NBz~

anyway, speaking of stealth... i thinking of doing this in nov when i'm a bit free... isn't it nice?

http://i884.photobucket.com/albums/ac46/Tachnicolour/Completed%20works/gsrwhitestealth.jpg

You mean the back ground and light for the LCD?

Or the Meter?

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

You mean the back ground and light for the LCD?

Or the Meter?

yea i meant the LED display... for the meter, i think it's in white... they call it stealth color...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Change the meter bulb to white??? how much is the damage?? Looks tempting!!!!!!

bro, the MO link is here...

got two types, one is normal bulb to white or other colors available, another is into stealth colors...

i think the normal colors for fz1 & fz6 is $80 and the stealth colors should be slightly more expensive...

blue & white colors are again more expensive than the norm...

actually, i had got into contact with Tony, the MO guy for this couple of months ago already but yet to arrange a day with him to do this...

i'm pretty sure if you wanna join me, it will be fun and more enjoyable in waiting... hahahaha! :D

let me know if ya interested... :)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

i don't mind sharing the communication between Tony & me on most of the little little details... it's here... :)

Hi Bro,

For the stealth colours.

will have to

1) do standard colour change, if your LCD screen is stock orange? (change to white = normally $80, but if your RPM is white already, maybe we can work something out.)

2) do the stealth mod, which if bundled, is $40.

I'll be free probably on Sunday. It'll take around 6hrs to complete. 1hr++ for removal + replacement of meter on your ride. 2hrs for electronics work. 2hrs for stealth mod.

Do let me know if you're keen. :D

hei bro,

i'm very keen on the stealth mod...

but before i decide, i would like to know all available colors you can do for this... is that possible?

or not, perhaps if on that day when i meet u up, i can speak to u on this?

let me know ok? thanks!

best regards

charles

Hi Charles,

For the stealth mod, the backlight has to be changed to white/blue/red/green. After that, when the stealth mod is done, the numbers will then appear white/blue/red/green on a dark background.

The dark background will appear slightly different based on the colour behind. For white, the background seems to appear slightly bluish/purplish. For blue, the background will also appear bluish, looks like some cars, the a/c display panel also looks like that.

For red, some will peek through, but it will prolly have the least light coming through the background, as compared to the other. Or rather, it will not be as obvious.

The screen lets through mainly blue light as a side-effect because it's not 100% blocking. That's why white will have bluish/purplish background and blue will have bluish background.

I used to offer pink, but on my test array of LEDs (on 24hrs a day, for 3mths already, the pink has shown signs of fading towards white). Also, was considering purple, but it's actually UV light, which is bad for the eyes.

So, yep, take your pick of white/blue/red/green, with or without stealth mod.

You can reach me at 9017 0215, but please do SMS as I am unable to answer my phone at work, sensitive area.

Tony.

Thanks Tony!

Most likely I should be doing the stealth white but it should be in Oct. I'll catch up with you once I'm ready for this. Many thanks!

Charles

Hi Charles,

Nice choice, really love the white, do think it's the neatest stealth option! I think red would look really fierce, but no one's done it yet. Think I may do mine in awhile for fun. Oh yea, please do let me know when you're ready to do the white, do give me a heads up. This is because white is the most popular colour so far and I'm running out of stock, may have to wait awhile.

Hope to see you soon! :D

Tony.

Ya loh!!! "Dun judge a book by its cover". super poisonous!!!!

how can a small, plain, black fz1 with side panniers + top box, touring orientated, be poisonous? u all are SEEING EYES le la! hehehehe! :angel:

I believe there is more then this.....

stealth mode cannot be known without proper exploring....

wad tools u need? :lol:

Hmmm..... some allen keys to pop the tank....

some philip screwdriver to open air box.....

Your key to pop the seat.....

I should be able to find PC5, velocity stack and some other goodies.

outlook already have 3 x hepco boxes,

Brake and clutch lever(dunno what brand)

GPR damper.

akra pipe.

robbery ah! hahahahaha!

I ask with permission....

not consider a robbery....:cheeky:

charles wanna do the stealth meter ar???

remember leong from last week? he did his last thurs.

damn sweet. but costed him $110 iirc

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

charles wanna do the stealth meter ar???

remember leong from last week? he did his last thurs.

damn sweet. but costed him $110 iirc

yea i remember him... wow he did liao... sweet right? :D

i need to pull out some free time to do this... u wanna do too?

cannot leh. budget not approved by my FC :(

cos is not safety item :(:(

cosmetic items have high rejection rate for approval

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

go for it!~ i believe you have seen my meter.. my friend's workmanship is good.. i nv do the stealth (reverse video) 1 though..

forget u got it already la bro... it's been donkey years since i see u again... lol! :lol:

for those normal shift workers, 1 more day and it be LWE

for me, after today nightshift, it be LWE till next wednesday..:)

tahan tahan, hold on hang on there ya

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

for those normal shift workers, 1 more day and it be LWE

for me, after today nightshift, it be LWE till next wednesday..:)

tahan tahan, hold on hang on there ya

Pardon me, what holiday is it tis weekend in SG?

I'm doing a sucky shift here in Switzerland. 3pm to 11pm....Sianz no holidays this month.

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!