Originally posted by DaBonz@Jan 16 2006, 07:33 PM

Shop's holding the spare..I want another one in case..Did the same for my S4.

Shop keep 1,u have 2.U mean you have 2 key in hand already and still want to make another one?U can keep one at hm,and use the other one.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by James996@Jan 16 2006, 08:26 PM

Shop keep 1,u have 2.U mean you have 2 key in hand already and still want to make another one?U can keep one at hm,and use the other one.

Not really, I was also handed one key when I collected my second hand FZ6 and also interested to know where can I duplicate a spare key. I posted at SFC, till now no one reply. If you know, please reply and thank you.:sweat:

Hello, are you there......

Originally posted by Boon6600@Jan 16 2006, 10:41 PM

Not really, I was also handed one key when I collected my second hand FZ6 and also interested to know where can I duplicate a spare key. I posted at SFC, till now no one reply. If you know, please reply and thank you.:sweat:

our keys cant be duped due to its digital link to the bike, i've did ask alot before, all said cannot, hence good luck if u lost yr keys

Life have never been the same with FAZER !

http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/3324/dsc00105kn4.jpg

Originally posted by DaBonz@Jan 16 2006, 06:53 PM

Thanks man. Now just tring to get some stuff for it. Sliders, eng guards, spare key..somebody told me m-teknik has the guards and sliders but does anyone know how much the spare key costs? My old Honda key set me back $70 at Boon Siew...o_O

come outing hor :smile:

Life have never been the same with FAZER !

http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/3324/dsc00105kn4.jpg

actually what james said was correct, there's only 3 keys for fz-6. 1 red masterkey n 2 keys. the red masterkey will be kept by the shop till u finish ur payment. i managed to talk BP into lettin me have the 2 keys cos it's impt to have a spare jus in case.

anyway, u cant dupicate mre than 2 keys as written by the manual cos each time u want to prog it, u need to use the master key along with ur bike cpu. each time u set a new key, one of the 2 original keys will be disabled. try to get the spare key from the bike shop esp when u intend to travel up north.

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

in your case, i think u need to trace whr the first owner bought his bike from to trace the original masterkey for your bike. only when u get that key can u duplicate the new key

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

also, fyi, i think or i read somewhere that the red masterkey can't actually start the bike, it's used for programming only. hope this is useful for you guys. anyway congras to the new fazer owners, it's one gd bike that i nvr regret buyin. :cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

so any meetup this fri? it's been a while since i last join you guys for coffee.. :cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@Jan 16 2006, 11:04 PM

also, fyi, i think or i read somewhere that the red masterkey can't actually start the bike, it's used for programming only. hope this is useful for you guys. anyway congras to the new fazer owners, it's one gd bike that i nvr regret buyin. :cheeky:

Thanks for the prompt reply, hope I don't lost the key if not tua kee lao.:cheeky:

Hello, are you there......

Originally posted by Boon6600@Jan 16 2006, 11:08 PM

Thanks for the prompt reply, hope I don't lost the key if not tua kee lao.:cheeky:

ya man, imagine u r somewhere in malaysia n u drop your key. this is where the sparekey will come in handy. i always carry my spare key when travellin up north.

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by Boon6600@Jan 16 2006, 11:08 PM

ya man, imagine u r somewhere in malaysia n u drop your key. this is where the sparekey will come in handy. i always carry my spare key when travellin up north.

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@Jan 16 2006, 11:07 PM

so any meetup this fri? it's been a while since i last join you guys for coffee.. :cheeky:

u name the place, we join in lor... hehe...

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Jan 16 2006, 07:49 PM

http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/sign/sign0065.gifwhere you hide in the dam? how come i dont see you but you see me huh?

stay in rivervale at Sengkang visiting my relative at Yishun

mi hiding skill bery gd one

Originally posted by fat grape@Jan 15 2006, 06:55 PM

check wif bike production, saw 2 05fz1. i was qoute 17k 15mths ago for >31 yr old. not sure bout the price now

Brand new abt $17k for 31> years old. The 2nd hand one(FY plate) abt $13.5k, not sure if the price is on the road. :smile:

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Originally posted by senate747@Jan 16 2006, 10:55 PM

actually what james said was correct, there's only 3 keys for fz-6. 1 red masterkey n 2 keys. the red masterkey will be kept by the shop till u finish ur payment. i managed to talk BP into lettin me have the 2 keys cos it's impt to have a spare jus in case.

anyway, u cant dupicate mre than 2 keys as written by the manual cos each time u want to prog it, u need to use the master key along with ur bike cpu. each time u set a new key, one of the 2 original keys will be disabled. try to get the spare key from the bike shop esp when u intend to travel up north.

:thumb: Tats rite.Boon6600 and DaBonz,try asking yr shop where is the red key.Its important.I was handed the 2 keys by loois and they keep the red one till i finish payment.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Jan 16 2006, 05:16 PM

all these FZ1 not very friendly one leh, i smile they dont smile back leh...so horrible....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/tongue/tongue0015.gif*in ah gua kinda tone*

Can dun put all or not. Mine also quite new, i got join the outings. Anyway maybe they can't see your smile.

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Originally posted by cephas@Jan 16 2006, 08:10 PM

yooh bro if u are getting the 05 FZ1 let me know ya hehe first interested to see see look look new bike second me also interested in your accessories too hehe . :smile:

no problem manz

Originally posted by cephas@Jan 16 2006, 08:04 PM

harlow guys i saw a blue fz600 at queenway on sun hehe are u around ? wanted to ask u about your sliders wonder which is better protection sliders or crash bar ? any suggestion guys ?

crash bars confirm more protection, but sliders more chio

Originally posted by katana777@Jan 15 2006, 06:04 PM

halow manz, ever since u got a car liao seldom join us for outing liao leh

nowadyas i a bit ah gua scared rain....wanted to ride but the sky dont allow me...wait for the sky to get clearer then can ride liao tis fri cant make it cos i being book liao...hee hee "ang pai" leh bo pian....:cheeky:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by loyld@Jan 16 2006, 10:51 PM

our keys cant be duped due to its digital link to the bike, i've did ask alot before, all said cannot, hence good luck if u lost yr keys

then i tua keee liao cos i lost one liao...:giddy:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by DaBonz@Jan 16 2006, 07:33 PM

Shop's holding the spare..I want another one in case..Did the same for my S4.

how much u bought it and where u bought it?

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by katana777@Jan 16 2006, 06:00 PM

i also saw u afew times passing at the dam, where u stay? yishun?

i was at dam oso almost every sat nite but i go there verry late ard 1+ then i reach...

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!