• Replies 4.4k

hey, just asking around..

i got comet.. no matter how hard i try, i always cant seem to find neutral.. its like no matter how hard or soft i try to bring up the gear.. either it wound budge or it would shift to gear 2.. something seems fishy.. i try shifting to neutral on my dad bike, my fren bike etc etc all very easy leh.. how come mine like very super skill one.

what i do is even before the bike fully stop, i engage neutral already.. easier..

then sometimes, the neutral gear is engages, as in i can let go of the clutch fully w/o engine stalling, but the neutral light is not on.. hmm.. ponder?

signature.gileraFXR180.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.hyusongCometGT125.signature.

signature.gileraDNA180.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.signature.gileraRunnerVXR200.

no la.. i dun want bmc... my bike dun go that fast to use bmc... just wondering if got any other mech in sg that got sell the air filter, parts...etc.. i noe that the clutch cable can use suzuki one also... cos everytime i go this particular shop, i oways have the feeling that their blade very very sharp...

wat brand n grade engine oil r u guys using??

i recommend use full synthetic mutli-grade 20w-50 engine oil for your bikes.

EO like mutol, fuchs silkolene, amsoil, maxima, royal purple.

full syn EO always look for word print with PAO, ester or polyester on it's label, exception on royal purple.

only brand tat i don't like for air-cool engine is castrol, others might find it good but i strongly do not recommend it.

saw a yellow comet 125 yest morning.. along HG ave 2.. anione?

ur p plate dangling behind leh.. anytime can fall off..

hi guys here. was comtemplating of getting a comet.

so anyone here can like give me 101 reasons that y i shd get or y shd i not get the bike??!! lol.. joking. jus a few will do. =)

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

so anyone here can like give me 101 reasons that y i shd get or y shd i not get the bike??!! lol.. joking. jus a few will do. =)

If u prefer roadwin 125, pls kindly address me bro at [email protected] cos i am selling mine at a reasonable price...

thks bro...

:popcorn:

hi there ohmygodla_hacked,

*Currently i am riding a comet 125 naked, the bike is comfortable on long journey especially on the expressway,

*if u r a person who love to ride a bike which is not too slow or not too fast, comet is the answer,

*low fuel consumption n,

*low maintenance too(if u do ride agressively of course the bike will get problems).

*Aniwae comet is like a practice of having a super 4 but only its 2b (COS I DO ONLY HAVE 2b LICENSE)..

PROBLEMS:

*So far i ride comet for 4mnths without any prob..(not yet)

HATES:

*What i really hate bout comet is the side mirror, too big just like my mom

make-up mirror, hahah, but i do change 'em n does look better..

WHERE:

*From what i know u can get 'em at ban hon brothers (agent) at ang mo kio industrial park, they do have their own work shop too.. i do heard from stsoh that there is at serangoon too if iam not wrong..

DO RIDE HYOSUNG COMET GT125 COS ITS A SMOOTH RIDE

AS COMFORTABLE AS LYING ON YOUR OWN BED

check this out Unofficial Comet Website :smile:

some pics:

http://comethyosung.free.fr/Photos/Perso/Page_6/Cometdu37%20(2).jpg

http://comethyosung.free.fr/Photos/Perso/Page_6/Cometdu37.jpg

http://comethyosung.free.fr/Photos/Perso/Page_6/Cricri29%20(1).jpg

http://comethyosung.free.fr/Photos/Perso/Page_6/Cricri29%20(2).jpg

http://comethyosung.free.fr/Photos/Perso/Page_6/Cricri29.jpg

http://comethyosung.free.fr/Photos/Perso/Page_6/Fred35.jpg

http://comethyosung.free.fr/Photos/Perso/Page_6/Tzar57.jpg

hi there stsoh bro,

looking at those pic, i just interested the 5th pic, the exhaust pipe r gold yellow in colour, is it being spray or its original metal colour, wish 2 have 'em by the colour of black. is there any that i can find or is it possible 4 my bike.....

thanks.....

these r from europe, where comet n roadwin r popular.

they have lots accessories n exhaust but can't use here in sillypore.

it's illegal.

do a search in google u find all hits r from europe.

now due to euro4 enviromental standards, only FI (fuel injection) units export to europe.

we r still lax behind here in sillypore.

these r from europe, where comet n roadwin r popular.

they have lots accessories n exhaust but can't use here in sillypore.

it's illegal.

do a search in google u find all hits r from europe.

now due to euro4 enviromental standards, only FI (fuel injection) units export to europe.

we r still lax behind here in sillypore.

ok, dont know that actually, ILLEGAL, uhhh, its good 2 know that but still looks cool, tanx aniway

hleb09, another comet rider! wee..

what colour is yours? mine is black.. but to me yellow still looks nicest..

it seems like somet is such a rare bike in sg. hmm..

niway, do you find that the bike is high revving? like if wan to go fast must revv high high.. overall, still like this one, not bad at expressway..

HATES:

*What i really hate bout comet is the side mirror, too big just like my mom

make-up mirror, hahah, but i do change 'em n does look better..

btw, u changed the mirrors? to what kind? pic?

hleb09, another comet rider! wee..

what colour is yours? mine is black.. but to me yellow still looks nicest..

it seems like somet is such a rare bike in sg. hmm..

niway, do you find that the bike is high revving? like if wan to go fast must revv high high.. overall, still like this one, not bad at expressway..

hi there mkhairi,

yap mine is black too, i like wild colour, yap its a rare bike,

but on my advice of my fren, must kene jage baik2, once kene piston jam, thats it, need to get ready some $$$$$$...

on that revvving thing, wat i did is that u dont hav to totally revv it, just take it slow, wat i mean is accelerate pelan2, dont totally revv....

on expressway, yap sooooo comfortable... so hw do u find it

btw, u changed the mirrors? to what kind? pic?

sori idont hv a pic , but u can get it at ah boy cost about >$20

its a small rectangular in shape, n a bit lower not so high like the stock one