Originally posted by CKC@Mar 22 2006, 10:01 AM

maybe kopi around 3pm or later that be good...now be go get me beauty sleep first...good nite all....

gutenmorgen und gute Nacht

buena mañana y buena noche

おはようおよびおやすみなさい

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by NewlyFazed@Mar 22 2006, 10:08 AM

K! Will try to sneak out when the kids are sleeping! What time is the gathering?

need us to have a net below your block or need a pole to slide down...http://www.animationlibrary.com/Animation11/Jobs_and_People/Fire_Fighters/Pole.gif

come around 9 + will be good, these guys are never early...

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 22 2006, 09:49 AM

of course la kopi if weather is good, anyway will have to drop by motordiam, my headlight switch contact not too good, last nite was riding without lights, lucky got the pole and signal lights

During one outing (Handlebar @ Lock Rd) , my headlight was not working either.

Found out later , it was a frayed copper wire which did not connect to the switch fully. My mistake also in not taping the exposed wire properly with black tape , rainwater and washing also shorted it. That night came across 3 mata mata , 2 different times , was quite fortunate went unnoticed.

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg
Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 22 2006, 10:07 AM

anyway one modified headlight switch on their FZ1?

you mean anyone modified their headlights to be able to switch off and on?

Yes some of us do...save on your battery being drained...makes a lot of different in fact...

wanna ride with madness?

really got to go koon liao, losing my battle to the Z monster..post again when i am awake, now give people some chance to clock post...

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 22 2006, 10:15 AM

need us to have a net below your block or need a pole to slide down...http://www.animationlibrary.com/Animation11/Jobs_and_People/Fire_Fighters/Pole.gif

come around 9 + will be good, these guys are never early...

hunnor hunnor :cheeky:

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 22 2006, 10:11 AM

maybe kopi around 3pm or later that be good...now be go get me beauty sleep first...good nite all....

gutenmorgen und gute Nacht

buena mañana y buena noche

おはようおよびおやすみなさい

good timing

will sms u :smile:

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 22 2006, 10:18 AM

you mean anyone modified their headlights to be able to switch off and on?

Yes some of us do...save on your battery being drained...makes a lot of different in fact...

ya thts wat i meant. So where u guys put yar swtich? i noticed tht there is some space jus below the engine kill switch can like remove the cover n put the switch there?

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 22 2006, 09:37 AM

stewardess??? he better get to know the cleaners first

Why? So that can borrow things to wash your bikes? :smile:

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 22 2006, 09:44 AM

ni yeah you jin tian...but okay lah the old tide pushes the new tide...http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/tongue/tongue0021.gif

old tide die on the beach.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Originally posted by CKC@Mar 22 2006, 10:22 AM

good timing

will sms u :smile:

La kopi at where? Maybe can join you two if I can "Ninja". :smile:

Originally posted by bigman_185@Mar 22 2006, 11:05 AM

Why? So that can borrow things to wash your bikes? :smile:

:lol: thts a gd one la. :thumb:

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 22 2006, 10:32 AM

ya thts wat i meant. So where u guys put yar swtich? i noticed tht there is some space jus below the engine kill switch can like remove the cover n put the switch there?

Me interested to find out if can put on/off switch for the Fan & temperature gauge.

FZ1 dun have temp gauge so even if engine overheat also dunno cos Fazer Engine is always hot when running & der Fan is automatic one cannot manually control.

Anyone done this or know anybody can do the above ?

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg
Originally posted by bigman_185@Mar 22 2006, 11:11 AM

La kopi at where? Maybe can join you two if I can "Ninja". :smile:

la kopi should be at macpherson, u keen to join us

sms nick or me to see where we are lor :smile:

Originally posted by orangefazer@Mar 22 2006, 11:38 AM

Me interested to find out if can put on/off switch for the Fan & temperature gauge.

FZ1 dun have temp gauge so even if engine overheat also dunno cos Fazer Engine is always hot when running & der Fan is automatic one cannot manually control.

yes u can mod a switch for manual on/off for the fan

install temp gauge - yes but don know if accurate or not :smile:

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 22 2006, 09:37 AM

stewardess??? he better get to know the cleaners first

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Fan on off switch small issue la. U wan can follow me go my mech in JB la. i plan to go in on this sat at abt noon aft extending my passport.But the gague thingy....go back to page 425. There is a link there to Pat's FZ1 home page. He got this digital meter which u can mod by replace with yar current fuel gauge. This digital metre shows batt level, temp, fuel, n a few more things la. i thought abt doing tht mod sometime when i have the time n somemore knowledge on tht.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

:btw: the fan is a exhaust fan for the radiator i dun think its got to do anything with the engine heat correct me if i m wrong on this one.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 22 2006, 12:13 PM

:btw: the fan is a exhaust fan for the radiator i dun think its got to do anything with the engine heat correct me if i m wrong on this one.

having a manual sw to switch on the fan is for you to control the fan...you dont have to wait for the sensor to sense before the fan works...radiators helps to cool the engine and the fan is there to aid the cooling so although you cant have control over how hot the engine gets, you can control the speed at which it cool

wanna ride with madness?