• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

yo yo yo!

lai lai lai!!

simi LJ??

That's why i rarely answer questions online, because u cannot assume the stupidity of others, yet others can assume that u r trying to be a smartass when answering. Like that how ah? How to answer? Can anyone answer me? No, please don't. I'm afraid I will have to assume u r trying to be a smartass. Are you a smartass? Are u dumb?

Ask question, pple give reply.... not happy.

Ask got outing, pple give link.... not happy.

Ask got LKS, pple put place put time.... dowan turn up.

To all the wheenies and whineies here, http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/pf30611904b1e8d10fe14267052b6a832/e8f347c0.jpg

Upzzz! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

yo yo yo!

lai lai lai!!

simi LJ??

That's why i rarely answer questions online, because u cannot assume the stupidity of others, yet others can assume that u r trying to be a smartass when answering. Like that how ah? How to answer? Can anyone answer me? No, please don't. I'm afraid I will have to assume u r trying to be a smartass. Are you a smartass? Are u dumb?

To all the wheenies and whineies here, http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/pf30611904b1e8d10fe14267052b6a832/e8f347c0.jpg

Upzzz! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

So now we know.Cause murphies staying in the west.f he is staying in the east or north,thats another story again.whahaha.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

So now we know.Cause murphies staying in the west.f he is staying in the east or north,thats another story again.whahaha.

I think he staying in the South leh. o_O

Remember that words are not sufficient to convey emotions, and can always be interpreted in many different ways. Some may find it offensive, while some may perceive the words as hostile. But end of the day, the forums are just a medium to share ideas, and in my humble opinion, cannot replace face to face interactions; I guess that's why Speedpass suggested to meet the guys in person before judging them.

I am a new Fazer rider myself, having ridden the bike for only 3 months. I've found from my limited outings with the guys from the dark side are they're just people with a passion for the bike. They are always willing to help, on the boards and IRL, and share any additional information, such as parts, prices etc. However, as in any groups, people will need time to warm up to new faces, and sometimes a "hi" on the boards is simply insufficient.

Although I'm new, I don't really feel left out, even though I seldom really talk; perhaps that's just me, and everyone has their own personality. In a large group, there are bound to be different dynamics going on; different people have different ways of getting ideas across: some may be dead frank, while others may be more diplomatic. Given the limited interaction on these forums and coming to a conclusion about an individual or group seems kind of prejudiced isn't it?

And in case no one bothers to read the block of text, let me sum up everything: Ride more worry less.

Ah Meow hardly posts, but when he does, he writes a load of crap. But he makes the crap smells ohh so sweet. Hahahhahha.....

Just kidding of course. He nicely sums up what everyone over at the darkside is all about.

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif

really huh? can huh? can ask him help wash my bike huh?

Ah Meow hardly posts, but when he does, he writes a load of crap. But he makes the crap smells ohh so sweet. Hahahhahha.....

Just kidding of course. He nicely sums up what everyone over at the darkside is all about.

Cos he makes the effort to get to know the guys! :thumb:

seems like the only way to be accepted into this so called fazer group is to meet up with them ...only than u'll know how they interact with each other and understand what they're trying to say . ...else its off to other forums for fazer related help

Your perogative. Nobody forcing you to do whatever u dun want to.

Your loss is no one's gain.

ya why bother answer and look stewpig...wah lao eh..what bus to take to go journey to the west ah? you think tu pek kai knows which bus huh?

We dont need drivers to moderate riders

Your perogative. Nobody forcing you to do whatever u dun want to.

Your loss is no one's gain.

Nobody forced me to go to their weekly Friday meetings; in fact I'm guilty of NOT going to most of the gatherings since I'm under the thumb club (got gf lah, and she don't want to go to these LKS all the time, as she catch no ball) I don't feel ostracized if I cannot turn up for X amount of meetings, and there is nobody to take attendance; as adults, we all have different commitments, and I'm sure people will understand.

I read up a lot on my own, and the guys over the other side will reinforce on what I know, rather than spoon feed all the info. I mean, you don't turn to them only when you have questions right? Also, you can't talk about bikes all the time, and my guess is people will feel tired in explaining things that have been explained before. My guess is they are trying to build up a sense of community or belonging, and this cannot be established if they are treated as a Q&A forums.

That is why they seem hostile when people just go in and post a one-liner, asking for this and that info without even introducing themselves proper first. That's part of the group dynamics.

Nobody forced me to go to their weekly Friday meetings; in fact I'm guilty of NOT going to most of the gatherings since I'm under the thumb club (got gf lah, and she don't want to go to these LKS all the time, as she catch no ball) I don't feel ostracized if I cannot turn up for X amount of meetings, and there is nobody to take attendance; as adults, we all have different commitments, and I'm sure people will understand.

I read up a lot on my own, and the guys over the other side will reinforce on what I know, rather than spoon feed all the info. I mean, you don't turn to them only when you have questions right? Also, you can't talk about bikes all the time, and my guess is people will feel tired in explaining things that have been explained before. My guess is they are trying to build up a sense of community or belonging, and this cannot be established if they are treated as a Q&A forums.

That is why they seem hostile when people just go in and post a one-liner, asking for this and that info without even introducing themselves proper first. That's part of the group dynamics.

wow look at that!! Two fine posts in a day! :thumb:

Wow...Got ink man,unlike me.I like what you post.Express my inner feelings totally.Next coffee drink on me for you,bro.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

yo yo yo!

lai lai lai!!

simi LJ??

Hahaha.... same old Rick I knew from way back... same old Rick attitude that I like. Short and sharp.

since I'm under the thumb club (got gf lah, and she don't want to go to these LKS all the time, as she catch no ball) I don't feel ostracized if I cannot turn up for X amount of meetings.

After marriage become what Club huh Bro?? :faint:

upz for u ah meow.. :thumb:

alot people just log in to post for questions and answers section, but after they got their answers, then they will just disappear till they have another questions and never turn up for any meetups. Personally i do not think that it is very nice as we are all humans, not some information database. Forum and meeting up is 2 different things, so dun b so sensitive and give yourself a chance. cheers. :cool:

After marriage become what Club huh Bro?? :faint:

After marriage ah, palm club lor, since wife will use whole hand to pin you down, haha.

Anyway, my posts are not really targeted at anyone, just an general observation from other forums for my other interests.

Going back to lurking~ think will post next year~ (or when work becomes boring again)