B bike and that the mirrors are quite wide (can't squeeze). AnD yes, your bike is too small for you. but GT200 should be fine for your weight.

and to spin spin: if you're looking for a bike, PM john, his bike looks fine.

GT200 is one of the lightest 2B bike ard lohh..... :sian:

i everyday see 2 angmohs.. riding a silver n purple LX... n tink they are 180cm+++.. haha like giraffe......

if u wan a GT200.. it b the right choice.. tink LX more suited for females~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@January 16, 2007 02:30 pm

let's not dicuss this arr... TabOoOo!!! :cheeky:

but u saw better at the secret place u go to during 2-4am~~ hahaha~~ nxt time when i pass dat area... shall lukout for ur bike~~ hahaha~!~~!

ehh... u intro those maxima ultra oil which is real expensive!!

EO wise... get those with w40 wud be good n responsive liaoo....

but for 2B bikes wise... maibe cheaper version more economical like total 4t? dunoe if they got w40... but i use for my super4... veri good!!

nxt is value-for-money is Royal Purple Maxcycle... best oil dat i eva used... onli probz is it doesnt comes in litres but quarts.... ard 946ml onli.. but for Vespas is more den enuf.... @ ard $16/btl itz veri good...

nxt best is Maxima extra 10w40... not lots of shop carry dat viscosity in though....

but itz real good!! :thumb:

alright la, its 21-23 dollars. can last for 5k km, quite worth it.

modern vespas recommended is 5w40. Thus I'll always try to stick to tat grade.

ahha. U WONT SEE ME THERE ANYMORE.! that was a ONE OFF!! :sweat:

www.vespaclub.sg

Originally posted by johncena@January 17, 2007 05:29 pm

thanks!!! =)))

hmm, perhaps you wanna try This Thread @ vespaclub.sg forum

he wanna sell off this gt200, or potential swap with lx150 or cub. Although yours is ET8, perhaps he might be interested too, as et8 and lx150 are quite similar, and both are equally light, which the owner wants.

2 cents

www.vespaclub.sg

Originally posted by spinspin@January 17, 2007 06:07 pm

I'm new here as well. I have a question regarding the LX150 and ET8. Sorry if it sounds a bit silly.

What are the improvements made from ET8 to LX150, aside from appearance and the wheel size?

Reason I ask is because I've been looking for a used (2nd hand) LX150, but it seems like it is quite difficult to find one in the market now. Thinking of expanding my search to include the older ET8. Seems like the specs of the 2 bikes are exactly the same, except for the bigger wheels on the LX. Any advice? This is going to be my first bike.

Many thanks in advance.

hey spinspin, you might wanna check it HERE, i've posted some info bout that.

www.vespaclub.sg

hi guys i'm been the forum quite sometime but i did nt hav a vespa which i long for but tml i'll be getting my lx...woohooo....maybe some of u guys could teach me a thing or 2

Dreams are only dreams, but working towards your dream will no longer be just your dream. It will be reality

Originally posted by un-sith@January 18, 2007 06:11 pm

alright la, its 21-23 dollars. can last for 5k km, quite worth it.

modern vespas recommended is 5w40. Thus I'll always try to stick to tat grade.

ahha. U WONT SEE ME THERE ANYMORE.! that was a ONE OFF!! :sweat:

carrot head lehh...

5w40, 10w40, 20w40 all the same.....

haha... diff. preference lahh... hhehehe.....

better save some $$... or nxt time spot u somewhere... muz help u pay 1st.... :sweat:

hey the Vday thing how? singles can go not?

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@January 18, 2007 09:39 pm

carrot head lehh...

better save some $$... or nxt time spot u somewhere... muz help u pay 1st.... :sweat:

hey the Vday thing how? singles can go not?

eh u singles meh.

u can come la. siao. haha. hello kitty can come along too. ha.

www.vespaclub.sg

Originally posted by dAmON-_-@January 18, 2007 08:43 pm

hi guys i'm been the forum quite sometime but i did nt hav a vespa which i long for but tml i'll be getting my lx...woohooo....maybe some of u guys could teach me a thing or 2

sure thing. Perhaps u can join us in our coming outings to chit chat and share more, or discuss in the forum here or @ http://www.vespaclub.sg -> forum :smile:

www.vespaclub.sg

Originally posted by ashenZ@January 18, 2007 09:39 pm

same.... :confused:

then don't waste $, can use ExxonMobil oil like - ALEXIA OIL 50, ARGINA T OIL, OMALA OIL 220 or CORENA OIL AP 100, if you dare to use it on your FJR, I can give it to you FOC...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

front onli the temp diff. for cold start in cold countries mah... spore usualli is 30deg...

those grades doesn't matters as long as it w40 mah...

anyway.. ur wulu wulu brand nvr heard off.... sounds morelike cooking oil....

hahah.. exxon makes cooking oil liao mehh?? :cheeky:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

cooking oil, sure, you can use them for cooking, since you think they are all the same... :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

does any1 knows how to set time on the ET8? I tried and error many times but still cannot set. can some1 teach me the correct way to set? one more thing does any1 know where can i get touch up paint?