The original panniers from Yamaha looks nice leh . :lovestruck:

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 13 2006, 10:38 AM

funny... how come run in already getting less?

did you install more stuff like PC, aftermarket exhaust, etc?

anyway, speaking of PC, i read alot of reviews saying that the 06FZ1 engine is pretty rough (actually, my gf also commented on that), but a PC will solve it...

anyone installed a PC already and wishes to comment on it?

my gf also commented the same thing abt me, she say i rough... :smile:

oops!! :sorry: didnt know she were talking abt ur bike.

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif
Originally posted by 128Ken@Sep 13 2006, 11:07 AM

ya lor.. cant ask for too much lar.. its the enjoyment of the ride.... :cheer:

agree whole-heartedly...

what have kept me riding so far is the passion to ride and the riding company that i get...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Wah , can buy 1 set H&B panniers plus a slip on & PC3 . :faint:

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 13 2006, 11:56 AM

agree whole-heartedly...

what have kept me riding so far is the passion to ride and the riding company that i get...

yeah.. cheers mate :smile:

Originally posted by mokamoka@Sep 13 2006, 11:00 AM

until now, unless travelling long and i mean long distances on the highway, the best that I heard is 19km/L... for city riding, it drops... haha... if fuel consumption bothers you so much, then you should have gotten a baja, you know.. 18L tank, up to 80km/L on specs...

well said. :thumb:

Originally posted by 128Ken@Sep 13 2006, 11:10 AM

actually theres really no space to put a pc, wif the cpu, monitor and keyboard.. hard lar.. unless your pillion wanna hold them, but for pc3 still got space i guess ..:sweat:

jokin:cheeky:

hahhahhahhaha... nnb... :cheeky:

Originally posted by 128Ken@Sep 13 2006, 11:10 AM

actually theres really no space to put a pc, wif the cpu, monitor and keyboard.. hard lar.. unless your pillion wanna hold them, but for pc3 still got space i guess ..:sweat:

jokin:cheeky:

been correct more than once already... :sweat:

very sharp people here.. odd to be more specific and precious with my words here...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by 128Ken@Sep 13 2006, 11:38 AM

but its best not to compare your mileage with a s4.. cuz its of diff make and cc.. anyway.. i used to clock 400km+ on a version S.. so with a same riding style, a 06fz1 wif 220-230km before reserve is the norm liao.. :smile:

thanks for the advise... before switching to this bike, i have done my fair share of thinking through as well as some CBA (cost-benefit analysis)...

it was a conscious decision to give up on my 1.5yrs old S4 and switch to a 06Fz1 and not a moment of impulse...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 13 2006, 12:06 PM

very sharp people here.. odd to be more specific and precious with my words here...

haa.. joking nia.. keke ...

but then theres a spelling checker out there.. so the spelling muz b correct oso.. if not the dictionary will be out :sweat:

Originally posted by mokamoka@Sep 13 2006, 11:09 AM

the best thing that I gained is weight great company... mature riders and not some young punk...

http://www.yamahafz1oa.com/forum/images/smilies/moon.gif

Originally posted by 128Ken@Sep 13 2006, 12:02 PM

told you to go buy liao.. dun post liao.. head down to hong leong now.. :sweat:

If kana 4D tonite , i sure go camp outside Hong Leong tomolo . :cheer:

Used to stalk there the whole day waiting for my r1 to arrive . :cheeky:

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 13 2006, 11:10 AM

kekeke.. thanks for the road test and verification of total distance for a tank...

did you have a bottle of spare petrol when you conduct this testing? kekeke...

i know of a guy who previously ride his bike till empty to clock the total mileage, but of course with him is some spare fuel...

actually he really did bring a mineral bottle of petrol. :sweat:

So , any lks today or tomolo ? :confused:

Originally posted by innards@Sep 13 2006, 12:24 PM

actually he really did bring a mineral bottle of petrol. :sweat:

Will it do any harm to the engine to have it run till totally empty ? :confused:

Originally posted by 128Ken@Sep 13 2006, 11:59 AM

BUY BUY BUY!!!!

2.3k only :cheer: :cheer:

then what is it exactly that u are waiting for? :confused:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Sep 13 2006, 11:59 AM

Wah , can buy 1 set H&B panniers plus a slip on & PC3 . :faint:

no lah cannot like that think.... then 18.5k can buy alot of kupchai also mah.

just buy, dun think. think so much for what?

Originally posted by 128Ken@Sep 13 2006, 12:02 PM

told you to go buy liao.. dun post liao.. head down to hong leong now.. :sweat:

u meeting him there right??

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 13 2006, 12:06 PM

http://www.yamahafz1oa.com/forum/images/smilies/poke.gif "ought" :cheeky:

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 13 2006, 12:12 PM

thanks for the advise... before switching to this bike, i have done my fair share of thinking through as well as some CBA (cost-benefit analysis)...

it was a conscious decision to give up on my 1.5yrs old S4 and switch to a 06Fz1 and not a moment of impulse...

there's more than a few of us who moved up from s4. No regrets. :smile:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Sep 13 2006, 12:23 PM

If kana 4D tonite , i sure go camp outside Hong Leong tomolo . :cheer:

Used to stalk there the whole day waiting for my r1 to arrive . :cheeky:

if u kana 4D, alot of us will camp outside HL with you. :cheeky: