my bike dropped on left side but the crack was on the right. *strange* anyone knows how it goes abt?

Here are the pixs..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/81/58/2788518/1_709814807l.jpg

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/81/58/2788518/1_120971247l.jpg

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/81/58/2788518/1_537309756l.jpg

"Try as hard as we may for perfection, the net result of our labors is an amazing variety of imperfectness. We'r surprised at our own versatility in being able to fail in so many different ways."

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

hi bro u haven't call HL and ask ar ????

some1 said HL already have the 2008 model. i wanted to go down last sat to have a look. but its closed. went few bikeshops for quotations, at the same time enquire for 2008 model, all tell me earliest is month end if not have to wait till after CNY.

then i went to BP. they tell me the 2008 is available but must top up 500bucks cos of the currency deflation/inflation. consider for a few days and i decided to go for 2008 model to get the ocean depth colour. :cheeky:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

My fazer 600 is now 2 years 8 months old. 4 more installments and it will be totally mine! yey! :p

Just clock 10 000km recently...a bit itching for a new ride liaoz. :sweat:

VFR 800

some1 said HL already have the 2008 model. i wanted to go down last sat to have a look. but its closed. went few bikeshops for quotations, at the same time enquire for 2008 model, all tell me earliest is month end if not have to wait till after CNY.

then i went to BP. they tell me the 2008 is available but must top up 500bucks cos of the currency deflation/inflation. consider for a few days and i decided to go for 2008 model to get the ocean depth colour. :cheeky:

500 bucks , i think more like be-cos is d new model la, chop u

went genting and back SG today, ridding at abt 160km,

d wind shell not big enought, d bike feel abit wobi wobi

Sigh..... should have get d 1k one haha

hey bro, how was the one day trip?

raining? any floods? haha.

get a aftermarket touring windshield from Givi or other brands. :cheeky:

i also feel the fazer 600 not so stable at 160-180km/hr.

the rear wheel feels very light, guess it's also because half-fairing bike.

wind blast is very strong, need to crouch down on the tank and hide behind the small stock wind shield.

Slow down abit, smell the air and enjoy the scenery.

Caught the touring bug once again!

http://www.michelinmotorcycle.com/img/sport_comparo_lg.jpg

hey bro, how was the one day trip?

raining? any floods? haha.

get a aftermarket touring windshield from Givi or other brands. :cheeky:

i also feel the fazer 600 not so stable at 160-180km/hr.

the rear wheel feels very light, guess it's also because half-fairing bike.

wind blast is very strong, need to crouch down on the tank and hide behind the small stock wind shield.

wah, u go touring no ask me , how come u know

no rain at all only little bit when at d top

u know how much d GIVI windshield or not

wah, u go touring no ask me , how come u know

u know how much d GIVI windshield or not

no lar. i go kulai for makan only.

one hour ride away from 2nd link.

after coming back, my rear brakepads gone.

got screeching sound.

my front brake pads almost finishing soon.

mechanic say if go genting, when coming down halfway, front pads finish liao. haha. :cheeky:

if i am not wrong, Givi ranges around $130-$160.

different height mah. taller = more protection, but bike not so chio. haha

HKL, motoworld should have. i think got other brands too.

Ermax, zero gravity etc.

no lar. i go kulai for makan only.

one hour ride away from 2nd link.

after coming back, my rear brakepads gone.

got screeching sound.

my front brake pads almost finishing soon.

mechanic say if go genting, when coming down halfway, front pads finish liao. haha. :cheeky:

if i am not wrong, Givi ranges around $130-$160.

different height mah. taller = more protection, but bike not so chio. haha

HKL, motoworld should have. i think got other brands too.

Ermax, zero gravity etc.

coming down from genting use engine breaking more la, no really so much on break one .today got one bike break jam oso no problem

u did not go HL to service ar

go touring than install d tall tall one la, bach home install d original one lo

coming down from genting use engine breaking more la, no really so much on break one .today got one bike break jam oso no problem

u did not go HL to service ar

go touring than install d tall tall one la, bach home install d original one lo

i went down HL.

the young guy wearing specs one, he told me must book appointment.

3 weeks in advance. :giddy:

yeah, should be very easy to interchange.

just a few screws only.

i went down HL.

the young guy wearing specs one, he told me must book appointment.

3 weeks in advance. :giddy:

yeah, should be very easy to interchange.

just a few screws only.

o i c, d other time d malay girl there tell me d same thing but than she ask me is next week ok with me ?????

now ur bike service lao, and can hit 180km so can go touring lao lo !!!

i think next trip will be port Dickson

500 bucks , i think more like be-cos is d new model la, chop u

haha i tot so too.. jack up the price so can refrain ppl from buying new models.. can clear 2007 stock first. anyway after adding 500bucks the price is still ard the same compared to other shops.

so fast thinking about 1k already? :cheeky:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

haha i tot so too.. jack up the price so can refrain ppl from buying new models.. can clear 2007 stock first. anyway after adding 500bucks the price is still ard the same compared to other shops.

so fast thinking about 1k already? :cheeky:

if BP got it o-ready than HL must have it too, go there see see first la,

500 buck can buy u one good helmet and jacket la........... or riding boost

600 compare to those ST/STX/VFR/Goldwing to slow, they all hitting at 160-200km:giddy: :giddy:

btw guys, what brake pads are you using?

usually patronise which shops to change?

EBC-HH wear rate is too high, don't think i will be using them anymore.

but need reasonable stopping power.

always blast the bike when coming back from Kulai supper makan.

Use Original brake pads are the best.Lasting and wont eat rotors.Save in the long run.

For the rear,can try normal ones like goldfren,vesrah.Dun use sbs,eat too much of yr rotor and alot brakedust.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

600 compare to those ST/STX/VFR/Goldwing to slow, they all hitting at 160-200km:giddy: :giddy:

FZ6 can cruise at 180-200km/h...I dun see that why cant keep up.Dun look down on the bike performance,u will be surprise.

ya i know, is not d bike is d rider ME cant keep up la , ha...ha...

i uncle lao mah,

but one thing confirm is ---- big windshield is a must have if going far far away, any place got sale a good and not so X windshield ??

ya i know, is not d bike is d rider ME cant keep up la , ha...ha...

i uncle lao mah,

but one thing confirm is ---- big windshield is a must have if going far far away, any place got sale a good and not so X windshield ??

Tour more and you will get use to it.I had old men those taken CPF already chasing after me with their bikes when touring...:thumb:

Diff brands wind screens all abt the same prices.Its just see which one you fancy...

Tour more and you will get use to it.I had old men those taken CPF already chasing after me with their bikes when touring...:thumb:

Diff brands wind screens all abt the same prices.Its just see which one you fancy...

u not just friendy , u oso funny hor....

for touring no need to be fancy, must be good, which shop got sale

i maybe old but i only started touring la, so alot of thing still gon gon la

u not just friendy , u oso funny hor....

for touring no need to be fancy, must be good, which shop got sale

i maybe old but i only started touring la, so alot of thing still gon gon la

Whahaha...No lah,just joking.Its the fun and companionship that touring give.

Ageing never stop learning,i also have lots to learn too.

Maybe u can go for the original yamaha touring screens...Have some good reviews by other fazer riders.

Whahaha...No lah,just joking.Its the fun and companionship that touring give.

Ageing never stop learning,i also have lots to learn too.

Maybe u can go for the original yamaha touring screens...Have some good reviews by other fazer riders.

ok, but still where got sale ?? HL ???

Yamaha original aftermarket add ons will be more ex than other brands.

You can try MO with others to get brands like ermax,Givi,etc...

now a day fazer site like so quiet la,

i think MO no respond oso

any way u back at SG or still at KL sauna

now a day fazer site like so quiet la,

i think MO no respond oso

any way u back at SG or still at KL sauna

Hmm...year end,so many not around..Try to join the LKS to know each others better and see others aftermarket parts.respond will be better.

I am still in KL working,now still on site.will be back on 20th(i hope).

haha....if MO i want those by puig...:cheeky:

Learned Past Living Present Think Future

Hmm...year end,so many not around..Try to join the LKS to know each others better and see others aftermarket parts.respond will be better.

I am still in KL working,now still on site.will be back on 20th(i hope).

sure will do , hope someone will post d LKS time and place

never mind la work to gaint mah, than when time to collect CPF than we can chase after those younger one lao:giddy: :cheeky: :thumb: