Originally posted by Gweester@Mar 30 2006, 12:01 PM

oki then......

I will just have to wait for their reply....

Cheers mate!

katana, cephas & emptyvessel,

let me know.....

Katana's bike is taken. Cephas just bought his so quite unlikely he's letting go. Waiyuen is in Malaysia and inactive in Sg forums liao and don't think he is selling also. Only me left. Me thinking quite hard to sell or not but recently posted the sale of my bike.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....T&f=11&t=112607

Regardless, just to let you know it's not a perfect condition bike cosmetically. Refer to the sales thread and you'll see. Everything else is still great though.

And just to highlight that the price is non-neg as that is the price I'm being offered to trade in my bike for without accesories. Price will only be higher and never lower. :sweat:

If interested, call me to arrange viewing and discuss. 9800 3366.

Now got quite a few bikes I can buy. If you buy my bike then I can buy the brand new $20k 05R1 or the 1mth old Pulsar or the YELLOW :lovestruck: VStrom and no need to wreck my brain juice over the 06FZ1. :cheeky:

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by senate747@Mar 30 2006, 12:04 PM

emptyvessel, he's still evluating the fz1, so think he has yet to make a decision on letting his bike go yet

EV already put his Fazer600 up for sale in the classifieds.... saw it there.

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg
Originally posted by maxxmadness aka spectre@Mar 30 2006, 11:59 AM

katana awaiting for his new FZ1 soon in april so confirmed he will be selling, cephas just rape katana bikes of some accessories so think only if price is good then he may sell, emptyvessel, he still waiting for the FZ1 to be in yellow, right or not senate about vessel

hahah... if the faired version is available in yellow then it'll certainly be another motivation. but i'm growing into the shift red. the user photos are prettier than the press photos. looks very nice just like red wine. hehe... :sweat:

now only thinking about the beauties of my current ride over the uglies of the 06. my range is economy is simply too much of a plus point for me. and i've yet to try 110-120kmh with only 1 stop to bukit kayu hitam. only my theoretical calculations nia. :cheeky:

everything else about my ride is the low maintenace cost. cheap tyres, tax, insurance, fc, etc.

06fz1 is getting prettier with each look but there're certainly several push factors. fi issues, weak(er) low-mid, tps uncertainty, low range, 15-20% worse economy, super small underseat compartment, much higher insurance, more tax, 1st owner depreciation, etc. hahaha... all about money nia... wouldn't be a problem if i was borned a rich man's son.

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 30 2006, 12:24 PM

Katana's bike is taken. Cephas just bought his so quite unlikely he's letting go. Waiyuen is in Malaysia and inactive in Sg forums liao and don't think he is selling also. Only me left. Me thinking quite hard to sell or not but recently posted the sale of my bike.

Regardless, just to let you know it's not a perfect condition bike cosmetically. Refer to the sales thread and you'll see. Everything else is still great though.

And just to highlight that the price is non-neg as that is the price I'm being offered to trade in my bike for without accesories. Price will only be higher and never lower. :sweat:

Now got quite a few bikes I can buy. If you buy my bike then I can buy the brand new $20k 05R1 or the 1mth old Pulsar or the YELLOW :lovestruck: VStrom and no need to wreck my brain juice over the 06FZ1. :cheeky:

the buyer for katana's bike actually wants to buy my bike nw cos katana cant let go of his bike yet till he get his new bike

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Originally posted by senate747@Mar 30 2006, 12:01 PM

ya man. mine is from BM for my vios, so the price very accurate plus even if coe higher, they won't ask u to top up once u place order. think their profit more than enough to cover those few k ups and downs in the COE...:giddy:

ask you hor, when you buy car is it like us buying bikes? if they say 48k is that otr? or insurance and some other things have yet to be included?

Originally posted by senate747@Mar 30 2006, 12:34 PM

the buyer for katana's bike actually wants to buy my bike nw cos katana cant let go of his bike yet till he get his new bike

kns!!! dun sell lah. like that i got no buyer for my bike then my change bike itchiness can only be realised through trade in. give me a chance to ride other bikes other than fazer lah. :cheeky:

anyhow, if katana's original buyer buys yours, katana's still for sure letting go. same price as mine the shop takes. :cheer:

Originally posted by NewlyFazed@Mar 30 2006, 12:35 PM

Hi EV! See u've done some photoshop touch up in yr sales thread. What line r u in?

as of writing, i'm still part of the national statistic for unemployment. :cry:

i'm in it. and hor, have to be more specific hor. those photos got edited only to show focus to my bike and not to cover up any defects of the bike ok! :cheeky:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 30 2006, 12:35 PM

ask you hor, when you buy car is it like us buying bikes? if they say 48k is that otr? or insurance and some other things have yet to be included?

no leh, if u talkin bt BM, they have this price list and that price includes everything but the insurance. they'll usually throw in 6mths rd tax. for BM, be prepared to pay at least 4.2k (cash or cheque and no credit card) for booking fee or 10% upfront on order, when u getting car, they'll ask u for to pay insurance and also the first instal for the car.

If you looking at the PIs, I can tell u that none of the price they advertised is even close to the actual price..alot of add ons.. :cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 30 2006, 12:42 PM

as of writing, i'm still part of the national statistic for unemployment. :cry:

i'm in it. and hor, have to be more specific hor. those photos got edited only to show focus to my bike and not to cover up any defects of the bike ok! :cheeky:

Yup Yup! I know

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 30 2006, 12:39 PM

kns!!! dun sell lah. like that i got no buyer for my bike then my change bike itchiness can only be realised through trade in. give me a chance to ride other bikes other than fazer lah. :cheeky:

anyhow, if katana's original buyer buys yours, katana's still for sure letting go. same price as mine the shop takes. :cheer:

ya, that's what i told the guy about katana as well, i even told him the thundercat engine very gd n reliable leh.. promote for katana leh....:cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@Mar 30 2006, 12:43 PM

no leh, if u talkin bt BM, they have this price list and that price includes everything but the insurance. they'll usually throw in 6mths rd tax. for BM, be prepared to pay at least 4.2k (cash or cheque and no credit card) for booking fee or 10% upfront on order, when u getting car, they'll ask u for to pay insurance and also the first instal for the car.

If you looking at the PIs, I can tell u that none of the price they advertised is even close to the actual price..alot of add ons.. :cheeky:

wah... like that one. machiam bike shops like that lots of hidden cost. but gst in liao buay? if noy 5% :giddy:

you must be so rich to buy a car... :cheeky:

next time must kotok you buy drinks liao. :sweat:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 30 2006, 12:49 PM

wah... like that one. machiam bike shops like that lots of hidden cost. but gst in liao buay? if noy 5% :giddy:

you must be so rich to buy a car... :cheeky:

next time must kotok you buy drinks liao. :sweat:

ya, BM added in for mine...

not rich leh... bought the cheapest n most reliable one i can find, was actually looking at picanto but so many cases of the car flipping over flips me out.. :giddy: plus so many vios on the road, so no need to worry bt spare parts a couple of years down the road. rich people drive wish n odessey leh...

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@Mar 30 2006, 12:45 PM

ya, that's what i told the guy about katana as well, i even told him the thundercat engine very gd n reliable leh.. promote for katana leh....:cheeky:

i'm pretty sure the shop will take in then list for let go for $9-9.5k. then bargain deduct $200 off.

i think this is a good time to talk bad about your bike. hahaa...

weak low-mid range. lousy brakes. small tank. always tps problem. one eye jack. no underseat compartment. not diy friendly. lj bike cannot buy one lah. wahahaha... :help:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 30 2006, 12:55 PM

i'm pretty sure the shop will take in then list for let go for $9-9.5k. then bargain deduct $200 off.

i think this is a good time to talk bad about your bike. hahaa...

weak low-mid range. lousy brakes. small tank. always tps problem. one eye jack. no underseat compartment. not diy friendly. lj bike cannot buy one lah. wahahaha... :help:

ya man, that is confirm what they'll do... buy in cheap from u and profit at least 1 to 2k when selling and telling everyone just overhual n etc....

no need lah, i showed the guy the underseat compartment n told him bt the low mid range, but mine is 05 and no TPS problem so far leh... :cheeky:

so any query bt your sale yet? quite a few asking me but 60 to 70% are asking for my accessories... :faint:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@Mar 30 2006, 01:01 PM

ya man, that is confirm what they'll do... buy in cheap from u and profit at least 1 to 2k when selling and telling everyone just overhual n etc....

no need lah, i showed the guy the underseat compartment n told him bt the low mid range, but mine is 05 and no TPS problem so far leh... :cheeky:

so any query bt your sale yet? quite a few asking me but 60 to 70% are asking for my accessories... :faint:

got some pm and sms but no viewing. :sian:

i originally intended to ride this for 1.5yrs more. then backside itchy go road show ask then got a nice trade in price. then starting thinking about the 06 that i didn't originally quite desire. :box:

now if i can reconcile a 6k loss over 2-3yrs and another failure to earn 5% ncd, i may just go get the 06. but that is a lot of money... :mad:

Originally posted by Gweester@Mar 30 2006, 11:47 AM

my friend looking for Carb models.....any lobang?

katana777 might be selling his i think...n there was another one also silver one...can't remember who selling tht one...maybe can search the classified or garage sale it was not post more than a mth ago.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 30 2006, 01:08 PM

i originally intended to ride this for 1.5yrs more. then backside itchy go road show ask then got a nice trade in price. then starting thinking about the 06 that i didn't originally quite desire. :box:

now if i can reconcile a 6k loss over 2-3yrs and another failure to earn 5% ncd, i may just go get the 06. but that is a lot of money... :mad:

it's worse when u bought your bike brand new like mine, i'm gona lost a few k just for a year of riding. partly also cos the $$ spend accessories..

they not gona give u ncd? thought they will give if u stick to the same insurance company..

mine having another viewing today but the guy who viewed yesterday already wana confirm with me on the bike..

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by maxxmadness aka spectre@Mar 30 2006, 11:52 AM

think you should do it too as you belongs to the extremely rare species category...seriously not many like you around, most have turned modern

related meh??

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 30 2006, 01:08 PM

actually the new fz1 not bad lah, it's moved away from a tourer, it's a supersports but in the more relax form as compare to R1 with a more comfy riding position. a real comfortable tourer will be those FJRs and STs.. those are so good :lovestruck:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@Mar 30 2006, 01:20 PM

it's worse when u bought your bike brand new like mine, i'm gona lost a few k just for a year of riding. partly also cos the $$ spend accessories..

they not gona give u ncd? thought they will give if u stick to the same insurance company..

mine having another viewing today but the guy who viewed yesterday already wana confirm with me on the bike..

verbal confirm dun mean much. should take $100/200 deposit and hold for x weeks. if not continue showing your bike.

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 30 2006, 12:24 PM

Already let my friend know....

if he is interested, he will call you...

cheers! and thanks for all the help....

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 30 2006, 01:28 PM

verbal confirm dun mean much. should take $100/200 deposit and hold for x weeks. if not continue showing your bike.

think he wana do the transfer within this wk for my bike. but i wana let the other guy view first cos he's looking at the whole package including the side panniers. i will prefer to see my bike go off in one piece.. :cry:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios