When you on your bike and start to crank, the speedo display goes blank and comes back on once the engine is started.

anyone experience before this symptom before?

time to change battery!! u have a volt meter to tell u the voltage b4 start? mine happened 1 year plus ago, change battery, everything ok. that time i dun have volt meter so i dunno how low is the voltage b4 starting.

Agreee. Battery dying already. Had this issue before.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk

i feel that when you have the mentioned symptom, you still can save your battery actually...

yes it is showing signs that your battery juice is lower than standard already...

all you need to do is to go for a long ride, best is a touring trip on NSHW... or go charge your battery... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Hi guy,

wats the idle setting rpm for our FZ1? Can't find in the manual I've downloaded. Thx.

there's no standard idling rpm for every bikes... it depends on the rider himself or the bike itself... cus all bikes are different be it same make & model & built...

try to go between 1.0 to 1.5 k rpm... the best rpm for your own bike is to hear constant engine running when you try to set your rpm... turn it to the point where when you tries to turn it down a mm, the running of your engine is still constant...

sounds chim? if yes, maybe my language description is not exactly that perfect... hahaha... :D

lastly, make sure your bike is warmed up before you do this... :)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Thx for the info. This morning start my bike alot of white smoke. I know some white smoke in morning is normal but this morning is damn lots. But after ride a while no more. Funny. Also measured my batt, switch on 12.11V, start engine 13.59V.

There's nothing else that hurts other then your own ego

Histoy: NSF125,GSXR400,ZXR750,SHADOW600,

CB400VS,ZX7R,CBRR929,CBR600RR,

APRILA125,GSXR600K4,Z750,R1,ZX10R,

DIVERSON XJ6S, Hayabusa,FZ1S

time to change battery!! u have a volt meter to tell u the voltage b4 start? mine happened 1 year plus ago, change battery, everything ok. that time i dun have volt meter so i dunno how low is the voltage b4 starting.

Agreee. Battery dying already. Had this issue before.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk

i feel that when you have the mentioned symptom, you still can save your battery actually...

yes it is showing signs that your battery juice is lower than standard already...

all you need to do is to go for a long ride, best is a touring trip on NSHW... or go charge your battery... :)

Thankx all for the replies. Yup. Had a voltmeter installed.

Before start - 12.2V

After start and idiling - 13.8V

Fan on - 11.9v - 12.0V

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

sori bro..cant make..im racing tis wkend at sepang..look out for me no. 27...

kekekekekekeke

any1 interested to head to pg this sat or sun?
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
Thx for the info. This morning start my bike alot of white smoke. I know some white smoke in morning is normal but this morning is damn lots. But after ride a while no more. Funny. Also measured my batt, switch on 12.11V, start engine 13.59V.

start engine 13.59V? kinda weird lei... hmmm...

Thankx all for the replies. Yup. Had a voltmeter installed.

Before start - 12.2V

After start and idiling - 13.8V

Fan on - 11.9v - 12.0V

looks slightly lower only... try my method first ba... it's either paying for petrol monie or foc... :D

cus 1 oem battery from auto machinery cost you $220 lei... not too worth it to change just becus it's slightly less juicier... :)

start engine 13.59V? kinda weird lei... hmmm...

mean after start

looks slightly lower only... try my method first ba... it's either paying for petrol monie or foc... :D

cus 1 oem battery from auto machinery cost you $220 lei... not too worth it to change just becus it's slightly less juicier... :)

i agree!!! go sadao TnG sure batt fully charged alrdy(bt must bring jumper cable juz in case..hahaha)..or cn get those batt optimiser from motoworld

not no. 1 ah? :angel:

i support RedBull!

Redbull gives u wings :angel:

i agree!!! go sadao TnG sure batt fully charged alrdy(bt must bring jumper cable juz in case..hahaha)..or cn get those batt optimiser from motoworld

i support RedBull!

Redbull gives u wings :angel:

sadao TnG ah? when u going to do that? :D

aiyo bike no. 1 is lorenzo la... he's not in this coming Sepang motoGP race cus he lost his "marriage"... so he needs a "replacement"...

get my hint? hehehe... :angel:

i not so fierce leh TnG Sadao..reach kayu itam alrdy tired..hahaha

sadao TnG ah? when u going to do that? :D

aiyo bike no. 1 is lorenzo la... he's not in this coming Sepang motoGP race cus he lost his "marriage"... so he needs a "replacement"...

get my hint? hehehe... :angel:

yeahhh..have u tried ridin up to phuket? or thinkin of ridin up?

u meant bukit kayu hitam ah? :angel:
oic... u get this reading when your engine is warming up right? is your headlights on btw during this stage?

warm n lights on. So I dun think batt n coil got problem . But sometime it just dun crank (can hear relay already switch). The check engine light will go off n on again with no error code.

if ya getting 13.59v during idling & lights is on, it's kinda low to me... the standard should be around 14v or near to there... perhaps you could just like to go for a long ride or charge your battery before further diagnostics? :)

btw, wad is the voltage during cranking? hope it's not falling below 10v...

some qns if u dun mind :D

how long e journey? u rest a day at hatyai or str8 go der?

at phuket onli got gasohol rite? cn use?

yup... rode up once... :)
My exhaust near the outlet hole is turning yellowish maybe due to carbon smoke. Any idea how to clean and clear the stain?

bro, u need to ride above 150 MPH...

two reasons...

most of the speed cameras can't catch u if your speed is above 150 MPH, which is 240KPH... hehehe...

you can clear carbon if you goes above 8-10k rpm... hehehe...

after that when u reach home, use maguire metal polish to polish a bit then the stain will be off le... hehehe...

some qns if u dun mind :D

how long e journey? u rest a day at hatyai or str8 go der?

at phuket onli got gasohol rite? cn use?

no worries... :)

journey is around 1300 km...

i took 2 days to go there, stayed over at hatyai...

SG to hatyai is 888km, will take you around 7-10 hours...

hatyai to phuket is around 430km, will take you around 5 hours...

racingter tried before, SG straight to phuket... but i can't rem how many hours he took le... :thumb:

thailand got gasoline too... but at certain major petrol stations... fyi, thailand petrol is near to SG petrol prices... o_O