at the bottom of your message construction page, this is a "File Attachments" section where u can upload up pic directly fr ur PC

• Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by Throttle@Mar 18 2006, 10:21 AM

the new model (2005-06) explorer II that I bot 2 months ago is F-series

How much u bought yur ExplorerII?? where?

I saw some from Passion and Hourglass... not bad..

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 20 2006, 08:50 AM

at the bottom of your message construction page, this is a "File Attachments" section where u can upload up pic directly fr ur PC

ok thanks, will do.

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k130/yeobt/Picnikcollage-1.jpg

ASP Monk , got a a lovely Avatar.......

ok, this is my lovely watch.

the image is not sharp enough for close range. hope u dont mind.

Originally posted by Throttle@Mar 20 2006, 12:58 PM

ASP Monk , got a a lovely Avatar.......

uncle! off topic lah :cheeky: ppl looking at watches leh

_______

yeobt :waoh tat looks v pricey

Thats a gold Oyster Perp with diamonds.

I suppose "King" is just a nickname for a gold rolex and star is for the diamond ??

Therefore star king = gold and diamond rolex

Hoho, mystery solved

=================================

Lass, why dont you post a lovely avatar too?

Lovely avatars are most appreciated throughout SBF

I'm now contemplating on buying the latest model of Casio G-Shock. Went window shopping the other day and saw some very chio ones but the prices made me :sweat: ... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Throttle@Mar 18 2006, 10:21 AM

the new model (2005-06) explorer II that I bot 2 months ago is F-series

The current series is D (Apr 2005 to present)

F is the previous series ....starting from Sep 03 to Apr 05 (approx)

but then no difference between the two (for explorer 2)....just that D is newer and definitely comes with the new box (white outer box and slightly larger green box)

ROLEX....a crown for every achievement

http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i305/oohlins/cosmo.jpg

visit my watch and audio blog at oohlins.blogspot.com

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 19 2006, 04:02 PM

To change a few rusty part (discovered during a clean up; and changing batt).

The technician advised the customer that it will be around $3k.

that's an unlikely quote. 3k is way too much even for a major service.

i have a rolex 6694, a 1970s vintage model, that my dad sent in for service a couple of yrs ago. the watch has never been serviced for 30+ yrs and although there were rust and pitting in the movement (the lubricants dried up over all these yrs), the cost came up to only 500-600 dollars. in comparison, the breitling service quote is really amazing.

anyway if there's really rust in the watch movement, then its no longer a routine service. the dust would do real damage to the movement and major parts would have to be replaced.

My F series also comes with white outer box and larger green box too...

Originally posted by Throttle@Mar 21 2006, 10:19 AM

Thats a gold Oyster Perp with diamonds.

I suppose "King" is just a nickname for a gold rolex and star is for the diamond ??

Therefore star king = gold and diamond rolex

Hoho, mystery solved

=================================

Lass, why dont you post a lovely avatar too?

Lovely avatars are most appreciated throughout SBF

star is boy size rolex.

rolex star king means rolex king in boy size. :smile:

Originally posted by Throttle@Mar 21 2006, 06:43 PM

My F series also comes with white outer box and larger green box too...

yup....the new box came out in the mid of the F series.

anyway since u bought the exp 2 so recently, the AD should have delivered a D series watch unless he gave u a bigger discount.

how much did u pay for it? black or white dial? haha coz my colleague bought a white dial exp 2 at THG a couple of months ago. IIRC 6800.

Originally posted by yeobt@Mar 21 2006, 09:58 PM

star is boy size rolex.

rolex star king means rolex king in boy size. :smile:

all this special terms only locals can understand....haha. i'd heard of such terms being used by a colleague who has retired.....so maybe i attempt to rem what he said...

rolex sport = professional series

rolex kia = SS date

rolex star = midsize (boy size) datejust in gold (and diamonds)

rolex king = datejust in gold (and diamonds)

but i think rolex king is loosely used coz they dun differentiate between datejust and day-date. not too sure if star and king refers to only full gold or can be used on half gold models.....haha

My Explorer is white dial as I already have a Sub.

I got it cheaper than S$6800, heh

Originally posted by Throttle@Mar 22 2006, 09:28 AM

My Explorer is white dial as I already have a Sub.

I got it cheaper than S$6800, heh

ah thats good. personally i wont buy from THG....but then that's my colleague's choice. i dun think they give good discounts at all...

mine also white dial....a K series bought in 2002....

anyone know any watches...white colour one...? hmmm budget is below 200

i saw my fren's guess watch..chio..white in color...dunno wat model

dun wan those straps tt will absorb sweat then becum smelly..thanks

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

a best buy would be a seiko 5. automatic comes w transparent back....many dial designs to choose from....usually priced from 100 dollars up....

Guest ViciousKitty74

I've got 3 swatch watches needing batteries.

One is a 'super baby'.

One is a special limited edition CAAS 'aeroplanes'

One is lovely curvy metal 'dunno whats it call' swatch.

anyone know where to buy Seiko 600m dive watch?

http://www.seiko-watch.co.jp/picture/JPEG_File/24-PROSPEX/SBDB001.jpg

roughly how much is this piece SBDB001?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

got the price in Seiko Japan web site, it is 450000...=> S$6000+...

OMG...

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 6 2006, 06:52 PM

anyone know where to buy Seiko 600m dive watch?

http://www.seiko-watch.co.jp/picture/JPEG_File/24-PROSPEX/SBDB001.jpg

roughly how much is this piece SBDB001?

You can buy from here:

http://www.higuchi-inc.com

The name of the owner is Katsu-san, you can email to him in English. His discount is relatively good comparing to other internet base watch dealers in Japan.

Phang

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg
Originally posted by Phang@Apr 6 2006, 07:39 PM

You can buy from here:

http://www.higuchi-inc.com

The name of the owner is Katsu-san, you can email to him in English. His discount is relatively good comparing to other internet base watch dealers in Japan.

Phang

thanks, but this Spring Drive diver is too expensive for me...

think i'll get the 200m or 300m auto diver instead...

http://www.makedostudio.com/watches/seiko-divers/albums/Seiko_5_200m_Sports_Diver/SKZ211K_2.sized.jpg

http://www.makedostudio.com/watches/seiko-divers/albums/Seiko-Black-Samurai-SS/samurai_ss_6_001.jpg