• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by k3nny77@Jul 3 2006, 12:27 PM

Why nobody say good morning to me? :cheeky:

Good Afternoon to you

long time no see

how are you man :smile:

My MSN / SBF chat buddy damn Kiasu leh! Thursday evening just change to fully synthetic EO for his KL trip, and today he went to change oil filter & fully syn EO again! :faint:

Peng You! Too much money then pass some here leh! :cheeky:

Guest enHANZed

couple of questions

1)when cold start need to warm up till 1 bar at the temp gauge is it ?

2) on the meter there is odometer , trip 1 , trip 2 , and E ...what is E ?

3) what is the normal idle for 04 fz6 ? mine seems to be at the 2k mark

4) do u guys find the 04 fz6 side stand hard to kick down ?

5) do you guys find the seat uncomfortable ? like its a hump shape instead of the usual flat shape .

6) anyway to lower the seat height ?

7)what is the average mileage per tank and how many litres is full tank ?

8) can 04 fz6 run on RON 95 ?

sorry so many questions

Originally posted by enHANZed@Jul 3 2006, 09:37 PM

couple of questions

5) do you guys find the seat uncomfortable ? like its a hump shape instead of the usual flat shape .

sorry so many questions

1) senate747 told me tht cold start there is auto choke, so u can see yar rpm higher ones it comes to normal idling its more or less warmed up.

2) i dunno

3) should be lower, check the manual...dun have can find a pdf version online maybe the darkside has it.

4) i think u might not be used to this bike yet.

5) i dun think its a hump took a ride on my fren's fz6 b4 more or less as comfy as fz1.

6) maybe reduce the preload of yar rear shocks.

7) refer to no.2

8) definatly. Most bikes can even run on 92 as the minimum octane for most bikes is only 80+. So wheather u use 92,95,98 or v power might only make a difference in a cold start, throttle response and the smoothness of pick up. Not sure if this is true some ppl say for EFI should use V power. But i think lower grads in SG are already very "clean".

No probs but i advise u for technical info try to use our darkside as here such questions might not be answered.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

couple of questions

When warming up, look at your tacho meter. the bar will be blinking. once it stops, its warmed up and you are good to go.

Its the meter that starts to tick once you reach "enough". effectively your tripmeter for your reserve tank.

recommended is 1260

its too short.

never sat for long before, so dunno... try a corbin. Will be a lot better.

lower preload, dogbones, cutting your seat.

Most of the guys get about 280km to 320km on average before the light starts blinking and your E meter starts ticking. Think the main tank is 15L

Definitely.

sorry answered so many questions

Originally posted by k3nny77@Jul 3 2006, 12:27 PM

Why nobody say good morning to me? :cheeky:

woooo suddenly appear in forum again

btw i saw a 03 fazer600 in motorshop...think he skidded on the left side, front fairing crack....his bike is with a arrow pipe....guess some of u guys know who is it

i sms him n still no reply....

:pray:

Originally posted by katana777@Jul 3 2006, 11:10 PM

btw i saw a 03 fazer600 in motorshop...think he skidded on the left side, front fairing crack....his bike is with a arrow pipe....guess some of u guys know who is it

Is it very bad?

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Good Night.

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Originally posted by NewlyFazed@Jul 3 2006, 07:21 PM

My MSN / SBF chat buddy damn Kiasu leh! Thursday evening just change to fully synthetic EO for his KL trip, and today he went to change oil filter & fully syn EO again! :faint:

Peng You! Too much money then pass some here leh! :cheeky:

We have an effective news broadcaster here.

Welcome to Channel News Fazer.

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif
Originally posted by innards@Jul 4 2006, 08:29 AM

Gd morning...thts wat i was thinking also.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by katana777@Jul 3 2006, 11:10 PM

maybe change his phone number liao....just saw his bike few month ago outside karaok...hpe nothing happen to him... :pray: