Hi! spai_duhz,

I have the side pannier Givi racks 348FZ. Previously dismantled as I prefer top box only. Condition good except one screw on one side seized.

Let me know if you keen. The Givi top rack wasn't removed and was traded in. pai seh! Still have the rear handle in new condition. ;)

Hello guys.

I will be purchasing a coming-to-be 6 year old FZS1.

I was thinking of scrounging around for a Givi Wingrack2, and heading to a metal chop shop to have custom adapters fitted, when I chanced upon this here little nugget.

To be precise, I am verily interested in the 348FZ. Which brings the question, is it available here in Singapore?

I am going to try my luck giving Cycle-Net a call tomorrow afternoon. Any chance that they have an old stock lying around they will be willing to sell cheap? Or perhaps there is another fellow out there with a 348FZ willing to sell to me? We'll see. Wish me luck!

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

bro, i dunno la but my opinion is better to get a new one. it's a good chance to get a new one as the performance of a used n new ones are quite different n some more it's for the cooling function of the engine......

a brand new one cost $400+ according to him checking with bike shop, a reputable bike shop i would say... that price is a real turn off! lol!

hence, now, for the past few weeks since CNY, he had been riding without the fan...

if u see any fz6 riding super duper fast on a hot day, that could be him... LOL!

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

yea these are stock mirrors for fz1n... but got also no use... cus the handlebar area for mirror is sealed... unless i'm able to ask dolf bro on how he did that... :)

thanks for offering bro... really appreciates! i kiv for ya mirrors... hehehe! :D

I 2nd in line for e mirrors if i cn find a way to put mirror on left handlebar

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
bro, i dunno la but my opinion is better to get a new one. it's a good chance to get a new one as the performance of a used n new ones are quite different n some more it's for the cooling function of the engine......

This stupid fan will offset us $250.00......

Heard from bikeshop, some of them have upgraded to metal blade for a more stable air flow....

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/150048_463336386643_686471643_6093830_6666934_n.jpg

JB Perling Morning Dim Sum Mini Ride Trip

For non-halal folks, who are interested to join?

Just dim sum and back around noon time and nothing else... hahaha... :angel:

Date : 27 Feb 2011, Sunday

Meet Up Time : 0930 hrs

Meet Up Location : GP Esso

Move Off Time: 1000 hrs

01. Charles + 1

02. Roy

03. Soundless

04. Freddy (tbc on timing)

05. (^wu_Gui^) + 1

06. Bay

pls add on...

Charles aka pichudot

Edited by pichudot

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

This stupid fan will offset us $250.00......

Heard from bikeshop, some of them have upgraded to metal blade for a more stable air flow....

weird... atom got it heard $400+... maybe he have the carrot head looks... hehehe! :angel:

btw where u got ur fan btw? i jus rem u got ur fan replaced before... :)

metal blades? isn't stock fan is also metal blades? care to share how it can be done? :D

my right side cn screw in..onli my left dun have

y only left handlebar? right no need ah? :angel:
weird... atom got it heard $400+... maybe he have the carrot head looks... hehehe! :angel:

btw where u got ur fan btw? i jus rem u got ur fan replaced before... :)

metal blades? isn't stock fan is also metal blades? care to share how it can be done? :D

Original is plastic blade....

Bikewerk there they have those aftermarket metal blade fan.... higher speed also... but i have brought my yammi fan le....:sian:

wan to do that mod another day? :D

Mai....:cheeky:

I not that rich to change fan every year.....:angel:

oooo..i'll get a mech to fix for me.

@Bay how much u sellin ur mirror?

u need to use the inverted bot mah... :)

ya lor...agree...metal fan is better flow but again, be it metal blade or plastic blade, the important thing is the rpm. rpm cannot be too high cos it will such battery but oso not good to be too low.....

me still looking for time to come down bikewerk....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Guys having a taller windscreen, is it normal for the top most part to vibrate when at high speeds i.e 180km/h and above? Is it safe to go further?

normal bro as the higher, the support will be weaker......unless u use the TP type...consperm will not vibrate....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

that one consider change fan? not change blade only ah?

Is change new fan....

New fan with new blade and higher RPM......:angel:

Consider your angel is 2 fan..... = X2 the price.... lolz....

normal bro as the higher, the support will be weaker......unless u use the TP type...consperm will not vibrate....

Icic, want to go further but scared the windscreen come out and chop off my head lah..

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

Icic, want to go further but scared the windscreen come out and chop off my head lah..

Lol.. The most giv u a tight slap on ur face.. Dun think will chop of ur head..

Guys having a taller windscreen, is it normal for the top most part to vibrate when at high speeds i.e 180km/h and above? Is it safe to go further?

Lol.. The most giv u a tight slap on ur face.. Dun think will chop of ur head..

dun think will la... never heard before too... hehehe! :D

but if really happens, i think like wad wu gui said, jus a super tight slap on your helmet (not face)... :angel:

ya lor...agree...metal fan is better flow but again, be it metal blade or plastic blade, the important thing is the rpm. rpm cannot be too high cos it will such battery but oso not good to be too low.....

me still looking for time to come down bikewerk....

i tot jus change the blades... din knew had to change the whole assembly... :(

Is change new fan....

New fan with new blade and higher RPM......:angel:

Consider your angel is 2 fan..... = X2 the price.... lolz....

NBz! :sian:

Tml after lks jb petrol run..

Anyone interested???

Fast in fast out?

Or cum wash, eat, tok cock then pump?