Originally posted by Lass@Jan 27 2006, 06:29 PM

mech u got nice watches :smile:

Thanks.. Lass.. :p

if you guys are buying casio or seiko...make sure they are discount at 40% of the retail price before you buy. :smile: except for those limited edition model.. that give only very little discount also has to depend whether the shop got the stuff.. :cheer:

• Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by mech@Jan 28 2006, 01:45 PM

Thanks.. Lass.. :p

if you guys are buying casio or seiko...make sure they are discount at 40% of the retail price before you buy. :smile: except for those limited edition model.. that give only very little discount also has to depend whether the shop got the stuff.. :cheer:

Thanks for your advice, mech :thumb:

But the shop only give me 10% discount. :mad:

New Year gonna chop :cry:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jan 28 2006, 01:52 AM

But the watch is very light & comfortable.

Got Kawasaki logo at the back of the watch too :lovestruck:

well so long as u like wat u bought :smile:

_______

no worries mech. :smile:

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 28 2006, 11:45 PM

well so long as u like wat u bought :smile:

_______

no worries mech. :smile:

Yes, will treasure it. :lovestruck:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jan 28 2006, 11:50 PM

Yes, will treasure it. :lovestruck:

haha ur new yr present then

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 28 2006, 11:50 PM

haha ur new yr present then

Yes, according to kawasaki watch, its 25 mintues to the year of doggy :cheer:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jan 28 2006, 11:57 PM

Yes, according to kawasaki watch, its 25 mintues to the year of doggy :cheer:

haha okie happy woof woof year. looks like u might even wear ur watch to z :lol:

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 29 2006, 12:46 AM

haha okie happy woof woof year. looks like u might even wear ur watch to z :lol:

No way, still keep inside the transparent box to look at :lovestruck:

Not wearing it unless getting Kawasaki bike :thumb:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jan 29 2006, 12:48 AM

No way, still keep inside the transparent box to look at :lovestruck:

Not wearing it unless getting Kawasaki bike :thumb:

:faint: haha okie

well i dun wear my fave watches to ride as well....just in case...touch wood if i fall i kerna my watch, my heart will break

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 29 2006, 12:51 AM

:faint: haha okie

well i dun wear my fave watches to ride as well....just in case...touch wood if i fall i kerna my watch, my heart will break

Must be a very memorable watch! :cheer:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jan 29 2006, 12:53 AM

Must be a very memorable watch! :cheer:

hmm not exactly but they r more ex so i wouldn't bear to damage it

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 29 2006, 12:57 AM

hmm not exactly but they r more ex so i wouldn't bear to damage it

Buan one time but my watch still in good condition :sweat:

I got the Tissot Seastar 1000 Automatic, and the 2004 Tissot MotoGP LM watch. Use the MotoGP for riding... n da seastar for work... hahaha

i buang my 125z when using the seastar... amazing... the bracelet got scratches but the watch face was still scratch-free... dat's wat u get with sapphire crystal...

Originally posted by desewer@Jan 29 2006, 10:06 AM

I got the Tissot Seastar 1000 Automatic, and the 2004 Tissot MotoGP LM watch. Use the MotoGP for riding... n da seastar for work... hahaha

i buang my 125z when using the seastar... amazing... the bracelet got scratches but the watch face was still scratch-free... dat's wat u get with sapphire crystal...

Cool, your watch must be very expensive siah.

Don think my kawa watch face is make of sapphire crystal. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jan 29 2006, 01:08 AM

Buan one time but my watch still in good condition :sweat:

hmm no scratch at all? hehe lucky u

nice watch btw hehe v tempted to go get it loh

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 29 2006, 11:26 AM

hmm no scratch at all? hehe lucky u

nice watch btw hehe v tempted to go get it loh

Mine is Limited Edition, bought at Parkway Parade, no idea any other places selling this watch.

Don't dare to look at the back of the watch for detail

Scare to see Made in China :sian:

confirm Made in China.

no need to be scared.

Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 29 2006, 12:38 PM

confirm Made in China.

no need to be scared.

Gonna New Year Bomb :faint:

Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 29 2006, 12:55 PM

truth hurts. paiseh

Wait, let me check o_O

I tell you what is really bang balls for me.

Back in 2001, I visited Lichtenstein which is a small european nation situated within another country (Switzerland).

There was an exclusive watch shop which had a single piece of the Rolex SeaDweller. Price CHF5750. If I buy in my wife's name even cheaper becos she is not an EU resident so tax savings. On top of that, CHF and SGD was only $1.03

In the end, I didnt buy it becos i already had a Submariner and didnt want another similar looking watch at that time.

sigh.....BANG BALLS....

should have just bot it and kept it.

Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 29 2006, 01:11 PM

I tell you what is really bang balls for me.

Back in 2001, I visited Lichtenstein which is a small european nation situated within another country (Switzerland).

There was an exclusive watch shop which had a single piece of the Rolex SeaDweller. Price CHF5750. If I buy in my wife's name even cheaper becos she is not an EU resident so tax savings. On top of that, CHF and SGD was only $1.03

In the end, I didnt buy it becos i already had a Submariner and didnt want another similar looking watch at that time.

sigh.....BANG BALLS....

should have just bot it and kept it.

Now I feel better :box: