• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by GT Fazer@Sep 23 2005, 01:23 AM

Postive side: Ice cream

Normally: Poo, Crap, sh*t :D

Where can you see purple ones? That fellow Heavily Intoxicated! :smile:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

1996 - 1997 : Aprillia RS125 Extrema

1997 - 1998 : Yamaha DT200WR

1998 - 2005 : Not been Riding.....

2005 - 2006 : Honda XR400RV & Ducati Monster

2006 Onwards : Something BIG ! ! is coming.......

Originally posted by GalanteD@Sep 23 2005, 10:32 AM

Where can you see purple ones? That fellow Heavily Intoxicated! :smile:

Cause the sh*t left for a long time & changed colour :lol:

Anyway, animated pics always chooses odd or bright colours to catch ppl's attention. :D

Wah! You really very eng in the office hor. Even come & track my msgs :lol:

You come here shot me ques ah :D Later my fazer friends shoot you back ah :lol: Just kidding, they're all very nice & friendly ppl. :smile:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

I got me a pair of brand-new-spankingly-clean Metzeler Z6 tyres that cost me a little more than I am comfortable with.

What made it worst was that by the 2nd week, I found a nail in the rear tyre while trying to pump air. Can you imagine the heart ache!

By the way, next day at the motor shop (while patching hole) I heard from my mechanic that my bike's number kena 4D. Feels like someone slap me twice just to see funny or not.

"Advertising has us chasing cars and clothes, working jobs we hate, so we can buy sh*t we don't need."

- Tyler Durden (Fight Club)

"Until you find something worth dying for, you're not really living."

- Rebecca St. James

Originally posted by seeprompt@Sep 24 2005, 01:46 AM

I got me a pair of brand-new-spankingly-clean Metzeler Z6 tyres that cost me a little more than I am comfortable with.

What made it worst was that by the 2nd week, I found a nail in the rear tyre while trying to pump air. Can you imagine the heart ache!

By the way, next day at the motor shop (while patching hole) I heard from my mechanic that my bike's number kena 4D. Feels like someone slap me twice just to see funny or not.

Z6 so good n hard, nail also can poke thru ar

unless its the center, still go through... center got steel belt mah.. haha.. go and sleep lah..hope tomolo morning you dun get chopped to pieces ya.. call me for breakfast lah... haha...

guys, any simple way to tell battery is chargin without installation of a voltmeter? last time when riding super 4, jus throttle n see the headlights, when chargin, the lights will be slightly brighter. try on my fz6, cant tell the diff :cheeky: :cheeky:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Originally posted by seeprompt@Sep 24 2005, 01:46 AM

would you or anyone tell me how is this tyre(Z6) in terms of performance? dry grip, wet grip and cornering? my riding style- daily ride to and fro from work using expressway and some street riding. occasionally i would like to go for a tour up north. basically normal riding and seldom get naughty on corners.

i'm comparing this with bt 014

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by mokamoka@Sep 24 2005, 11:58 AM

get a voltmeter.... best investment.. hahah... Loois has a mullti device that tells time and temp and volt.. haha.. very nice investment and onli 50 bucks..

moka,

whr did u get urs? i jus wan a simple one cos my display already have time n temp.. any recommendations??

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@Sep 24 2005, 12:07 PM

moka,

whr did u get urs? i jus wan a simple one cos my display already have time n temp.. any recommendations??

my fren bought for me from Sun plaza off prinsep street... car accessries shop... analog one should be about 40 bucks, digital one about 60+ ba... eheh...

Originally posted by smokin@Sep 24 2005, 12:05 PM

would you or anyone tell me how is this tyre(Z6) in terms of performance? dry grip, wet grip and cornering? my riding style- daily ride to and fro from work using expressway and some street riding. occasionally i would like to go for a tour up north. basically normal riding and seldom get naughty on corners.

wet and dry roads, I would say its much superior then Z4... ahah... on average, the tyres last about 10k miles for my type of riding.. gd enough for me... just that the pricing is a bit costly, slightly more then 400 bucks for a pair...

Originally posted by mokamoka@Sep 24 2005, 12:18 PM

my fren bought for me from Sun plaza off prinsep street... car accessries shop... analog one should be about 40 bucks, digital one about 60+ ba... eheh...

How useful is a Voltmeter on the bike ah? I've always wanted to install an engine temperature guage for my bike leh. Your suggestion very tempting...

"Advertising has us chasing cars and clothes, working jobs we hate, so we can buy sh*t we don't need."

- Rebecca St. James

Originally posted by smokin@Sep 24 2005, 12:05 PM

According to reviews on various bike magazines, the Z6 should be good. But personally I think it is largely wasted for my kind of riding style. As I tend to avoid riding in the rain, must wear rain coat and all... know what I mean? And also my riding style is largely straight line also.

But if you can afford it, go for it.

- Rebecca St. James

Originally posted by mokamoka@Sep 24 2005, 12:47 PM

well, a voltmeter tells me that its either undercharging(stator dead) or overcharging(rectifier dead)... hahah... my temperature guage for show onli.. haha..

i'm very interested to get one nw......the one at loois sounds ok...but prefer mre simple one

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@Sep 24 2005, 12:54 PM

i'm very interested to get one nw......the one at loois sounds ok...but prefer mre simple one

haha.. then just ride downto get one lor.. hahah.. find somewhere to mount on your bike first though.. the 600s got very little place to mount these things one lor.

Originally posted by mokamoka@Sep 24 2005, 12:59 PM

haha.. then just ride downto get one lor.. hahah.. find somewhere to mount on your bike first though.. the 600s got very little place to mount these things one lor.

ya loh, later go take a look at my bike to find a suitable location first :cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@Sep 24 2005, 01:01 PM

ya loh, later go take a look at my bike to find a suitable location first :cheeky:

hhah.. or just find some place and fix it there lor.. haha..

Originally posted by senate747@Sep 22 2005, 12:32 AM

i had the magnum horns fixed today, nice!!!! :lovestruck:

mine comes with a relay for both horns :cheeky:

1 high 1 low?

Life have never been the same with FAZER !

http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/3324/dsc00105kn4.jpg

Originally posted by James996@Sep 22 2005, 02:00 AM

I saw this uncle before at Jurong center.He working as dispatch,I think.His bike super power chrome man.Things tat can chrome,he chrome all.:thumb:

he said he polish de and show me his finger cannot straighten sia

Life have never been the same with FAZER !

http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/3324/dsc00105kn4.jpg